Chevron Left
Volver a Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Academic Listening and Note-Taking por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
813 calificaciones
220 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

MH

22 de sep. de 2021

I would like to say thank you to the teachers who taught me and help me to complete this course. Now I know that note-taking is not too difficult and my listening skiill is better.\n\nThank you.

TA

10 de dic. de 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 224 revisiones para Academic Listening and Note-Taking

por Alice L

12 de jun. de 2017

What I got is more than I expect. The most wonderful issue is I forced to listen/watch the subject I didn't familiar. That gave me a great chance to know something I never touched before. And I found interesting. Even it was difficult, when I listened again and again, somehow I could figure out something. I felt happy.

por Hoang Y N

12 de abr. de 2021

I'm so surprised because, after this course, my listening was better and change every day! Yesterday, when I join a class at school, I understand what the teacher talking about and I'm very happy about it. The lecture, the quiz of this course is very helpful and they really know what is the difficulty of students.

por Ái V L

12 de mar. de 2021

It's great course to practice Listening skill, I feel like I can listen better because practicing and some benefit tips. But a small advise, you should know a bit about English academic before studying. If you are beginner and just start to study, it would be harder to understand.

por Fahd A

6 de sep. de 2017

This course provided me with what I needed and that was to write fast enough in English when listening academic materials... and some other skills like knowing what to write and what's not... but my main goal was to write faster and I achieved it thanks to this

por Dr:Mahmoud E M

22 de feb. de 2021

This the First course in English that i think it help me to improve my skills and experience and self-confidence. After taking it , i have more wishes to improve more more my skills, i think i can do it. Very nice courses, I'm so excited for finishing it.

por KEVIN H R F

27 de jul. de 2020

Cordial Saludo, Me gusta mucho su forma de enseñar , pero voy abandonar el curso debido a que mi nivel de Ingles no me deja realizarlo, muchas gracias por la oportunidad, voy a buscar otro curso que este a mi nivel. gracias

por DEBORA L

17 de ene. de 2022

This is an excellent course. It gave me the opportunity to improve my listening practice, it got my daily routine and now I can listening too much much, using the techniques to any kind of lecture or video! Thank you!

por sepideh k

10 de dic. de 2020

I really appreciate for providing the proper situation for improving skills specially for non-native English language learners. the content is really well planned. I definitely recommend it to my friends.

por TMU m

12 de abr. de 2021

The course is so beneficial to students since it provides different techniques to help ESL students overcome the language barrier. I highly recommend this course to graduate and undergraduate students.

por paula m

26 de abr. de 2021

Excelente curso, los principios y valores de Coursera se ven reflejados, independientemente de que fuera La Universidad de California quien lo dictara. Muchas gracias por la oportunidad de aprender

por Hong M N

23 de sep. de 2021

I would like to say thank you to the teachers who taught me and help me to complete this course. Now I know that note-taking is not too difficult and my listening skiill is better.

Thank you.

por jamshid y

2 de oct. de 2021

That was a great course with great teaching method I really enjoyed and I would participate in many other courses too

Thanks from Coursera for providing this opportunity for me.

por Alejandra

15 de may. de 2020

I think this course helps to be in contact with a great variety of topics which really helps in acquisition of new vocabulary that belongs to a number of different areas.

por Jayeon Y

2 de oct. de 2016

This course helped me a lot! Very useful and meaningful! Every week assignment made me a little bit busy and crazy, but those were also meaningful works for me!

por Aline P

22 de oct. de 2018

The course is very complete and provides valuable techniques on note-taking, it really helped me to improve my strategies when watching lectures and courses.

por Sylvia S

26 de jun. de 2018

I like this course, and I think it helped me a lot. I have learned efficient ways to do academic listening and note-taking. Thanks a lot.

por María A A G

17 de jul. de 2020

Very useful course! It gives you lots of strategies to study and lectures on differentes areas. It is not not just for learning english.

por Hansi k

5 de ene. de 2022

I haven't taken this course yet, I'm sure it is good but I would like to unenroll as it is not what I am looking for at the moment.

por Yin M A

26 de jul. de 2020

It's very fun to learn and so effective.By taking this course,I make my good use of time.I'll join other courses and keep learning.

por Mariela P

25 de nov. de 2020

It's a great course. I learned to take effective notes and understand how do it better. The course is clearly and productive!

por Bilcag A

21 de jun. de 2020

A highly effective course for non-native English speakers. You can improve both your English and academic note-taking skills.

por Amanda C F L

25 de may. de 2020

This course helped me to increase my english, soon I'll make another one. Thanks, Coursera and University of California!

por Laura Z

7 de ago. de 2021

I apreciate your positive feedback in everything that i did it. I learned a lot of about you. thaNk you very much.

por Mohamed B S

28 de mar. de 2020

thanks my lectures and coursera team it really help me to minute and note taking

one more thanks you very much

por Kryss F

15 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course, the Cornel method is a very efficient tool to take notes in a lecture in another language.