Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
1,938 calificaciones
629 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

VK
26 de jul. de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

MJ
24 de may. de 2020

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 630 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Anastasiia B

6 de dic. de 2019

I loved the course! Professor Peggy Mason is sooo charismatic. Great course to start Neuroscience studying.

por Cj R

13 de mar. de 2018

Awesome, great instructor, and a definite recommendation to other learners. And, you can't beat the price!

por Yasmen G A E

20 de jun. de 2017

fantastic really very very good .. the method of explanation is so interested with high quality of subjects

por Rebecca J

20 de ago. de 2020

Amazing! Peggy is a wonderful teacher and full of passion! I highly recommend this course to everyone! :)

por Athina-Valentini T

17 de ago. de 2020

Very comprehensive (especially for someone who already has taken anatomy lessons), extremely interesting!

por Cally M

1 de dic. de 2017

really enjoying this course and like the pop quiz style questions during the videos to keep you focussed

por Stéphanie B

29 de may. de 2017

Best Mooc I have ever attended till now, thanks you very much for this valuable and accessible knowledge

por Jonathan M

9 de abr. de 2017

Fantastic course. Structure and pace of instruction were perfect. Excellent for newbies to neuroscience.

por Roberto r

29 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course, excellent and unforgettable teacher. Thank you very much, I enjoyed it to the fullest

por Laura B

30 de jul. de 2020

este curso me pareció excepcional, la forma de explicar, los temas abordados,la maestra, fue fantástico

por Sebastián P G

8 de sep. de 2019

Es un curso bastante útil que brinda unas bases sólidas no solo en neuroanatomía sino en sus funciones.

por Sharon M

20 de oct. de 2018

i enjoyed every aspect of this course and I would like to see Peggy Mason have more courses like this.

por YUDY A V R

9 de nov. de 2020

Muy enriquecedor. Gracias por la forma de explicarlo y acercarnos a la neurobiología con tanta pasión

por Luciana d O P

22 de ago. de 2020

The best course that i did in Coursera. The teacher is very good and i learned a lot about the brain.

por kenneth c

5 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course! Prof. Peggy Mason is one of the best lecturers I've had. Keep up the amazing work!

por Mylla M

24 de dic. de 2019

It's a very completed course and the explanations are fascinating. Thank you, Professor Peggy Mason!

por Andriana E

4 de mar. de 2020

It was a great, informative and simple made course for beginners of neurobiology!

Thank you,

Andriana

por HE Y

16 de dic. de 2019

I love this course!!!! I can so inspired by Prof. Peggy. It rekindled my passion for neuroscience.

por Belkherouf A

1 de sep. de 2019

it's my first time i find such a serious website of studies , its an honour to follow its courses .

por nicole w

14 de ene. de 2019

This class improved my general understanding of the human brain. Peggy is a wonderful instructor.

por Lizeth M

25 de may. de 2020

Excellent course!. Professor Mason does an excellent job when explaining the topics. Thank you!

por David F W

11 de may. de 2019

Fascinating. A wonderful overview of the workings of the nervous system. Left me wanting more!

por Amrita

16 de mar. de 2018

really very helpful to me as explained with variety of examples in relatively simple language

por Debra G

13 de feb. de 2021

Loved Dr. Mason and her way of teaching! Really was able to bring difficult topics to life.

por Jennifer D M

29 de ene. de 2021

Highly recommended for anyone who wants a taster into the fascinating world of Neurobiology.