Chevron Left
Volver a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
5,033 calificaciones
1,453 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Principales reseñas

EK

4 de may. de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21 de ene. de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.\n\nEven the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.\n\nEmanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,451 revisiones para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Ashish K M

19 de ene. de 2017

This course cleared lots of concepts behinds oil and gas industries. the provided contain was enough to clear this course.thanks prof.Lincoln Pratson and duke university for providing such a great and knowledge course.

THANKS

por Srushti S

15 de jun. de 2020

I have learnt many things regarding the refineries. Licoln Pratson you were amazing throughout the course. It was really helpful that you went on the field/industries for our help.

Thank you Coursra for this worthful course.

por JAVIER A M

5 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso. Soy Ingeniero de Petróleos de la Universidad Surcolombiana de Neiva, Colombia y el curso es completo para quienes desean aprender sobre la industria y la volatilidad de los precios del crudo en el mercado.

por SURIYA V

15 de jun. de 2020

A Special thanks to Lincoln Pratson, he explain all core concepts in O&G company. I learned lot of stuff from his, so finally i really enjoyed this course. Thank you once again for guiding me throughout this course journey

por SREERAMULU N D

26 de ene. de 2017

Very Interesting Course and must for Oil & Gas Professionals in order to understand broadly about how to find oil reserves & exploration and Production. A well constructive approach by the Instructor is a major advantage.

por Budda.Akaanksha

16 de jun. de 2020

The course helped me in understanding the oil and gas Industry.I learnt many new topics .The course was aimed and done in view of all students. Knowledge was the professor was vast and his english was easy to understand

por Dajok S B

25 de may. de 2020

The course subjects were briefly described with key components in a professional manner that its easy for learners to understand. The use of objects, pictures, tables and graphs made the learning even more interesting.

por Erika J A H

19 de nov. de 2019

This course help me to understand more about the core business of the Oil and Gas companies, it´s a great overview of the value chain of the industry. The professor made a great job explained everything in an easy way.

por Josué F G R

4 de ago. de 2020

I liked it a lot. I learned new information about this kind of energy and about all variables that affect the markets. Also, I found very interesting information about the process involved in oil and gas extraction.

por jon m

13 de oct. de 2020

very informative. i have learned a lot from this course. it really gives and edge in my engineering profession now that I know the basics of the Oil and Gas industry operations and its markets. thank you Coursera.

por ABDUS S

12 de mar. de 2020

Very informative course, the most i like about it is the way of defining with the help of images and videos. I appreciate the work and want to thank coursera for giving me an opportunity to add beneficial skills.

por Adam H

31 de oct. de 2021

I really enjoy the course so much. It opened my eyes to many thing in oil and gas industry operations and markets. A very good course for students and those who seek to advance in their professional development.

por Gabriel K

26 de may. de 2020

Quite impactful, insightful, elaborate, and well detailed on the subject matter. Grateful for the opportunity this course has offered in terms of information awareness with the operations and market activities.

por Thomo L

19 de dic. de 2017

I found it helpful especially in understanding the global oil and gas industry. Simultaneously i was studying another course at my university and doing this course assisted me and helped me excel at the course.

por Verlaine D

31 de jul. de 2021

T​his is a great insight into the Oil and Gas industry. Working in a wholesale bank, we handle a lot of LCs in Supply Chain Finance (SCF). This course is complementary to understand our operations better.

por Christel T F

26 de oct. de 2020

Loved every aspect of this course. Content was very detailed and informative. The lecturer thoroughly explained all of the important concepts which made this course easy to understand.

Highly recommended!

por RODRIGO E P M

26 de jul. de 2020

As a civil engineer dedicated to the study of pavements and asphalt materials, I feel that this course was a perfect complement to my knowledge. It allowed me to learn more about the oil and gas industry.

por Anuj S

7 de jun. de 2020

This course is beneficial for job seekers and graduating student in field of chemical,petrochemical engineering. it provide a whole overview of finding, procurement, storage and transmission of crude oil.

por Joy P

9 de ago. de 2020

I would like to learn pro-vital course because I know it’s succor for my future job when I’ve completed courses then I obey that it’s is elegant and very knowledgable provided me so I liked this course.

por Diego # Z

27 de jun. de 2020

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of ​​hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

por Luisa G V H

8 de may. de 2020

I want to work for a company in Oil & Gas Industry. This course has helped me to learn basic concepts that helped me during my interview. Moreover, I have learned industry´s vocabulary. Thanks a lot!

por Νίκος Ζ

29 de dic. de 2018

An exciting course that offers well-rounded knowledge on Economics governing the Oil & Gas Industry, as well as some Technical aspects that are necessary for better understanding. Well worth the try!

por Kirils L

11 de nov. de 2021

Thank you Coursera , and DUKE University for that course. The amount of material is just about more than enough to get that feeling of OIL&GAS Industry.

Professor Lincoln Pratson is a great lecturer.

por naveen m

15 de sep. de 2020

I am very thankful to coursera and Duke University to provide this course. It helps me to know various aspects of Oil and Gas industry operations and also it helps me to achieve my career goals.

por Mouhamed N

18 de ago. de 2020

Really comprehensive introduction to the oil and gas industry globally, paying particular attention to the US. Covers content from upstream to downstream operations, as well how they are linked.