Chevron Left
Volver a Diseño orientado a objetos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diseño orientado a objetos por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
estrellas
988 calificaciones
212 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

Principales revisiones

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

GS

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent course and course material which is presented in really good way. Learned a lot about object oriented design from course material and also form interviews. Thanks for this course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 215 revisiones para Diseño orientado a objetos

por Sai N T

Oct 13, 2018

Best course for Introduction to Object Oriented Programming. Course material is good too. UML Modelling (Class/Sequence/Events) are basic principles one has to master to produce good designs and this course mainly focuses on this part. It also gives a good understanding of what Abstraction, Encapsulation, Decomposition and Generalization with the help of examples. In an indirect way, it also covered S.O.L.I.D. Object Oriented Programming principles. My overall rating is 5/5. One suggestion I can give to instructors is to add some more examples of UML Modelling in Video Lectures as the current course material can be hard to be grasped by people who are new to OOP.

por SUML

Jan 31, 2019

This is a great course. Don't expect such a short court to be a bible and that it alone will make you expert but it covers very good material and the videos are free. A lot of places, they talk about the concepts in general and it doesn't have code samples but maybe they are in assignments which I haven't not done, my review is for free version (assignments are not included in free version).

Overall I felt my time was well spent.

por Yassine E

Jan 29, 2018

This course is so amazing. I was surprised how fast I was introduced to the Object Oriented Design Principles and grasp the concepts in context. I've read about the concepts many time, but in here I was able to see them in context. I'm so satisfied with the course. It is definitely not a waste of time and totally worth every minute spent on it.

por Alireza P

Dec 23, 2018

This is by far one of the best courses I have undertaken on coursera due to level of quality and simplicity in explaining very technical concepts that are related to this topic. Would definitely recommend any systems engineer, architect or developer to take this course.

por Olamide O

Jul 30, 2018

I had a great experience with this course. The content is easy to follow and understand. I have been able to develop skills for developing software that has a clear blue print and that can be coded on many platforms.

por Lydia L S

Feb 25, 2019

Perfect for understanding the fundamentals of Object-Oriented Design and UML notation. Besides, you will work with Android Studio and learn some skills about programming Android apps. Very interesting.

por Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

por Anand P

Jul 01, 2018

Beautifully crafted and delivered very well.Well explained throughout however a lot more example are needed to understood the concept in depth.

por Sócrates J M R

Feb 28, 2018

Good content and very updated. Cover everything in this subject. It is challenge-full enough no matter your level. It is a must take course.

por Mohan K

Sep 10, 2018

Very nice course. Obtain the fundamental knowledge about Object Oriented Analysis and Design. Thanks to Coursera and University of Albarta

por Diego B

Oct 16, 2017

This is a really nice course, well organized and implemented! Just a heads up you will be doing a little of Android development!

por Raffaele M

Dec 22, 2017

Great course! It gave me a new point of view on the subject. Teacher explains concepts really nicely, very understandable!

por Gabriel J G

Nov 23, 2018

This course was amazing , very good desing, very clear, the way that abord the topics is excelent!!. congratulations.

por Juan G

Dec 19, 2017

Very good course, Sam talks a little bit too fast in order to retain everything, but it is pretty good indeed.

por Mariusz T

Nov 25, 2017

Very good course for those who want to improve their architecting skills and use good practices in programming

por Sahitya M

Jan 25, 2019

Good but description of few concepts should have given more examples

like object types, state diagram etc

por Kailing L

Jan 14, 2019

Great course for those who have basic programming skills and want to start some interessting projects.

por Heena H

Feb 08, 2019

Highly appreciate the contributors, very well documented, presented and explained with examples.

por Toufeeq

Sep 02, 2018

Great course, you leave with a stronger understanding in the Software engineering fundamentals.

por Mohammed Z

Nov 26, 2018

It will give you a very good knowledge in the various object-oriendet design types

por Carlos L M

Jun 01, 2018

Muy buen curso, es claro y consistente. Las tareas y pruebas te ayudan a mejorar.

por Robby G E

Nov 16, 2017

Great for new programmers and as refresher course for seasoned developers!

por Muhammad S

Mar 18, 2019

Awesome course! It's great course for programmers and software engineers.

por Diptayan D

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course. Concepts are explain in simple as well as great detail.

por Srikanth N

Feb 24, 2019

Great Course, learned from course. Theory and practical embedded in it.