Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life por parte de Universidad de Chicago

4.9
estrellas
1,908 calificaciones
618 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Principales reseñas

PM
22 de mar. de 2020

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

VK
26 de jul. de 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 616 revisiones para Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

por MM B

28 de ago. de 2020

Excellently presented by professor Mason, the course was well designed for on-line learning, I particularly liked the structure of the course, the Content and online tools, all making the learning of complex material so much easier.

por Evgeniia E

15 de jun. de 2020

It is a fun, interesting and well-organized course that will be helpful for people with various levels of knowledge on the nervous system, even those who had already studied it in some way, or those who don't know anything about it.

por Deleted A

16 de dic. de 2016

I always learn new things!

This course is incredibly helpful, especially if you know a little about neuroscience and you are interested with brain issues. Highly recommended! (I am a senior student in Boğaziçi University psychology)

por Mai S

10 de feb. de 2019

One of the most informative, engaging and interesting courses I have ever attended. Dr. Peggy Mason's ability to explain this topic to laypeople is outstanding. I am very happy with how much I have learned and how enjoyable it was.

por Rebeca H L

15 de mar. de 2021

This course is very interesting and very exciting!

Dr Mason´s explanations keep our attention from the beginning to the end and offers a strong base to understand the nervous system applied to our life in many aspects. I loved it!

por Mehedi H A

16 de jul. de 2020

This course has given a gd knowledge about neurobiology 💓. Dr. Paggy has done a tremendous job, thnx to her,,, i will appreciate everyone to go through this course fr a better conception in master of everything,, our brain🥰💯

por Mirjam M

4 de mar. de 2018

Thank you so much Prof. Mason for sharing your knowledge so generously. I have really enjoyed this class and gained a better understanding of so many things in our bodies and our minds. I would recommend this class to everyone.

por marrina

25 de nov. de 2017

Peggy you are amazing!!! Thank you so much for teaching this course! I've learn a great amount from this course and decided to take neuroscience as my future career. Thank you, again, for leading me in! ----student from China.

por Viraj K

14 de sep. de 2020

Amazing course, you have truly opened up a new career path for me, and Peggy Mason you are great and I am going to miss listening to your explantions, but hopefully in the world of Nuerobiology we will meet again! Thank You

por Kareem R

24 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course, especially for beginners who don't have enough knowledge in neuroscience and/or human physiology. It was a fun experience for me, I enjoyed every moment of it, great work from Dr. Peggy Mason and her team.

por Naomi S

6 de abr. de 2021

Peggy is awesome. I love her compassionate approach to the various neurological illnesses and a lot of her personal stories and examples, including about her cats, help to make the challenging material more relatable :).

por Alexey A

4 de oct. de 2020

Colleagues, do not miss it out, this is probably the best course on the platform. Unbelievable, anatomical specimens were dissected just for the course. Also, there is a 2017 version on YouTube, do not miss that as well.

por Misael A A M

2 de oct. de 2020

It's a fantastic course for introduction to your brain! This is the starting point if you wanna specialize into some very specific brain functions like sleeping, language learning/comprehension, as well as some diseases

por Zeynep B A

18 de sep. de 2020

This course is challenging enough without being too hard. If you like learning and neurobiology, I fully recommend it. It is fun and worth your time, with detailed explanations and examples from real-life situations.

por jenny w

18 de ene. de 2021

The best course that I ever took. It was so fascinating. I enjoyed it so much. Felt kind of sad to reach the last video. I have learned so much. Professor Manson is simply amazing. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

por Gasser H

3 de sep. de 2017

One of the most amazing courses that I have ever had, made me think about neuroscience in a different way and helped me link between what we feel at different situations and what REALLY happens inside us then...

por Catherine O

3 de feb. de 2018

A fantastic course that has enhanced my understanding of the brain! Dr. Mason is an astounding instructor and, through the way she shares her knowledge, she's motivated me to continue learning about the brain.

por Mylena C

22 de jun. de 2020

It was a great experience, the topics are complex but Professor Mason does a wonderful job at breaking it down for us to understand it! It's really worth it and it has only made me love neurobiology even more.

por Xiao W

6 de may. de 2020

This course is really amazing. I've learned a lot of knowledge and some interesting cases. This is my first step into neuroscience and it's a wonderful step. Thank you, Peggy Manson, and this platform as well.

por Lourdes C

2 de ene. de 2021

Me sorprendió lo completo del curso y que, a pesar de lo profundo del tema, la cantidad de información recibida te da un panorama muy completo. Lo que se logra con este curso, es querer saber y aprender más.

por Ксения А

28 de ago. de 2017

This course helped me to systematize and deep knowledge about brain anatomy and function. Also I was very impressed and touched with Prof. Mason's full of empathy attitude towards people with brain lessions.

por Ая Ч

17 de jun. de 2020

The course is wonderful. Suitable for non-specialists in the field of medicine. And even with a low level of English, it is easy enough to understand. The lectures are brief, but very informative. Thanks!

por Regina L

14 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and thank Peggy Mason very much. I would like attend her other courses, she is very positive, involved and excited about the subject. That`s really helps in learning proccess.

por Joséphine P

15 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Content was fascinating and very thoroughly explained. Professor Peggy Mason's passion for the subject was inspiring. The course was very well organised and achievable! I really enjoyed it.