Chevron Left
Volver a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
5,133 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Principales reseñas

EK

4 de may. de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

EE

21 de ene. de 2020

Very interesting. This course offer an useful overview of Oil & Gas industry, covering all relevant aspects.

Even the Coursera platform support wonderfully videos and lessons.

Emanuele Volterra

Filtrar por:

1451 - 1475 de 1,487 revisiones para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Sanket P

7 de jun. de 2020

Good information

por Hussain M

13 de feb. de 2019

excellent course

por Edison M B Y

20 de jun. de 2020

Excelente curso

por YAW O - D

11 de nov. de 2020

Very Positive

por SHIVAM B

7 de abr. de 2020

Good learning

por Rajani K

24 de nov. de 2019

nice course

por Turgay I

16 de may. de 2020

Good Job!

por SHARIFUL I

4 de may. de 2020

USEFUL

por CLOTAIRE A L M A

27 de dic. de 2021

great

por Safwan K

28 de jul. de 2021

great

por Ismael I

30 de oct. de 2017

great

por Mohanapriya.K

24 de may. de 2020

good

por Gudisa V K

2 de may. de 2020

good

por Hafiz H A

27 de dic. de 2016

good

por Milind V

25 de abr. de 2020

Na

por Ricardo O

7 de ene. de 2016

In my opinion the positive thing of this course is bringing a very important area to Coursera. But there are some things that I believe could and should be improved. First, Duke has presented courses that have a lot of content, and it is a bit disapointing to only see two modules on this course. At least four modules should be presented. Also the weekly content should be more extended. In most parts of the course there are a lot of technical concepts, and the course lacks any type of resources. It should had been included the lecture slides and also external sources for further student development. Just having the videos to learn doesn't provide - again in my opinion, a very engaging learning experience. A small detail - in part of the course page the course is entitled Oil & Gas Industries, while in another place is entitled Oil & Gas Industry. A small detail but it should be corrected. This is my opinion.

por Talia B

12 de ene. de 2021

I think the topic is really interesting and the professor is more than knowledgeable, but I really found it to be out of order. There were times that I ended up moving all my notes around because the flow of the class was a little backwards. Why would you go through a Volumetric Approach in one of the last modules? I would have appreciated learning about that in Week 1 when we were learning about how to remove oil and gas. The estimation analysis, I am guessing, would happen then. But instead we learned about it in markets. I can see the connection but I think the flow of the class may need to be revisited.

por USMAN I U

20 de may. de 2022

The course is good and useful, however the backlogs of required peer reviews is insane. I have reviewed 32 assignments already, and they were all from as far back as 2019. How do the new entrants get through the course and earn their certificates if there are people in the queue all the way into 2019?!!

This seriously needs to be improved upon. Either reduce the number of reviews each peer ggraded assignment needs to be considered completed, or create a system where the peers are reviewing one-another (i.e, the person reviewing your paper will have thiers reviewed by you).

por Alan P A B

4 de abr. de 2022

I dislike the peer review assessment. I understand that this is one way to mass-market education. But one chap didn't read the project profile and has marked every section as the lowest value tanking my grade. Please add a way to flag 'troll' peer assessments to be reviewed.

Regards,

Al

por SWATI C

18 de may. de 2022

I had applied for financial aid and got approved , but still they are asking me to purchase the certificate .Please see iinto the issue, I have completed it diligently and but the course fee is not affordable for me.I kindly request to look into the matter .

por manisha y

15 de abr. de 2019

It could have been more detailed like the explanation about Brent and WTI. Process could have been made more simpler to understand.

por RAYUDU S S S

10 de jul. de 2020

The explanation of the topic is so fast to get understand.

por giuseppe t

14 de sep. de 2020

Quite superficial. Lecturer constantly reading a script.

por Abid H

2 de ago. de 2020

Just awesome course very helpful for petroleum engineer.

por Prithveeraj W

29 de abr. de 2020

Its a lot of information clubbed into a small course.