Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
1,908 calificaciones
618 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

PM
22 de mar. de 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

VK
26 de jul. de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 616 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por Бажина Д В

10 de may. de 2020

This course is very interesting, its help understand people and yourself. Amazing teacher! She explain everything very accessible and understandable! And also with humor. This course has been very helpful to me. I studied neurobiology in my native language (Russian) at the university, I understood less than after this course! I recommend to everyone. Thanks so much for the course.

por Aline R E

5 de ene. de 2021

Firstly, I would like to thank and congratulate Peggy for this great course. Her passion for this subject is what made it so special and inspiring. I have learned a lot, and I am extremely motivated to continue to pursue knowledge in this field.

Also, congratulations to the team that helped her, the production was also great and helps us to keep engaged.

Thank you so much!!

por Parisa C

20 de dic. de 2019

Great course and amazing professor Peggy Mason. I recommend this course strongly even if you are just curious. Professor has both strong capability of knowledge and pedagogy + sense of humor which you would like to continue listening to her and learn along the way. I myself became more interested in neurobiology and tend to continue further education on this. Thank you!

por Tanaphorn M

2 de jun. de 2020

I was very impressed, it was a very good course! Excellent lessons and excellent instructor. I was inspired by how Prof. Mason loves what she's teaching. It seems like she knows what she doing and really understand it. She teaches by making easy for students to understand as well. And after all the lessons are very helpful for you to understand the brain much better.

por Peter W

2 de ago. de 2020

Incredible class. I learned 10 times more than I thought I would and 100 times more about neurobiology than I knew before the class. This class was for personal interest for my son who recently was diagnosed with MS. I learned so much that will be able to help me and him with this. Thank you for this class! It was so worth it. One of my favorites on Coursera.

por Moksh B

1 de abr. de 2020

AMAZING Course, I'd recommend it to the world. Thank you so much Dr. Mason for teaching. One of the best teachers I know, til date! (Better than a lot of my school teachers even!). The knowledge that I got from this course was absolutely great as well. Slightly sad this is the end of the course now. Would have loved to continue talking to Dr. Mason about her work!

por Caio C F d S

17 de feb. de 2021

Professor Mason is an excellent teacher, I learned a lot through her videos and she is great at keeping explanations simple and students interested.

This was my first course on Coursera ( or any orher website) and I liked it so much that I feel encouraged to take on other courses about neurology and the human brain offered by this website, I am highly satisfied.

por Mona G

8 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The subject matter can be quite difficult to understand but Dr. Peggy Mason does an excellent job teaching the material in a way that allows even students without a background in neurobiology to understand it. Dr. Mason keeps her lectures very interesting and engaging by giving real world examples. I highly recommend this course!

por Alonso R

1 de jun. de 2017

Me encantó el curso. Soy médico de formación y me encontraba buscando maneras de mostrar temas de neurociencias a los alumnos de psicología. Es muy distinto que la formación médica y este curso me brindó esa manera brillante de acercar al alumno y crearle interés al tiempo que se aprende lo básico del contenido. Es muy bueno el curso y ampliamente recomendable.

por Inés K

30 de jun. de 2020

I simply loved this course, especially Peggy Mason's way of speaking naturally, not following a script, just talking. I did a course on Neuroanatomy from DUKE University before, which was a little more technical, whereas this MOOC was more linked to everyday life, and the two courses just clicked nicely. I also found Peggy Mason on utube, so I keep learning.

por Mascheria G P

10 de ago. de 2020

I want to thank professor Peggy. I was going to give up on this class. Because I have ADHD and one night I had a dream and she told me do not to give up take your time. The day when I woke up I had a new feeling and I said I am going to master this. I was so glad that she allowed us to do video it helped me out a lot. Thank you for such a great class.

por Stacey K

30 de sep. de 2017

Thank you very much for the course. My understanding of brain improved a lot and also it made me more aware of how other people may perceive the world very differently from myself. I found the level of depth just enough for me to get through it without being too buried in terminology and details. The assignments were fun too. Excellent course, thank you.

por 05 A K

4 de ago. de 2020

The way of delivering the lectures is so simple yet effective . The teacher is so sweet and amazing . She explains even the most difficult mechanisms in the most simple and easy way . Videos are not lengthy so student does not get fed up . It provides an excellent explanation of various disorders and anatomy of brain with the help of labs and videos .

por Poojitha S P

21 de dic. de 2019

This course has been beautifully illustrated by Prof. Peggy Mason with real life examples including her cat Tula's activities that we can connect with. The enthusiasm and the passion of Prof. Mason keeps the viewers hooked and I have a deep admiration for her. My interest in Neurobiology has been piqued and I wish to work in this field in the future.

por Sandra K

11 de jun. de 2020

Professor Mason is an incredible teacher. I love her way of passing knowledge and hope to have a chance to take another one of her courses. She has a way of finding beauty in knowledge and presenting it clearly and systematically (something I appreciate about professors).

No joke, I'd recommend any of her courses, she is one of the best of her kind.

por Thomas J H

5 de abr. de 2017

I have taken several "neuro" courses on Coursera. This helped reviewed what I learned elsewhere and fill in some gaps. But more importantly, I think it would have been the best general introduction to start with. Friendly, accessible, and surprisingly comprehensive. Great first course in neuroscience or complementary course. Highly recommended.

por Linda L

18 de ago. de 2020

Coming from having only a background in General Biology 1, I found this course so much more interesting. I can only say that I have learned so much with Professor Mason. She is an excellent teacher and gives plenty of examples for her students to understand. To finish, this course has opened my eyes to a very large field that I am interested in.

por 张月

2 de may. de 2017

It is my first course that finished on Coursera, and I feel lucky that I have chosen that and it raised my interest to keep learning more. Professor Mason's lecture is very vivid and easy to understand for student with little background of Neuroscience, and also full of humanity care and empathy for people who suffer from neurobiology diseases.

por SARA V G C 1 - 0

5 de oct. de 2020

Me encantó este curso, hay que tener disciplina, entusiasmo y dedicación para poder alcanzar el objetivo de acabar este curso, saber mucho más sobre nosotros mismos. Felicito y agradezco a la profe Peggy Mason con dedicarse a enseñarle a personas de todo el mundo sus conocimientos, y así, poder evolucionar en la medicina de la neurobiología. :)

por Catharina C C

12 de jul. de 2020

The course reinforced my career choice, I am deeply interested in this topic and I wanted to delve deeper into this knowledge and research. The course explains in an excellent way the operating mode of the brain systems, the knowledge acquired in class goes beyond simple fundamentals, helping to reflect more deeply about everyday neurobiology.

por Linda

11 de feb. de 2021

I enjoyed Dr. Mason’s thorough and empathetic lectures. I don’t have a science background, so practical topics like those on diseases, strokes, and hot flashes were of most interest to me, as were her book recommendations. I liked the scenes if the University of Chicago campus, but found that the monotonous musical interludes got annoying.

por Eduardo F D

9 de abr. de 2020

This is a course that touches in some many basic concepts and yet shows the application of them, so that it broadens the understanding of the nervous system. Dr. Mason is really a remarkable professor and it was a delight to learn some many difficult subjects in a way that ease the understanding of the integrated functioning of the brain.

por Matthew A

9 de feb. de 2021

Brilliant course! Dr Peggy Mason is an exceptional teacher. Her depth of knowledge, enthusiasm and ability to communicate complex information made this course fascinating and engaging from start to finish. Thank you very much for making this course available. For anyone thinking of taking the course themself, I would highly recommend it.

por Paige K

8 de oct. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this course. It is perfectly adjusted so that you can view what you want when you want and easily doable in the time given. Professor Peggy Mason clearly has a passion for what she teaches and it shows in her video lectures. I would highly recommend this course and any others by this Institution.

por Hugo B

26 de abr. de 2020

Despite being a course that does not have prerequisites, it´s extremely thorough in guiding a non-medical student through neurobiology. Peggy Mason is incredibly passionate about the subject, and the subjects that have allowed the advancement of this science. It makes a big difference to have a professor fully invested in the topic.