Chevron Left
Volver a The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.6
estrellas
579 calificaciones
147 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The New Nordic Diet is a new food culture developed in 2009-13 with key emphasis on gastronomy, health, and environment. Major research in its effect on acceptability, behaviour and learning skills, and disease prevention have been conducted by the OPUS centre at the University of Copenhagen and the people behind the award-winning restaurant Noma in Copenhagen. This course will give the participants the opportunity to experience a healthy and palatable new food and eating concept diet “The New Nordic Diet” and an understanding of how food and diets can affect mental and physical health and ensure the foundation for a healthier life style for future generations with a regional based diet and food culture. In Denmark “the Nordic cuisine”, has expanded from food eaten at the award-winning Copenhagen restaurant Noma to home-made dishes of local ingredients of whole-grain rye bread, root vegetables, berries, fresh fish and seaweed. This course is also part of the EIT Health Programme...

Principales reseñas

G
10 de sep. de 2020

It has focused both on the importance of the diet and implementation of the diet among the people, but focused mainly on the the requirements and sacrifices to be done for the implementation.

CQ
19 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course, I loved it. The information is very useful, interesting and based on scientific evidence. Many thanks to all the teachers for sharing their knowledge and experience.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 145 revisiones para The New Nordic Diet - from Gastronomy to Health

por Yossarun B

18 de oct. de 2020

Nice course

por Asha H

20 de ago. de 2020

Good course

por Juleen J H T

17 de jun. de 2020

Nice course

por Monica R

10 de mar. de 2017

Excellent!

por Abid H

21 de jul. de 2020

excellent

por ANA B D S D O

18 de nov. de 2017

EXCELLENT

por Enriqueta O H S

1 de jul. de 2017

Great!!!

por Khushvakov J

1 de abr. de 2020

Amazing

por Mona A A

2 de jul. de 2020

GOOD

por Deleted A

20 de abr. de 2020

Nice

por Nguyen T D T

12 de jun. de 2020

To honest, i was superb excited before starting the course; however, sometimes i got a bit lost and bored during the videos since the information are too harsh to digest without a lively delivery method. I recommend that the videos (with more than 10 minutes) should be cut down and mixed with more interesting facts or examples. I was hoping some cooking recipes from Noma restaurants or some talented chefs from Denmark showed at the end of the course but it turned out all questions and words. What is the purpose of knowing NND without really put it into action? I know that we should eat more nuts, plant-based products, healthy fat, fewer meet, seasonal ingredients and fresh herbs, but i'm from Asia, could you show me some at least cooking tips that i could use what i have learned from this course into practice? Besides, in the quiz, I got so annoyed when i don't know why my answer was wrong. It would be great if there is some information explained below the not correct respond. Thanks for the course anyway!

por Yulia G

28 de nov. de 2016

The materials of the course are nicely presented, in a well-organized manner with good quality videos. The information is explained really well, it was easy to process and comprehend. I've opened a lot of new ideas for myself, as a wellness professional, it is a new field for me to keep learning about. The only downside was - it was all about research, how they did the research and how they planned the research and how hard it was and what a great job they did, and when it came to outcome analysis, it was said that it is too early to present the results - they can be presented in 2014... well, it's 2016, where are they? And then it was not enough information about the actual diet - it was about the research, not the diet itself - not very practical. So, I loved it, yes, and I want to know more, but too much about how they planned the research and not much about the New Nordic Diet itself.

por Kate H

12 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course - thank you University of Copenhagen! I haven't been educated about nutrition since I was a kid growing up in Los Angeles in the 90s. Then, we were taught about the food "pyramid", with the foundation being grain (including processed white bread and cereal). Everything I've picked up since then is through cultural sources and the news, so it was really helpful to me to go back to the basics and learn about foundational nutrition from a Danish - and modern! - perspective. This course has changed how I think about my diet and I'll be making changes after this. My only criticism is that I wish there were some New Nordic recipes included!

por Irene H

30 de may. de 2017

The lectures were interesting and presented by the people directly involved in the research. I have studied nutrition at university so the health benefits of the NND were not surprising, however, this course made me think more about the environmental impact of our food choices. Living in Canada, I had assumed it was not feasible to eat healthy without importing a lot of our food but going forward, I am more inclined to look first at what is locally available and also include things in my diet that can be easily foraged, such as dandelion greens and wild mushrooms. Thank you very much for an informative and engaging course.

por Rocher S

12 de ago. de 2020

Thank you Dr Astrup and teams for this very informative course, which I recommend to anyone interested in plant-related nutrition. In addition, researchers, top chefs and study participants have played a major role in the trend over the past decade, in promoting healthy eating while respecting the environment beyond the New Nordic Diet. I only hope that the intake of healthy food will become more accessible to all of us on this planet in the years to come.

por Thebora P

8 de feb. de 2018

Interesting way of teaching kids to like and taste food. I also believe that including kids and other adults while cooking is a great way of introducing new palates and discoveries of different foods. Setting aside time together around a dinner table without any electronic distractions is a way to have my family savor the food that they helped prepare with more time

por ZHONG W

21 de ago. de 2019

I like this course very much. As a doctor, I knew that food and diets have a big effect on human healthy, especially CAD and DM. The introduction of the trails are interesting and learnable. But for more inspirational part, the interaction among food, environment, economy, etc, makes it a multi-dimension issue, which is worth further researches.

por Laetitia M

9 de nov. de 2016

Quite interesting. Especially the way the studies were made and how they were evaluated. It would be nice that after such long time now, to include the results of the schools study.

I was also expecting more details on the NND itself : food preparation, detailed food, recipes.

por Anna V

4 de abr. de 2016

Quite an interesting course with a lot of different information, practical as well as theoretical. However, it would be great to translate and upload a New Nordic diet cooking book in English, to make it available for all the students of the course.

por Gina M

16 de oct. de 2016

I loved the instructors and their thorough presentations. It was very eye-opening. I gained useful knowledge that can only help lead to a better life. Thank you for the opportunity.

por MUNAGALA H

9 de sep. de 2020

This is a good programmer about nutrition related to our region i hope this would be implemented in INDIA also so that people can know about food what they eat

por Jonathan G

1 de feb. de 2018

interesting course, however although I learned about Scandinavian culture and diet, it was self-explanatory and I don't really feel this needs to be a course.

por Borbála B

25 de oct. de 2017

It was a very usefull course but I would be happy with some recipe of food what we can manage our local productcts,too!

thanks so much the usefull knowledge.

por Vanessa G

5 de nov. de 2016

Súper nteresante propuesta, con contenidos muy amplios que abarcan y resumen muchos aspectos que hacen al estado nutricional y salud de los individuos.

por Monica

17 de jul. de 2017

In-depth introduction and understanding the background and details of the study. It will be great if able to include the updates from this research.