Chevron Left
Volver a Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Academic Listening and Note-Taking por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
540 calificaciones
139 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR

May 17, 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 139 revisiones para Academic Listening and Note-Taking

por Buthaina M S A M

Jul 20, 2020

GOOD

por Rafat A A

Jul 29, 2017

good

por 王佳瑋

Sep 22, 2020

推!

por Ayu W

Jun 24, 2020

I

por Monika m m

May 07, 2020

i really enjoyed. this course exactly helped me to improve my english listening and how i can take important notes during the lectures in organized way because the steps that i learnt is very practical and easy to every one .

i think the course is very helpful to everyone who need to improve his / her english listening and academic note taking .

por Chalee U

May 21, 2020

Very good course, students can practice listening and note taking in many times with plenty of academic lecture sources too. However, this course might provide discussion board as sometimes you are hard to find peers to review your works in week 3-4. Thanks. :)

por SHYAM K

May 20, 2018

An amazing course for people who wants to learn and pick-up their skills on Note taking. Especially for students who are planning to do masters in America by writing TOEFL, this course will increase their ability to get more score.

por abd a B

Sep 21, 2016

It is helpful for fresh student and student who study in other languages than their own native mother language. Prepare you to be familiar with lecture and provid you clues to deal with incomprehensible situations.

por Annie Y L

Feb 15, 2020

Good course for learning skills in listening and attitude´s speaker and tone. I was expecting to speak but this course wasn t for.

Good job team

por Carol A M L

Jan 18, 2019

I have improve my listening skills, but I think it's necesary to have a high level of english for can learn more in this course.

por Anais L

Jun 17, 2020

It´s a little repetitive, but the information is good and I was able to develop my academic listening skills.

por Luis A T J

Dec 09, 2016

It's a great course, It has learning curve hard at the beginning but I improved my english skills integrally.

por Ana F B V

Aug 03, 2020

Thank you very much! I´m very bad in listening, this course helped me to listenng and note-taking.

por Juan Q

Jul 24, 2019

Overall I think it's great but it wasn't impressive. I mean the knowledge isn't that inspiring.

por SUMOLTA P

Dec 15, 2019

It's difficult to complete in this course because nobody to review my submissions.

por Daniela A M C

Jul 21, 2020

IT'S A GREAT COURSE, YOU CAN IMPROVE YOUR LISTENING AND YOU LEARN TO TAKE NOTES!

por Oude A

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for students before getting in the university

por Wisal K

Apr 24, 2020

The way of teaching is excellent for every learners.

por Macela C d A

Feb 28, 2018

It helped me to improve my take note skill.

por Yeshwanth B

Aug 31, 2020

Nice course and everything is Good.

por JAAN

Jan 31, 2019

great xperiance

por Jorge L R V

Aug 04, 2020

good course

por Thao P H

Aug 22, 2019

excellent

por Maymouna

Apr 25, 2020

رائعة

por Abdalrahman M A A

Aug 17, 2018

good