Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
898 calificaciones
214 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Principales revisiones

KG

May 10, 2020

An Amazing Opprtunity to learn new things while studying medicine. Though could have been a bit more interacting, but the information provided was sought and thorough. A big thanks.

JH

May 11, 2020

I recently completed an internship in a pediatric radiology lab in the DC Metro area. This course was great supplement to the knowledge received during that experience. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 215 revisiones para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por ThejasVishnu R

Sep 29, 2018

A beautiful course that explains to us the fundamentals of neuroimaging methods with an introduction to brain structure and cognitive function. A special thanks to the professor for putting this course together for neuroimaging and neuroscience beginners.

por Jesús M R L

Jul 11, 2018

I was expecting a bit more of how to interpret neuroimaging; and even as I did not find exactly what I was looking for, the course showed me some very interesting stuff. A few stars less for those personal expectatives raised, but recovered mostly for all the deep and interesting info in other neuro and tecnical topics. I will recomend the course.

por Anthony S

Jun 20, 2019

This course was a great introduction to neuroscience and neuroimaging. I have studied some neuroscience before but I did not know much about neuroimaging. I now feel like I have a good grasp of the fundamentals thanks to this course.

por Marta M

Feb 04, 2018

The topics are interesting but presented in a not too engaging way.

por Lucas J M A

Apr 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. However, I think that the physics part of MRI should be better explain for students who do not have a background in physics. Overall, It has been an excellent course. Thank you very much

por Ashley A

May 29, 2019

A good course with a lot of information explained in a generally user-friendly format. Frequently, the instructor simply reads from the slides, but it is obvious he is extremely intelligent and able to communicate complex topics well. The course is geared more toward researchers than I was anticipating, with large sections devoted to experiment design and the ways the techniques actually work. For my purposes, I was hoping to see more of a focus on connections to clinical presentation and applications in a hospital setting.

por Marcos T C

Aug 04, 2019

The course was needlessly basic. Most people who come to take this course have a minimal background in neuroscience, therefore the first module is probably very basic information that really has no applications for the later modules. Also, the presentation animation was... well, it would have been better if there had been none. I was hoping for a little more depth in the topic, and certainly more audiovisual tools help understand the physical fundamentals of neuroimaging.

por Hamdi A Z O

Feb 08, 2020

It is a good Course l learned more than enough in this course. However l hope to give me the certificate because, I'm Yemni senior medical student at Cairo University. Due to the unfortunate condition in Yemen, I'm not able to afford the course fee, neither my family can support my studies. Currently, I am struggling to to have a work in order to be able to sponsor my last year of medical school which was previously supported by the Yemeni government. This support is no longer available due to the ongoing war in Yemen . War effect for the financial level of the population in Yemen , The low standard of living and the lack of individual income in Yemen, which led to the deterioration of economic conditions and these are the results of the war .

Which reflected on every Yemeni individual, especially the distinguished students who were studying at the expense of the Yemeni government. When the government collapsed due to the war, it led to numerous problems and disasters.

I hope that this course certificate will be approved because of it is importance on my academic and scientific level .

por Hilal K

Apr 30, 2020

I am very happy to join your course and I am a Ph.D. student in Naples/Italy. Always been very curious about neuroscience and my first project was about Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis since that time day by day trying to attend the courses as long as I can. I must say your course helped me to understand the fundamental base of neuroscience and also gave many new perspectives to methods especially the importance of MRI studies.

Thank you so very much for giving us this option to learn science.

With kind regards,

Hilal

por David F W

Sep 01, 2018

A very interesting and enjoyable course, providing a comprehensive overview of neuroscience concepts and their application in neuroimaging for clinical and research purposes. This course is well structured, progresses at a good pace and is well supported by a combination of video lectures and quizzes. The supplied lecture transcripts and lecture slide images provide an excellent source of learning reinforcement and post-course reference material.

por Mohammed A T

May 01, 2020

I'm a student from Pharmacy background. Before taking this course I had almost zero knowledge on neuroimaging techniques. By completing the course I've learnt a lot about basic concepts of different neuroimaging techniques and theirs implementation including cognitive domain, experimental design etc. Throughout the course I've enjoyed honorable Professor's lectures so much. The way he presented his lectures was easily understandable.

por Maria H

Apr 30, 2018

I really liked this course. It was short, very focused, had clear goals, deliverables, it had videos and pdf available, workload was reasonable and I had the option to buy the certificate at the end. I didn't had to click at many places, what I was required to do appeared one by one in a structured manner. I am a very busy person, and was not sure if I could finish the course in 4 weeks, this is why i didn't want to pay upfront.

por Shivam K

Jul 05, 2019

The course has totally enhanced my knowledge and interest in the subject. I feel very fortunate to find this course. I would like to congratulate the professor for these wonderful lectures. Johns Hopkins is the university I dream about every day and night. Being a biomedical engineering student, it is my dream college. Thank You for this course.

Regards.

por Mahmudul R

Apr 19, 2020

This an excellent course design for the beginners of Neuroscience and Neuroimaging studies. Now I am feeling so much confident to start advanced neuro studies on my coming higher education research. Heartful thanks to Mr. Arnold Bakker from John Hopkins. Thanks, Coursera to make my COVID-19 lockdown time valuable. Thank you very much.

por Dr B M

May 16, 2020

well begun is half done . This neuroimaging basics were nicely elucidated. The basic concepts are clearly explained by the learned professor. I am thankful coursera,This will definitely help me as a foundation for further studies of neuroimaging .I am thankful for your suggestion of important books for further reading. Thank you

por safaa h a

Jun 16, 2019

It is very helpful. However, I find some difficulty when we proceed to week 3 where physics becomes dominant than medical issues. In addition, I had some questions but the response rate in the forum was not encourage able. The course will help me to develop my career. I learned many uses and applications. thank you sooooo much

por Ana L R

May 17, 2018

This course is a very good option for fundamental knowledge understanding and learning in neuroscience and neuroimaging. The topics are highly interesting and effective for orientation in several competent topics in these disciplines. Is highly recommended for a technical/academical, biological and methodology approach.

por Georgie L

Nov 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was an excellent introduction for me. I would have liked the multiple choice questions to have continued throughout the videos so that there was a more interactive nature. It would have been useful for one of the university members to respond to the discussion topics, perhaps a student.

por fatima k

Sep 29, 2019

I was given a fee waiver for this course. I'm really thankful to the team which provided the financial support. I have learned a lot from this course now I can go and start reading books related to neuroscience and learn more. I'm now also able to read and understand different scientific papers on neuroscience.

por Cristian N

Sep 22, 2018

Muy interesante, enfoca las primeras dos semanas en repaso general de neurología y neurociencia, para luego dejar las 2 semanas finales para técnicas de neuroimagen y sus aplicaciones. No profundiza en clínica ni claves diagnósticas pero deja en claro que no es el objetivo del curso.

por Getentey

May 05, 2020

This is an excellent fundamental course design for the entry of neuroscience study. As a biomedical student, now I feel so confident for my future neuroimaging study. Strongly recommend the course for cognitive neuroscience lovers. Thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University.

por Jay M R

Jan 22, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has given me the interest and motivation to neuroscience further. Some parts of the course is tough-going, but the time spend on learning the material is well worth it. A big thank you to the team that produces such an excellent course.

por Poroykova K

Feb 14, 2020

Course was easy to understand, but at the same moment it covered the main principles of neuroimaging. I also enjoyed the course was only 4 weeks long, as it was motivating me to complete it :)

I feel more prepared now to read scientific papers about neuroscience experiments.

por Àlvar F i C

Dec 06, 2019

Very interesting and approachable course regarding neuroimaging basic concepts. It might get hard when it focuses on the physics of the MR scanner, but maybe it depends on your background.

Anyway, it has been very useful as a first contact with neuroimaging techniques.

por Daniel M B S

Apr 11, 2019

Sensacional, pois antes de entrar em detalhes acerca dos princípios de funcionamento da RMI, o curso dá uma excelente introdução à neuroanatomia e à neurofisiologia, fundamental, para interpretar corretamente as implicações das observações feitas nas ressonâncias.