Chevron Left
Volver a Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oceanography: a key to better understand our world por parte de Universitat de Barcelona

4.5
estrellas
159 calificaciones
40 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Principales reseñas

FA
17 de ago. de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

JS
6 de jun. de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 40 revisiones para Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

por Frederik S

20 de oct. de 2017

The course is given in Catalan and therefore incomprehensible for the wider community. The translation into English is very poor and makes it very hard to follow the accompanying slides and video explanation.

Given these restrictions no proper review as to the content and presentation can be given - I am very disappointed to have to give up following this course.

por Erabaddagodage S D

10 de nov. de 2020

This is a great course. I have learned more things about the ocean. I didn't understand some lectures because of the language. but I read the script in English and understand the lesson. and the quizzes are a little bit hard but It's good for a student. I didn't pass it the first time but I tried again and I got good marks. Thank you!

por Ashley

2 de ene. de 2018

I enjoyed the learning process for this course. I definitely recommend it. This course is very interactive and quite interesting :)

por Marco M

15 de may. de 2020

I found the content of this course extremely interesting.

Only some content, ultimately in Week 3, has been explained too fastly and definitely too hastly. The currents systems should have been teached more deeply. Additionally some metereology basics could have helped.

Conversely, the Paleoceanography and Remote sensing chapters were very well made.

por Manisha D

31 de mar. de 2021

I got to learn in-depth about the oceans. My small suggestion for Coursera would be to include other areas in Oceanography unlike here in this subject where the topic mainly focussed on areas of Barcelona.

Apart from this small issue, I am happy with the knowledge! Thank you..

por BISWAJIT P

21 de may. de 2020

This course is absolutely valuable. It enhances your knowledge in all aspects of oceanography. The professors are very well in subjects and represents in beautiful manner. Thanks to coursera and University of Barcelona for designing this course.

por Michelle M

23 de ago. de 2020

Informative and in-depth course. I think it would have been better for me if Spanish was a language I could understand. It felt more difficult reading while listening. Overall, an excellent introduction.

por Fazla Z A

17 de ago. de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

por JISHNU S S

7 de jun. de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

por Diana A R

6 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot in this course and I think that the topics were very unique and interesting in a deep understanding and key to the relationship between the ocean and the world.

por Jeroen v d W

24 de ene. de 2021

Extremely insightful and enriching. I was particularly interested in the technical aspects of synoptic remote sensing and the equipment and technologies used for the same.

por SIBEL O

27 de jul. de 2020

VERY INTERESTING SUBJECTS... SOMETIMES SPANISH CAUSED SOME PROBLEM TO ME. BUT GENERALLY I'VE LEARNED THE NEW WORLD-OCEAN..

por Avani D

15 de jun. de 2020

Best course ever though in Spanish but it was fun and lots of experience regarding this course

por JOHN Q

1 de ago. de 2017

Fun and interesting. A wonderful review (I'm an ex pilot)

por PAULO O M

27 de jun. de 2020

Curso bem elaborado, com professores muito competentes.

por Md. I M

11 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course to explore the oceanography knowledge.

por Tòfol T C

18 de abr. de 2020

Excelente. Felicidades por el contenido y material

por Kristina F

17 de sep. de 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

por Anuj S

9 de sep. de 2020

It gives an overall knowledge of the ocean .

por FRANK A

11 de sep. de 2020

A FASCINATING TOPIC TAUGHT INCREDIBLY WELL

por Zafira B

1 de oct. de 2020

Excelente informações thank you.

por Md. M I

22 de jun. de 2020

That's an amazing course.

por Subhashini S

20 de may. de 2020

We good knowledge

por SHUBHAM Y

6 de jul. de 2020

I learnt a lot

por Ramyashree A H

23 de abr. de 2020

Good course!!!