Chevron Left
Volver a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
5,132 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Principales reseñas

EK

4 de may. de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21 de ene. de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

1251 - 1275 de 1,487 revisiones para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por ALFI A M

30 de ago. de 2021

good

por Arifuggaman A

20 de ago. de 2021

nice

por Veronica S

5 de ene. de 2021

good

por Sahaya N

29 de nov. de 2020

good

por Lenin A

4 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Dr M

2 de sep. de 2020

good

por SHAFEEQ V P

15 de jul. de 2020

Nice

por Vinjarapu b

8 de jul. de 2020

Good

por SIVAGURU M S

6 de jul. de 2020

Good

por KRISHNA B

2 de jul. de 2020

nice

por Manoj.L

22 de jun. de 2020

good

por DISHAN J T

1 de jun. de 2020

Good

por AHMED A

29 de may. de 2020

good

por Melbin m

20 de may. de 2020

Good

por David R G

24 de abr. de 2020

good

por Ahmed A

18 de mar. de 2020

good

por TAGA R

25 de may. de 2020

Yes

por Magnelo D S A M

26 de oct. de 2020

10

por Ashley I J

31 de jul. de 2021

V

por PRECIOUS M

8 de dic. de 2020

e

por Ashwani S

30 de jul. de 2020

C

por Assylzhan Z

12 de jul. de 2019

)

por Edmond A M

20 de feb. de 2018

T

por hassan a

11 de may. de 2017

T

por Kylie P

22 de feb. de 2018

This course was very informational. I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry. It was easy to follow and sufficient for understanding key concepts. However, I had a big issue with the final assignment. I submitted it three times. Since it's peer graded it caused quite a lot of trouble. I had some people rate me poorly- by saying I didn't include certain information, when I know that I included all required information. I think that the people reading my submission either didn't comprehend the information, or blatantly didn't read it. This caused me to fail and need to submit a second time. At the time of the second submission my computer glitched and didn't send in the document in pdf form. Three of the four students rated the assignment highly- one student rated it all 0s because it wasn't in pdf format causing me to fail a second time. I've now submitted it a third and am hoping for it to be accepted... Overall it has been very frustrating. Good content. Frustrating final assignment that you NEED to pass to earn your certificate.