Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Managers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Managers por parte de IESE Business School

4.8
estrellas
747 calificaciones
233 reseña

Acerca del Curso

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Principales reseñas

IA
14 de ago. de 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS
13 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 228 revisiones para Finance for Managers

por MANSOORALI P P

21 de jul. de 2019

Good

por shubhangi P M

30 de jun. de 2019

Th

por Andrés S

19 de ene. de 2020

Great course in which the contents of the Financial Accounting course are applied.

The course structure is well prepared and the teacher Miguel Anton explains all the concepts in a very clear way.

The only defect is the correction received from the P2P exercises, which I found useless as the correction received from your peers is very poor or non-existent, so adds no value to the final assignment. On the other hand, I found the preparation of this final assignment very useful as all the concepts learnt during the course are applied.

As summary, I am very happy with this course and the way to teach of IESE Business School.

por Marwa G

26 de nov. de 2019

The instructor makes everything look very effortless. The video are very organized and the case study that we had to take before every week was very challenging and made the videos much more easier to follow up. However in week 4 there was no case, and the videos introduced new concepts that we didn't really get to use in the assignment. But other than that it was a very enjoyable and informative course.

por Dave B

25 de jun. de 2018

The course is very well designed so that on completion students will have a good understanding of the financial performance of a company, how to evaluate this using a clear workflow, with simple tools and operational ratios. Student will learn how to diagnose problems and recommend improvement. I'm very satisfied with what I have learned.

por Clement A A

15 de sep. de 2020

This really gave a huge insight about the understanding of finances before any decision will be taking. More especially knowing how to do better analysis and not just looking at figures to determined if this company is good or not.

por ahmad

11 de oct. de 2016

The information presented by the professor are valuable but I think we there should have been more practical exercises to enforce the concepts that being learnt.

por Bashir B

1 de oct. de 2016

This course allowed me to use the knowledge i gained from the previous course (accounting principles)

and i will recommend for all start ups or SME owners.

por Elisa H

17 de oct. de 2016

This course was engaging and interesting, and helped form a thorough understanding of analyzing finances and interpreting financial statements.

por Lindsay N B

20 de jun. de 2016

Easier than the last course I took to follow, however, still this contains "advanced" information when it is supposed

por ALAPINI K A E

25 de abr. de 2020

j'ai beaucoup apprécier le deroulement du cours car les explications etaient simple ce qui facilte la comprehension

por Tan Y K

3 de oct. de 2020

Practical with easy to understand examples. Highly recommended to individuals without basic Finance background

por Idris A A

20 de ago. de 2017

superb. Finance simplified. Especially for aspiring operations manager like myself. Thank you

por Cristian M B

20 de sep. de 2020

Well focused with a great material combined with a good teacher.

por Lennard v S

12 de ene. de 2019

Great Course, could possibly also include Cashflow analysis

por Arjun V

6 de oct. de 2018

Awesome course! Precise and clearly explained by Mr.Miguel.

por Diana B

15 de may. de 2019

Excellent course, very useful !

por Leonardo B

23 de ago. de 2016

Very good course, thank you.

por H N A

18 de nov. de 2020

You are deserve the best

por Timothy K

2 de ago. de 2020

Good course.

por Christian P

21 de may. de 2020

Great course

por Steve K

23 de sep. de 2017

Need more in-depth analysis in week 2 lectures

por PRANAV K

25 de nov. de 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED

por Darrence T

17 de feb. de 2018

Terrible Teacher.

por Samer F

12 de jul. de 2021

This course is very cool, I like the explanations from Prof. Anton. It was very helpful course to update my finance knowledges. It has a good study example, which help student to understand the financial status of some companies.