Chevron Left
Volver a Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Academic Listening and Note-Taking por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
791 calificaciones
215 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

MH
22 de sep. de 2021

I would like to say thank you to the teachers who taught me and help me to complete this course. Now I know that note-taking is not too difficult and my listening skiill is better.\n\nThank you.

TA
10 de dic. de 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 219 revisiones para Academic Listening and Note-Taking

por Nattaya P

13 de dic. de 2018

Great course

por Jimmy Y S

26 de abr. de 2017

Fantastic!!!

por Fragoso J M

25 de ago. de 2016

Just Perfect

por Mona M A

6 de sep. de 2021

THANKS ALOT

por Ahmad A

12 de ene. de 2020

Very useful

por Debora D N L P

14 de may. de 2019

sensacional

por 张婧琳

27 de jul. de 2017

very useful

por Ainagul M

23 de nov. de 2020

Excellent!

por Erick A T S

26 de ago. de 2021

Excellent

por Nixon A R

12 de jul. de 2021

Thank You

por Johnnery A

29 de abr. de 2021

Excellent

por Sanjeewani I K

11 de feb. de 2021

Fantastic

por Eman S

9 de abr. de 2019

Very Good

por Quỳnh P D

2 de nov. de 2016

Excellent

por Ashekur R

7 de jul. de 2021

Awesome

por BAHAA E G

13 de feb. de 2020

awesome

por Muhammed A

17 de sep. de 2018

perfect

por 李会玲

14 de nov. de 2016

Thanks!

por Durdona A

9 de oct. de 2021

Great

por Juan P A B

9 de feb. de 2021

Good

por Buthaina A M

20 de jul. de 2020

GOOD

por rafat A

29 de jul. de 2017

good

por 王佳瑋

22 de sep. de 2020

推!

por Ayu W

24 de jun. de 2020

I

por Fred V

17 de oct. de 2020

This course is likely to be useful for people starting their studies. A few methods are explained, which are deemed to apply to every student, whatever their level of prior knowledge in the topic studied (the 'one-size-fits-all' approach). However, we regret not to see contents about a critical view of the lecturing, an assessment of what is useful and substantial vs. the fluff, the rhetoric and the special effects that lecturers can be tempted to use (typical example: 'research shows...', meaning 'abdicate the critical thinking that I am supposed to teach you, believe me because I am the authority, do not do any further research, and do not ask any further question.'). We also would have like to see a critical self-assessment for the student, containing the questions 'What I am doing in this course? Am I up to listening to this content? What do I know and what do I think I know?'. All in all, this is a good initiation, though.