Chevron Left
Volver a Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oceanography: a key to better understand our world por parte de Universitat de Barcelona

4.5
estrellas
202 calificaciones
56 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

Principales reseñas

FA

17 de ago. de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

JS

6 de jun. de 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 57 revisiones para Oceanography: a key to better understand our world

por PAULO O M

27 de jun. de 2020

Curso bem elaborado, com professores muito competentes.

por Md. I M

11 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course to explore the oceanography knowledge.

por Tòfol T C

18 de abr. de 2020

Excelente. Felicidades por el contenido y material

por Kristina F

17 de sep. de 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

por Anuj S

9 de sep. de 2020

It gives an overall knowledge of the ocean .

por FRANK A

11 de sep. de 2020

A FASCINATING TOPIC TAUGHT INCREDIBLY WELL

por Ramon M

7 de nov. de 2021

Excellent material clearly presented

por Okwara I C

20 de may. de 2021

A great course expanded my horizon

por Vinicius S

18 de ago. de 2021

Aprendi muito, curso muito bom!!

por Poliane m a

1 de oct. de 2020

Excelente informações thank you.

por Md. M I

22 de jun. de 2020

That's an amazing course.

por Subhashini S

20 de may. de 2020

We good knowledge

por Ercan T

10 de jul. de 2021

Thanks millions.

por SHUBHAM Y

6 de jul. de 2020

I learnt a lot

por Ramyashree A H

23 de abr. de 2020

Good course!!!

por Olaobaju O A

28 de may. de 2021

Mind Blowing

por Rituparna P

17 de nov. de 2020

Awesome

por Vikrant A

8 de abr. de 2022

.

por Andros D C S

10 de feb. de 2020

The course is very rich in information, I have acquired broad elements to understand better the ocean dynamics, processes that are involved and the consequences caused by them. Sometimes I was a bit confused, I think the explanations were very good but sometimes not so clear.

As a Paleoceanography student definitely recommend this course to people who have already a bit background in the topic!

por せんてい

4 de feb. de 2022

I think it's difficult for me, a chinese native speaker. Because i cant speak spanish, and the content of this course is a bit different from i have learnt in my university. it's will be better if all the teachers in this course use english or the course is equipped with chinese fonts.

por Robert C C

12 de abr. de 2018

Good course, but hard to follow. The quizzes tend to focus on details not emphasized in the lectures, and I would have liked more in the way of geological features and processes of the ocean, though what content there was was good.

por Parvathy S

31 de ago. de 2020

The course does say that you don't require prior knowledge about the field to learn about Oceanography but you need a strong understanding in physical and mathematic aspects of science in order to truly study the ocean.

por Karolin G

4 de abr. de 2021

This course provided a great overview of what oceanography is about and made me want to learn more about it. Thanks, Coursera, I will keep on learning!

por Magdalini L

6 de abr. de 2022

It was helpful with a lot of information included.

I did not rate with 5 stars because a lot of the links had an 404 error (the site not exist).

por Nijhum p

20 de jun. de 2018

IT IS A GREAT COURSE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE STUDYING MARINE SCIENCES .I FOUND IT INTERESTING AND I HAVE LEARNT MANY IMPORTANT FEATURES OF OCEAN.