Chevron Left
Volver a Diseño orientado a objetos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Diseño orientado a objetos por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
estrellas
988 calificaciones
212 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

Principales revisiones

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

GS

Mar 29, 2020

Excellent course and course material which is presented in really good way. Learned a lot about object oriented design from course material and also form interviews. Thanks for this course.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 214 revisiones para Diseño orientado a objetos

por DARWIN B

Nov 29, 2017

Very good course!

por Angelo B

Mar 16, 2019

Very interesting

por Gerson R

Feb 01, 2019

Very Good Course

por manuel B L

Jul 21, 2018

Excelente Curso

por Deleted A

Dec 25, 2018

Great Course

por Symphorien L B

Dec 10, 2018

JUST AWESOME

por Chandan G

May 19, 2018

Really great

por Zayar S T

May 27, 2018

Very Good!

por Nguyen K T

Jul 08, 2019

very good

por Daniel F G

Jan 24, 2019

Thanks

por Cesar F C M

Sep 22, 2017

Great

por ANNU V N 1

Nov 17, 2018

Good

por septa v

Oct 16, 2018

good

por David P T

Oct 29, 2019

I am an Experienced programmer; the course provided a pretty good review of basic OO programming techniques (Encapsulation, Inheritance, etc.). Not that much that was really new to me, but still useful.

The Class assignments involve Android Software development, so if you are not an experienced Android developer you may spend more time learning Android than OO. If you have not done Android development and are not really interested in learning, this may not be the best class to take. I have a moderate amount of Android experience but not UI development so I spent a fair amount of time learning about Android App development, but since some of my job involves developing Android Apps it was probably worthwhile.

So if you're considering this class and are not an experienced Android developer, consider whether you want to learn OO AND Android, or just OO. In the later case, this may not be the right class for you.

por Frank M

Aug 05, 2018

this course taught about different of software design and architecture thank you so much

por Abinesh S

Jul 02, 2019

Good introductory course in Object Oriented Programming

por Anastasia K

Aug 30, 2019

So tired to deal with the android system. Spent more time making it work than studying the material

por Mike D

Nov 01, 2017

Decent videos give a short introduction to object oriented design. Oddly, the video lectures are not delivered by any professor, but rather by some student reading from a script. Still, these are decent, if a bit shallow and short. The weekly quiz is also reasonable and makes for a good review of the material. Where this course really falls down is on the capstone projects, especially the last one. The projects generally include a lot of busy work and the solutions given are poor examples. The last project is particularly bad. It claims to test one's ability to code from a set of design artifacts, but in reality it requires significant background knowledge in Android development to get it to work and the bulk of the effort has little or nothing to do with the course content. I recommend just watching the videos and doing the weekly quiz without doing the projects. They aren't worth the effort and the last one is completely unreasonable. I finished this course with a near perfect score, but I'm a 27 year industry veteran (just taking this to review my UML diagrams). I've also previously completed a five course specialization on Android development. It still took me about 8 hours to complete the final project and half of that was struggling with Android specific trivialities.

por Javier L

Oct 16, 2017

Even when videos are OK, there are a lot of issues on this course:

1 - Even when they states in the course intro that "You will be challenged in the capstone project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting a Java codebase with corresponding UML documentation.", reality shows that you will earn a certificate only if you are able to develop in Android language, what it was far, very far from my interest when enrolled.

if I had known I had to develop on Android I would not have enrolled, and I am wondering the reason why they did not remark that on the course intro to avoid any confusion.

2 - You are evaluated from other learners so, at the end, in case of doubt you will never be sure if you are right or the learner that is evaluating you is as wrong as you. There are no videos explaining proposed solutions so you will die in doubts if it is the case.

3 - However, they can solve points 1 and 2 by keeping instructors participating actively in forums helping and guiding learners (in fact, this is the reason why I have paid for the course) but the reality is that the instructors are near to "invisible" and a lot of questions remains unanswered.

For these reasons I feel totally cheated and will not try to finish the course and will lost my money.

if I wanted to learn android I would have signed up for a course on that subject and not in a UML design course.

My intention was to enrol me in the whole certification but I have realised that all the courses are Android based (and none of the them inform about such requirement) and after suffer the lack of help from instructors I will not enrol (or at least I will no pay) for them.

por Tereshchenko V

Oct 10, 2017

Videos are not bad, but assignments more about Android applications development (not covered in the course) than about Object-Oriented Design.

por Viviana D

Nov 11, 2019

This course is a great introduction to OOP. I liked that all videos and all materials are well prepared, you can notice the effort and professionalism. The course is also very organized. Congratulations to the team. The methodology that coursera has to evaluate your knowledge is not the best since the peer reviews sometimes will not show feedback or where to improve.

por Stefan A

Apr 19, 2020

Very good course for the basics of software architecture and object oriented design. There is a lot about UML, which is still the industry standard. But i think, there are also a lot of other techniques in modern software design which are not discussed in the course. How is UML used in Agile projects? Are there Alternatives to UML?

por Yurii R

Mar 30, 2020

I got a lot of terms in the software engineering field. Also, there were useful information about software diagrams. However, practical works wasn't hard (since I was familiar with Java) especially the last capstone assignment. I think it's essential course for software developers who have some minimal practice with OOP.

por Miguel A

Oct 09, 2019

I spent a lot of time looking how to be better at practicing OOP and this course was exactly what I needed. The material was clear and well explained and just all around fun to learn. Those video transcripts are awesome. Thumbs up to the course developers. Great work and Thank you.

por Rasoul A

May 22, 2020

A wonderful course full of academic , organized and important information

I recommend it to anyone who want to be a software engineer.

I is a perfect start to deeply understand the Object-Oriented Principles before starting to implement them in programming.