Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
1,563 calificaciones
498 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

VK

Jul 27, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

MJ

May 25, 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 497 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Claudia A G Q

Mar 01, 2018

A great experience, so thrilling to understan a bit more about our amazing nervous system and brains! Dr. Mason is wonderful, giving everyday examples so we can all relate and understand.

por Govind P

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent. Passionate teacher, well rounded modules. The way of formulating questions in the weekly exams is sometimes difficult to understand. Could and should be cleared by the authors.

por Amanda P

Aug 19, 2020

Peggy Mason is Awesome! Thank you for your generosity, passion and dedication to helping others understand the brain. I found the course extremely interesting, helpful and valuable!

por Sriranjani M

May 28, 2020

Great course to understand the brain and its vastness! Thank you, Dr. Peggy Mason, for this excellent course. I highly recommend it for anybody new to the field of the brain sciences.

por Maren M

Jun 16, 2020

Professor Peggy Mason is wonderful! The course is extremely manageable, well organized, and incredibly interesting, connecting neurobiology to common and rare medical conditions.

por ABDUL K

Apr 18, 2020

it was overall a best experience to learn this course by Professor Peggy Mason.

I will strongly recommend this high yield course to all those interested in learning neurobiology.

por Jitendra B

Nov 16, 2018

excellent course for every one, good contents on Neurobiology and presentation by professor peggy meson undoubted super, i will recommend one should try for this course. thanks

por Kandoba E A

Jun 11, 2020

Exciting, challenging, and very clear. I was delighted to be taught by Professor Peggy Mason. Very clear explanation, very interesting examples, a lot of additional materials.

por Franklin D S N

Feb 18, 2020

I fully believe that this course helped me to develop new skills in my daily life. it was an update on my future academic life. Since I met this platform, my life has changed.

por Danny B

Jul 07, 2017

This is one of the best courses I have taken in my life. By the way, I am taking it for the second time now to refresh my knowledge in the subject and enjoy it all over again.

por Dalia E S S

Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Peggy Mason is a wonderful teacher, the course is easy to follow and deeply fascinating. Definitely recommend it for anyone interested in learning more about how we work!

por Mmv

May 04, 2020

Fantástico curso!! Se aprende un montón acerca del cerebro, su estructura, funciones, etc. Y fantástica Peggy Mason explicando, se nota que le apasiona su trabajo. Gracias 🙏

por Thomas W S

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent content and a top notch instructor. This course helps the learner understand how the brain processes stimuli and correlates to everyday life. Highly recommended!

por Elise M

Sep 13, 2017

Absolutely excellent course. So very, very well and clearly explained, so interesting, so applicable to what we see around us every day in our own and everyone else's action

por Martin R L Q

Jun 15, 2020

A comprehensive and fascinating course about the structure and functions of the brain and its intimate relationship with the body and human behaviour. Highly recommendable

por Vivian F

Jan 16, 2018

The course was execellent. Professor Peggy Mason introduced us to neurobiology in comprehensive and engaging way. I will recomend this course ! thank you professor Maggy!

por Jessica G

Oct 18, 2016

Doing this as prep for my Biopsych class next year. Really enjoying the material, Peggy's delivery (and affection for the humble neuron) is infectious.

Many thanks, Jess

por Josephine T

Sep 01, 2020

A very interesting course that delivers neurobiology in an amount of depth that is not too basic, but still understandable by people who do not really major in biology.

por Samia A V E

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course, the materials are great, the final project is also very interesting, anyone who wants to know more about the brain should take it! Highly recommended!

por Aakash C

Jul 17, 2020

This course is amazing and it gives a great perspective into Neurobiology. Dr. Peggy Mason's engagement to the course is wonderful. Entirely, this course is flawless!

por Judith M

Jan 10, 2017

good video lectures, good idea with the small quizes after every section. Peggy was fun to listen too and she got difficult things over quite clearly. Worth repeating

por Angelos A

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent course. Mason is a great and enthusiastic instructor. I would only expect a bit more anatomical information of the central and peripheral nervous system.

por Rodney L

May 16, 2019

Dr. Mason is a joy to have as an instructor. I hope for the opportunity to learn from her in the future. I look forward to following her work on LinkedIn and FB.

por Sophie K

May 19, 2017

This course was EXCELLENT!!!! I learned so much and I loved Peggy! I just wish it had gone on longer. This course was very fun and also very informative. 5 STARS!!

por Bruce M d S

Jul 04, 2019

By far one of the best experiences in online learning that i had! Professor Peggy Mason is Amazing! I recommend her book too (the one by her right in the videos).