Chevron Left
Volver a Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
462 calificaciones
141 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales revisiones

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

KJ

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 105 revisiones para Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

por Christian K

Nov 08, 2018

Very good course. Everything was laid out nicely that made for a great experience. It can sometimes be difficult to find an online class that is interactive, but this particular class was done very well. Wonderful job and I look forward to taking more classes.

por Erin B

Nov 02, 2019

I love the concepts in this course, it is important for many professionals. HOWEVER, the intense quantitative analysis should be a separate course for those who actually want to/are currently engaged in work that requires it. For the vast majority of people in an MBA program/managerial or advisory standpoint, the understanding of the underlying assumptions/inputs is enough. I HATE that my understanding of the concepts actually relevant to my career as a bankruptcy attorney are completely consumed by studying concepts to complete math problems that others in my profession will handle. Process management in real form---DON'T overload details for those that don't need it.

por Warren C

Oct 30, 2017

The content of the course was good and relevant. I work in supply chain and the topics were exactly what I needed to help me in my current work.

I found myself implementing the work I learnt straight away for example EOP and ROP.

My only criticism would be the peer review model - think it should be changed going forward

por Haroon M

May 30, 2018

1) Very good as a broad overview of the field.

2) Further depth provided in important areas.

3) Great to have assignments that use Excel data, and which require substantial calculations, as this allows you to practice and demonstrate knowledge and skills acquired.

por KIRAN R K

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

por Kamal J

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.

Happy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.

Thanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

por Dustin C K

Nov 04, 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

por Parag P

Sep 30, 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

por Mayank S

Nov 15, 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

por Digvijaya N

Dec 30, 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

por Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

por TOTA V R

Nov 22, 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

por Ross E

Jun 26, 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

por mohammed o E

Aug 27, 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

por Brajesh S

Aug 19, 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

por Neeraj K

Apr 02, 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

por Mahadevaiah G

Nov 27, 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

por Phung D B A

Dec 24, 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

por Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

por Srinivas A

Dec 29, 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

por Donato F C

Jun 24, 2018

It was tough! but I learned a lot and was able to exercise my calculation skills during the assignments.

por Narendrakrishnan.R

Oct 20, 2019

Well structured curriculum, quiz are really helpful to know how much we understand the concepts.

por Stephanie L d C

Sep 04, 2019

I learned a lot with this course and it opened my mind for a few things I had not thought about.

por Digvijay

Nov 09, 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

por Mohammad F K

Jul 09, 2018

Must for Operations aspirants. It will act s strong base for further specialized courses.