Chevron Left
Volver a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
5,143 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Principales reseñas

EK

4 de may. de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

9 de may. de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

1351 - 1375 de 1,492 revisiones para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Mohamed A T K

15 de feb. de 2016

Brief informative course on the industry, especially helpful for people outside the oil and gas industry or students.

por Ahmed A A

29 de feb. de 2016

it's a good start for those who interested in this field , and an excellent review for petrol Engs and geoscientists

por Sohaib A

2 de jun. de 2020

Indeed a good course but the instructor only reads watching our face. The course needs to be presented more better

por Rufat G

8 de nov. de 2020

It also would be better to be more specific about upstream and downstream.

In general, thanks for the experience.

por Johnson O

28 de sep. de 2017

The course have been a eye opening to all aspects of the oil and gas industry and it will help my career growth.

por Qiumei Z

21 de ago. de 2017

Nice course for people who want to have a overview of oil and gas industry from upstream to downstream business.

por Jindal P

2 de jun. de 2020

I have learned about various operations performed in oil and gas industry as well as marketing of the industry.

por Karen M

5 de jul. de 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante, me aclaró muchísimo sobre cómo funciona el mercado del petróleo y sus similares.

por Jayaram O

7 de oct. de 2019

Very informative course prepared in a concise manner covering the current operations and market of O&G sector.

por T M M

12 de feb. de 2017

Course goes through basics of Upstream Midstream and Downstream oil and gas industries also its Markets.

por ahmad s

9 de ago. de 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone whos is willing to gain knowledge about the Oil and Gas industry.

por aleeza a

25 de may. de 2020

A very informative and brief course that is useful in enhancing knowledge regarding oil and gas markets.

por Robin A

4 de jul. de 2020

Good Course, but should have drilling and exploration aspects from other countries instead of only USA.

por Kenny L

9 de sep. de 2021

Great class, covers a wide range of topics, this is a good class for general exposure to the industry.

por Yuvraj R

6 de ene. de 2020

IT HAS HELPED ME GAIN MY KNOWLEDGE IN THE COSTING, PRICING, TRANSPORTING AND MARKETING OF O&G MARKET.

por Abdul O

15 de feb. de 2020

Great course. I'd like to see each topic treated taken as a specialized course of its own. Thank you.

por PANAGIOTA I

6 de may. de 2018

Very good material but i would like to see more info. It would be better if the course had more weeks

por Dharmesh S

23 de jul. de 2020

Course give good knowledge of the oil and gas industry operation with different departments thanks..

por aravind w

25 de feb. de 2019

very gratifying course which can enhance the skill and knowledge of oil and gas industry operations.

por axmed c

19 de ene. de 2022

it was remarkable course that i gained lot of knowledge about oil and gas operations and markets

por manuel e

22 de dic. de 2017

Very good and informative. Haven't finished it yet, but I know it is great value already.

Thanks!

por Swadesh p

8 de ago. de 2022

nice explation of the oil and gas recovery process along with its reachiblity to the markets.

por Alexander L

18 de mar. de 2020

Good to get a (basic) overview of Oil & Gas operations. Very insightful. Very good instructor

por Anurag B

12 de may. de 2020

The course content was excellent. But it would have been better if it was made a bit harder.

por Bhavya C

16 de jul. de 2016

Worth spending 2 weeks to get the basic insights of the Oil and Gas industry and cost trends