Chevron Left
Volver a New Technologies for Business Leaders

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a New Technologies for Business Leaders por parte de Universidad Rutgers del Estado de Nueva Jersey

4.4
estrellas
337 calificaciones
109 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

Principales reseñas

ZH

18 de abr. de 2022

Very thorough and engaging exposition of the emerging technologies, The effect that I got was to be catapult to the 21st century. Little I knew that I was still in the mindset of the 20th century.

UM

17 de abr. de 2022

This course is more useful current business environment and future expasions. I have learned the IOT.Big data,ML and AI technologies which are useful in Aerospace and Aviation industries.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 109 revisiones para New Technologies for Business Leaders

por Denise W

21 de abr. de 2018

The course provided an overview of blockchain and Big Data. I wish there was more breadth in the course, as I feel that I walked away with no additional knowledge.

por Alberto P

24 de jul. de 2020

A lot of talk and little contents. I am not satisfied.

No real meaningful examples of technology implementation and, what is worse, on business analysis for transformation.

As a check, I did one of the tests before actually looking at the contents - and that was the one where I got the highest score, which says something on actual usefulness...

This course is a waste of time, it should be condensed to a couple of hours.

por David S

12 de dic. de 2020

I thought that the content was enlightening, although the delivery was basically the professor reading a script. This was disappointing to say the least. The videos lacked visual aids. The visual aids were few and far between. There was almost zero engagement in the forums. No one actually responded to a peer. Student participation was absent as was the professors. The graded assignment was not well designed. Instructions limited. Peer review was a chore. I had to solicit peers to review my assignment in order to receive a grade to complete the course. Overall, the content and optional readings were helpful in building knowledge in the area of digital transformation/new technologies. Having said that, links to YouTube videos were broken and outdated. Some of the readings no longer existed online! The delivery was poor and not what I was expecting. I did not expect zero engagement in open discussion. The platform and how it was executed did not offer an engaging and stimulating environment. At the end of the course students were encouraged to connect with the professor on linkedin but you cannot without his personal email which was not provided. Doesn't seem right or again, engaging. I would not recommend this learning platform if you want deep learning experience.

por Reynels L

26 de oct. de 2019

The course contents are really outdated.

por James P

28 de sep. de 2020

Very good course, though now a few years out of date! Given the speed of change of technology, would be worth updating some sections.

por Alexandre M M

19 de oct. de 2020

Nice course. Full of new examples. Very updated, addresses all new business technologies. I recommend it.

por SANJEEVKUMAR M

6 de may. de 2022

AN EXCELLENT COURSE ,AND GREAT TECHING FACULTY AND LEARNT SO MANY NEW THINGS

por 郑思危

12 de sep. de 2020

NICE!

por Jan H M

5 de abr. de 2020

Overall, the course was helpful to deeper dive into the world of technology to support new customer experiences, whilst also unlocking significant experiences. As to be expected from a free course, the production value is very simplistic, but engaging nevertheless. Also, created in 2017 - I did not realize this when signing up - it does need some updating. Also, integrating more charts and examples for "visual learners" to follow the course even better, could be helpful. All in all a good experience.

por Thiago Z

18 de feb. de 2019

The course is very good and very important nowadays. The points to improve are: 1) A big course like this, is nice when there is more than one instructor. It is important to do not be mono tone. 2) There is repetitive sentences, and it boring the students.

por Marcelo V

20 de jun. de 2021

Es un buen curso introductorio para quienes queremos actualizarnos en las ultimas tecnologìas disponibles. Aburrido que se trate de marketing, porque estas herramientas tienen un poder de invasión en la vida de la gente que puede hacer fracasar su uso.

por Surekha D

8 de ago. de 2020

The course attempts to brilliantly cover various aspects of technology in a lucid way. I would believe a lot of visual aids and use cases would make this learning much more deeper and reinstate core principles.

por John D V

6 de nov. de 2020

Una sugerencia: Los videos son bastante monotonos y repetitivos. Ademas de que a veces, la pronunciacion no ayuda. Sugiero el uso de laminas y graficas de apoyo, para reforzar explicaciones y terminos

por James K

19 de may. de 2018

A good introduction and engaging lecturer. Could perhaps do with a few more concrete examples not just tailored to the marketing but also to manufacturing could make this a 5-star course.

por CLAUDIA P O F

21 de abr. de 2022

I consider the course could be more interactive through more images or question around the presentations the instructor has.

=)

por Juan C A D

8 de nov. de 2021

MUy buen contenido, aperciable las lecturas, recomiendo incluir mas ejemplos practicos en las explicaciones, gracias!

por Sanjay M

13 de nov. de 2020

It is an excellent course. However it needs new content as it's 2017. Digital landscape has changed from then to now.

por Omar A

10 de abr. de 2018

just lack how to create and use these technologies (purpose explained perfectly). Just missing practical knowledge

por Jayati K

1 de ago. de 2019

Good insights about new technologies . I feel confident and well aware of uses of these technology.

por Norberto V

18 de may. de 2020

need some actualization but the information is very relevant to start the digital transformation.

por Chandrasekhar D

15 de dic. de 2020

The course is pretty good, but I wish there was more business case studies involved.

por David B

4 de abr. de 2019

Useful overview of the main emerging technologies and their capabilities.

por Sudheendra P

21 de sep. de 2021

Very interesting and gave a good introduction to the New Technologies

por Tomas S

21 de jul. de 2020

Great content, but Mark reads a little too much for my taste

por Rattana D

10 de may. de 2022

very nice course for me to develop my personal skill