Chevron Left
Volver a Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract por parte de Coursera Project Network

3.9
estrellas
109 calificaciones
20 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to collect and label images and use them to train a Tensorflow CNN (convolutional neural network) model to recognize relevant areas of (typeface) text in any image, video frame or frame from webcam video. You will learn how to extract image segments that your detector has identified as containing text and enhance them using various image filters from the OpenCV module. Then you will learn how to pass the result image to Google's open-source OCR (Optical Character Recognition) software using the pytesseract python library and read the text to whatever form of output you like. All of this will be done on Windows, but can be accomplished with very little alteration on Linux as well. We will be using the IDLE development environment to write a single script to scan our video, webcam input, or array of images for text and read that text into our output. Tensorflow, the Tensorflow Object Detection API, Tesseract, the pytesseract library, labelImg for image annotation, OpenCV, and all other required software has already been installed for you in your Rhyme desktop. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
Filtrar por:

1 - 20 de 20 revisiones para Real-time OCR and Text Detection with Tensorflow, OpenCV and Tesseract

por Aditya K

16 de ago. de 2020

The course videos are not sufficiently concept clearing. A few lecture videos alongside the hands on project would have been really helpful.

por Jakub R

30 de sep. de 2020

There are few interresting ideas here, but the most off-putting thing is that the creators didn't really put an effor in creating good quality product. 1 hour of videos consist mainly of a guy typing the code into the notepad. He explains it verry briefly and gives no guaidance about how to configure the whole environment on your own.

por Jalil A

28 de sep. de 2020

It includes a lot of pre-coded modules and it is not possible to run them on our own PC. not very useful and it is not very helpful to have them in this way.

por Santanu G

2 de ago. de 2020

The course is very poorly organised. The instructor is ambiguous, just starts the course with typing off a script without bothering to state why he as doing so and forr which part of the Project the starting script is important or relevant.

He talks about a image_samples folder in my "virtual desktop" but there is no such folder to be found at all! I have attached a screenshot of what is visible in the discussion forum. This has been a wastage of time and money for me! I do not expect such standards from Coursera. This is verging on fraud. Please verify the QUALITY of your products before you start charging money to people!

por José C G M

7 de ago. de 2020

Even though the topic of this course is very interesting and the tools employed in it are frequently used to solve some Text Recognition and Computer Vision problems, I could not recommend this course since, in my opinion, the Rhyme platform disappointed me in a way that makes it impossible to go together with the course for the second time.

por Wondimu G D

25 de sep. de 2020

The platform is not helpful to practice and there is no support from RHYME. They don't give us the train material to practice on our on PC if their platform is such a congested. I had very bad experience, I wasted my time and money for nothing.

por Gokulakannan S

28 de dic. de 2020

Could have improved in programming from scratch

por Sanket G

28 de oct. de 2020

Not something i was hoping for

por Yijing X

23 de nov. de 2020

Low quality

No explanation indetails, can't run in local environment, only suitable in the online sandbox. Don't but it! The most disappointing course I meet in coursera.

por Surabhi D

13 de ene. de 2021

The most disappointing course on the site or any other that I have ever checked out. Most people are dissatisfied. I don't understand how the course got over 2 stars that they show in the rating. Wanted my money back and realized that it is non-refundable. Please read the discussion forums. No help. No explanation. Only reading of code and some explanation which is of the same level as the comments on the code. The instructor says no 'hand-holding' but this is like reading the comments on the code with an intro to OCR from Wikipedia. NOT recommended.

por James N

24 de oct. de 2020

Total garbage. tons of code but no explanation. does not cover required packages.modules nor how to set things up and there is consistent errors in code that is used. Do NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

por Alfonso R O

21 de sep. de 2020

I did not like the approach of typing all the code, instead I propose having those files in the virtual desktop and fill out important parts of them; just like a puzzle with missing pieces.

por feyzabiber

3 de oct. de 2020

It took me 9 hours to complete this project.

por Seelam S

23 de jul. de 2020

good practical project!

por JAYANTH B A

1 de ago. de 2020

Nice explanation

por Kamlesh C

23 de jul. de 2020

Thanks

por prakhar m

8 de oct. de 2020

GOOD

por Fhareza A

14 de sep. de 2020

wow

por Saket K

16 de sep. de 2020

Good course

por MONISH V N S N

20 de oct. de 2020

NEED TO HAVE A DEEP PREVIOUS KNOWLEDGE ON PYTHON AND SOME OTHER STUFF TO UNDERSTAND THE CORE OF THIS.