Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
413 calificaciones
87 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Principales revisiones

IH

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

AJ

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 102 revisiones para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por ThejasVishnu R

Sep 29, 2018

A beautiful course that explains to us the fundamentals of neuroimaging methods with an introduction to brain structure and cognitive function. A special thanks to the professor for putting this course together for neuroimaging and neuroscience beginners.

por Jesús M R L

Jul 11, 2018

I was expecting a bit more of how to interpret neuroimaging; and even as I did not find exactly what I was looking for, the course showed me some very interesting stuff. A few stars less for those personal expectatives raised, but recovered mostly for all the deep and interesting info in other neuro and tecnical topics. I will recomend the course.

por Marta M

Feb 04, 2018

The topics are interesting but presented in a not too engaging way.

por sunjingkun

Jul 16, 2019

Good course in deed. But the instructor speaks a little too fast to catch up.

por Juan J M B

Jul 15, 2019

Simple and amount of interesting topics to learn.

por Angelo P M

Jul 13, 2019

Great course for enthusiastic beginners in this medical area

por ROHIT M

Jul 08, 2019

GREAT OPTION FOR MEDICOS

por Shivam K

Jul 05, 2019

The course has totally enhanced my knowledge and interest in the subject. I feel very fortunate to find this course. I would like to congratulate the professor for these wonderful lectures. Johns Hopkins is the university I dream about every day and night. Being a biomedical engineering student, it is my dream college. Thank You for this course.

Regards.

por Zubkova M

Jun 25, 2019

Well-structured, all the necessary information, easy to understand for non-native English speakers, tasks and quizzes help to improve the understanding of the course.

por Luis A M G

Jun 20, 2019

This course is really introductory, and a good starting point for advanced courses.

por Anthony S

Jun 20, 2019

This course was a great introduction to neuroscience and neuroimaging. I have studied some neuroscience before but I did not know much about neuroimaging. I now feel like I have a good grasp of the fundamentals thanks to this course.

por shreya c

Jun 18, 2019

Good coverage of topics but the way it's explained is very theoretical and technical. It would be better if it was taught using simpler languages and perhaps using charts diagrams and examples.

por safaa h a

Jun 16, 2019

It is very helpful. However, I find some difficulty when we proceed to week 3 where physics becomes dominant than medical issues. In addition, I had some questions but the response rate in the forum was not encourage able. The course will help me to develop my career. I learned many uses and applications. thank you sooooo much

por Lisanne S

Jun 14, 2019

nice class for achieving a basic understanding of brain imaging. a reference to functional imaging using microscopy (e.g. lsm or 2p combined with calcium sensor) would have been great for me personally.

por Shalini S

May 30, 2019

Very Interesting introduction into the world of neuroimaging.

por Nora M G

May 29, 2019

An excellent course to learn all the basics of neuroimaging.

por Ashley A

May 29, 2019

A good course with a lot of information explained in a generally user-friendly format. Frequently, the instructor simply reads from the slides, but it is obvious he is extremely intelligent and able to communicate complex topics well. The course is geared more toward researchers than I was anticipating, with large sections devoted to experiment design and the ways the techniques actually work. For my purposes, I was hoping to see more of a focus on connections to clinical presentation and applications in a hospital setting.

por Tausif C

May 29, 2019

thank you !!!!

por Utkarsh S

May 27, 2019

The course slides are good. But the subject presentation and explanation is very poor. The instructor just reads from some notes, and never explains anything. Moreover, the instructor often misspells many terms and struggles to recall terminology previously read out by him in some earlier video.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone.

por Julián A T V

May 24, 2019

I am very grateful for the course, is excellent, i learned very much,was very interesting. thank you very much to Doctor Arnold Bakker, Coursera and Johns Hopkins University. Thank you very much.

por Ankush C

May 22, 2019

Some supplements could have been included in the course. Except that, the course material was well organised and very informative. I really enjoyed doing the course.

por 熊华东

May 17, 2019

内容全面,但是在核物理方面,有些难懂。

por Ahmed A T A

May 12, 2019

thank you very much for all thing.

por Rayya H

Apr 26, 2019

Very insightful and interesting! Difficult material made easy to understand

por Thaignée P

Apr 16, 2019

Awesome program