Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
592 calificaciones
134 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Principales revisiones

IH

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

AJ

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 134 revisiones para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por ThejasVishnu R

Sep 29, 2018

A beautiful course that explains to us the fundamentals of neuroimaging methods with an introduction to brain structure and cognitive function. A special thanks to the professor for putting this course together for neuroimaging and neuroscience beginners.

por Anthony S

Jun 20, 2019

This course was a great introduction to neuroscience and neuroimaging. I have studied some neuroscience before but I did not know much about neuroimaging. I now feel like I have a good grasp of the fundamentals thanks to this course.

por Jesús M R L

Jul 11, 2018

I was expecting a bit more of how to interpret neuroimaging; and even as I did not find exactly what I was looking for, the course showed me some very interesting stuff. A few stars less for those personal expectatives raised, but recovered mostly for all the deep and interesting info in other neuro and tecnical topics. I will recomend the course.

por Ashley A

May 29, 2019

A good course with a lot of information explained in a generally user-friendly format. Frequently, the instructor simply reads from the slides, but it is obvious he is extremely intelligent and able to communicate complex topics well. The course is geared more toward researchers than I was anticipating, with large sections devoted to experiment design and the ways the techniques actually work. For my purposes, I was hoping to see more of a focus on connections to clinical presentation and applications in a hospital setting.

por Marta M

Feb 04, 2018

The topics are interesting but presented in a not too engaging way.

por Marcos T C

Aug 04, 2019

The course was needlessly basic. Most people who come to take this course have a minimal background in neuroscience, therefore the first module is probably very basic information that really has no applications for the later modules. Also, the presentation animation was... well, it would have been better if there had been none. I was hoping for a little more depth in the topic, and certainly more audiovisual tools help understand the physical fundamentals of neuroimaging.

por David B

Nov 27, 2018

Great introduction course for someone with interests in neuroimaging.

por Libin T

Jan 09, 2019

Nice

por Dany P B

Dec 28, 2018

This is a short course,

It helped me professionally and its strengthens my skills.

If you are dedicated you will be able to finish this course before the time limit

por Anna S

Jan 11, 2019

Really helpful and gentle, but comprehensive introduction to MRI neuroimaging. Has made me much more positive and confident.

por Edmund S

Jan 04, 2019

I learned so much in such a short time thank you very much

Great Class

por Belinda J M

Feb 20, 2019

Great course!

por Лылов Ю А

Feb 10, 2019

Very interesting course, but the test part is kind of tricky.

por Paulo H P

Apr 03, 2019

Very interesting approche and lectures. I recommend!

por Mohammed K M A

Apr 13, 2019

Awesome course

por Ijlal H

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

por Daniel M B S

Apr 11, 2019

Sensacional, pois antes de entrar em detalhes acerca dos princípios de funcionamento da RMI, o curso dá uma excelente introdução à neuroanatomia e à neurofisiologia, fundamental, para interpretar corretamente as implicações das observações feitas nas ressonâncias.

por Jose R P

Jul 12, 2018

Very useful for the first contact approach

por Cristian N

Sep 22, 2018

Muy interesante, enfoca las primeras dos semanas en repaso general de neurología y neurociencia, para luego dejar las 2 semanas finales para técnicas de neuroimagen y sus aplicaciones. No profundiza en clínica ni claves diagnósticas pero deja en claro que no es el objetivo del curso.

por Akul P

Aug 10, 2018

Very Helpful for new people starting this topic

por David F W

Sep 01, 2018

A very interesting and enjoyable course, providing a comprehensive overview of neuroscience concepts and their application in neuroimaging for clinical and research purposes. This course is well structured, progresses at a good pace and is well supported by a combination of video lectures and quizzes. The supplied lecture transcripts and lecture slide images provide an excellent source of learning reinforcement and post-course reference material.

por Claude P

Oct 20, 2018

Very informative

por Daniel B H

Nov 07, 2018

Great introductory course.

por Mina T

Nov 20, 2018

The course was excellent, exactly what I was looking for. Gained valuable knowledge, now considering delving deeper and perhaps attending a course leading to a formal qualification. Thanks to Professor Bakker and everyone involved!!!

por Georgie L

Nov 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was an excellent introduction for me. I would have liked the multiple choice questions to have continued throughout the videos so that there was a more interactive nature. It would have been useful for one of the university members to respond to the discussion topics, perhaps a student.