Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
1,693 calificaciones
539 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

MJ
24 de may. de 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

VK
26 de jul. de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 538 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Jonathan M

9 de abr. de 2017

Fantastic course. Structure and pace of instruction were perfect. Excellent for newbies to neuroscience.

por Laura C b G

30 de jul. de 2020

este curso me pareció excepcional, la forma de explicar, los temas abordados,la maestra, fue fantástico

por Sebastián P G

8 de sep. de 2019

Es un curso bastante útil que brinda unas bases sólidas no solo en neuroanatomía sino en sus funciones.

por Sharon M

20 de oct. de 2018

i enjoyed every aspect of this course and I would like to see Peggy Mason have more courses like this.

por YUDY A V R

9 de nov. de 2020

Muy enriquecedor. Gracias por la forma de explicarlo y acercarnos a la neurobiología con tanta pasión

por Luciana d O P

22 de ago. de 2020

The best course that i did in Coursera. The teacher is very good and i learned a lot about the brain.

por Kenneth C

5 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course! Prof. Peggy Mason is one of the best lecturers I've had. Keep up the amazing work!

por Mylla M

24 de dic. de 2019

It's a very completed course and the explanations are fascinating. Thank you, Professor Peggy Mason!

por Andriana E

4 de mar. de 2020

It was a great, informative and simple made course for beginners of neurobiology!

Thank you,

Andriana

por HE Y

16 de dic. de 2019

I love this course!!!! I can so inspired by Prof. Peggy. It rekindled my passion for neuroscience.

por Belkherouf A

1 de sep. de 2019

it's my first time i find such a serious website of studies , its an honour to follow its courses .

por nicole w

14 de ene. de 2019

This class improved my general understanding of the human brain. Peggy is a wonderful instructor.

por Lizeth M

25 de may. de 2020

Excellent course!. Professor Mason does an excellent job when explaining the topics. Thank you!

por David F W

11 de may. de 2019

Fascinating. A wonderful overview of the workings of the nervous system. Left me wanting more!

por Amrita

16 de mar. de 2018

really very helpful to me as explained with variety of examples in relatively simple language

por aurelie r

2 de may. de 2017

Excellent class to understand the basics of the nervous system. Pr Peggy Mason is wonderful!

por JORGE I

2 de abr. de 2018

what an amazing MOOC, an outstanding content, and the best learning designt of every module

por Saumya H

26 de jun. de 2020

Such an interesting course! Just loved it. Thank you Prof.Mason and thanks alot Coursera!!

por Asli B T

15 de nov. de 2020

It was so fun and educational! I loved every second of it. Thank you for all the effort.

por Gabriella W

10 de ene. de 2018

This is a fantastic course that will give you a great overview of everyday neurobiology.

por smlaroo

7 de ene. de 2018

I like the course very much. Everything is absolutely clear and Prof. Mason is charming!

por Antonius B

17 de sep. de 2017

Just great overall! And doable for non native english speakers and High school students.

por Bruno A J A

10 de feb. de 2020

Great knowledge transmitted with passion by Peggy Mason, I won't forget her enthusiasm.

por Braulio F d C

29 de jun. de 2018

Amazing course. The classes are fun, full of curiositites, context and a moderate pace.

por Tut A

7 de dic. de 2017

It's really interesting and helping me a lot and thanks a lot to this amazing professor