Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Managers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Managers por parte de IESE Business School

4.8
estrellas
759 calificaciones
237 reseña

Acerca del Curso

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Principales reseñas

IA
14 de ago. de 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS
13 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 231 revisiones para Finance for Managers

por Mohamed A

23 de feb. de 2019

The course gives basic introduction information about operational finance. It's an amazing course for beginners. The professor Miguel explains everything with simplicity and clarity. I benefited a lot from this course.

por Radhakrishna N

14 de ago. de 2020

Excellent approach to training by sharing the Financial conceptual knowledge using a a Business case scenario... very involving and thought provoking.. Really appreciate ...Many Thanks!

por Alexander Z

17 de oct. de 2018

A great course to gain an overview on the financial analysis and operational finance. Very well structured and interactive, with cool video clips and live examples. The lecturer is very energetic and keeps you focused!

por José H

3 de nov. de 2020

Very useful to get into company finance topics. A case example is used through all the course providing a very intuitive and easy way to understand and assimilate all the concepts that appear during the sessions.

por Gnatiuk T M

27 de may. de 2020

Invaluable experience !!!!! Gained an understanding of how to identify problems in the company and find ways to solve them with a small number of key indicators of financial reporting. I recommend !!!!!

por Francisco J C A

11 de abr. de 2020

Really very interesting course and great facilitator. Prof. Antón is great. It has been very useful to refresh many concepts and to add many tools and structure to my financial knowledge.

Thanks

por Guillermo M T

28 de sep. de 2016

Buenos materiales, especialmente los videos . El profesor es un gran comunicador. ¿Quién quiere pagar por un curso presencial disponiendo de este tipo de cursos? Un 10 para IESE!

por Joao A V F

1 de jul. de 2018

Amazing course, the questions posed are very insteresting and you actually have to think to be able to solve them. The best course of the first 4 courses of this specialization.

por Paul T

24 de ago. de 2020

Prof. Miguel does an excellent job of approaching the topics on this course, with a very pleasant and motivating vigour. Excellent Course for those with an interest in Finance.

por Marta T D

3 de dic. de 2018

Professor Miguel is a remarkable teacher!!! Can really explain the subject even for people that have no financial background ! If you are looking where to start, this is it!

por stephen b

16 de jun. de 2020

The best Finance course I have taken so far, even better than what I took in university. Prof. Miguel was able to explain concepts well while giving concrete illustrations.

por AKSHAT V

14 de jul. de 2018

One of the best courses possible for a novice in Finance. It's been an honour studying under Prof. Anton. I recommend this course to all the future managers out there...

por Amit V D

23 de feb. de 2019

The course is very well designed and brilliantly taught. Very useful for anyone wanting to develop insight into how organizations finance their daily operations.

por JEONGHUN P

2 de sep. de 2020

Great course. Really get a grip of the basics of Finance. Especially ones that you will find working in other functions (such as Sales, Marketing, PM, etc...)

por Прохоренко О В

29 de abr. de 2020

This course is perfect! Professor Miguel is a great speaker, the case situation is very illustrative and I am very glad that I took this course. Very grateful!

por Thulajan D

16 de oct. de 2018

The course taught was very easy and understandable by any person who is new to financial line. It is a must for all Executives irrespective of any discipline.

por MANISH S

22 de sep. de 2020

The teacher is one of the best. The methodology, course design and teaching way, all are excellent. One of the best teachers, I ever interacted. Thank You.

por Andrea R

20 de jul. de 2017

I liked the course. I learnt a lot of useful calculations and ideas, which I will use in my job.

The teacher was good and the course was interesting.

por Thorsteinn A

12 de abr. de 2017

Very clear and well organized course. I liked especially the explanation of the simplified balance sheet when understanding operational ratios.

por lara

9 de oct. de 2017

I have learned a lot of Finance thanks to this course, some times requires all your brain to work hard if you are code developer as me.

por Khushi L

30 de abr. de 2020

Prof was awesome. He used story-telling and cliffhangers to keep students engaged. I can't believe finance could be this interesting.

por Elena S

22 de abr. de 2018

Teacher is amazing, course is great, if i had such course 10 years ago in my University i would probably became a financial manager.

por Johannes

13 de ene. de 2018

I could listen to Anton for hours. Very precise explanation, good structured course, right speed and fun to listen to him

por Zachary A

26 de nov. de 2020

Very useful and well done course. Provides enough detail and methods to be able to put the knowledge to use right away.

por Сергей Х

13 de ene. de 2020

Compact and interesting course about reading and analyzing main reports of any company: P&L and Balance. Really like it.