Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
1,098 calificaciones
308 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales revisiones

LD

Dec 19, 2016

Dr. Peggy Mason creates a viable way to understand neurobiology. Although the material is very challenging, her teaching style keeps one focused and interested. I highly recommend this course.

AH

Dec 29, 2016

An excellent course about the brain. I'm a passionate about human behaviour and this course has added a lot to my understanding. I really liked the way professor Mason explained every topic.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 305 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Rosa R

Sep 16, 2019

A

m

a

z

i

n

g

por CHRISTIAN A Y C

Jul 17, 2019

Love it

por bader l

Apr 10, 2019

perfect

por José A M

Jan 10, 2019

awesome

por Ying Q

May 03, 2018

Love it

por Cláudio A M d S

Sep 30, 2019

Ótimo

por Fontaine G

Aug 23, 2018

I

por Denise M D R A

Aug 24, 2017

A

por Lisa H

May 15, 2017

V

por GERALD G

Jun 03, 2018

Dr Mason is obviously an expert in this field and I liked her mix of personal and referential stories with the facts and the structural system diagrams. However, she often paused for long periods searching for the precise word she wanted to use and that word usually turned out to be so technical as to require further interruption to seek out its meaning. The most annoying part of the course was the overhead including cut aways in mid sentence for a quiz, descriptions of the next segment followed by music to play out then a count down pause ( I assume for video access) then music to open the next sentence with pictures of the university then a greeting before the introduction to the next segment.

por Nathalia L S d S

Feb 05, 2018

Gostei bastante do curso. Dá para perceber que Peggy Manson ama o que faz e faz da melhor maneira possível. As correlações que ele faz com o cotidiano são muito úteis e como ela trata a doença de maneira subjetiva é uma verdade e uma ação que deve perpassar a humanidade. Algumas partes são mais difíceis de entender, mas faz parte do processo. É curso longo e exige dedicação, mas, com certeza, dá um retorno muito bom.

Uma ideia legal seria se os alunos participassem das aulas atrav´s de perguntas, para, assim, promover uma melhor interação. Falo isso, pois já vi isso ocorrer no curso Vital Signs daqui do Coursera.

Obrigada Peggy Manson. Parabéns pela iniciativa!

por Arpit A

Aug 07, 2017

Really great course. Went in with little to no understanding of neuroscience. However now, I'm quite fascinated about the vast amount of interesting information regarding the Brain and the nervous system I have been able to comprehend. It has certainly made me more self aware.

The course is a bit fast paced, according to my observation and personal experience but the professor - Dr. Mason is quite good at explaining the concepts in a well conceived manner.

por Kimberly W

Jan 29, 2020

I really like the enthusiasm of Peggy Mason, and she is clearly an expert in her field. One recommendation for the course is DON'T put the little quiz inside the video. Wait until the end of each small video segment. It is disjointed and annoying to interrupt the video when it is already very short, usually 3-6 minutes. Wait until the end of the video.

por Brian S Y

Aug 24, 2017

Prof. Peggy is phenomenal! I personally prefer lecturer/tutor to teach with lecture slides, but the way Prof. Peggy teach has totally blew my mind! She helped me understand so much about the basics of neurobiology in our daily lives, and her presentations are clear and easily understandable. 8/10

por Nirzari P

May 19, 2019

There are few questions whose answers contraindicates the teachings of Professor Peggy. Other than that the course is very well explained and gives the basic knowledge about Neurobiology which was exactly that I needed.

por Sreshtha M

Sep 13, 2019

This is a very exciting course and it is the best! However, some things are not explained really well but other than that it is fantastic beyond imagination!!! Excellente!

por Sandeep

Dec 21, 2019

Though it skims the surface the course was a very good introduction. The teacher explained the concepts demonstrating her expertise and communication skills.

por Elena A

Jul 26, 2017

Very interesting course. The quizzes are a little tricky. I learned many things even though I haven't study neoroscience.

por Joy S

Feb 02, 2019

This is a good and interesting review of the brain. It has an expert, engaging, likeable instructor and it goes fast.

por Xianghui ( M

Jun 24, 2019

it's intuitive and interesting by its structure and content. The professors is great.

por Gustavo N V T

Jan 05, 2019

I am learning quite a lot about the details of the neurons

por LEONARDO B C

Aug 01, 2019

Muy buen curso! Solo que la producción podría mejorar.

por Adam K

Oct 18, 2017

Great Course for people who are new to this field!

por Stuart R

Jun 14, 2019

A good course that sometimes stalled a little.

por javeria a

Jun 13, 2017

its gives us better info about our daily life