Chevron Left
Volver a Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,105 calificaciones
311 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

LC

29 de abr. de 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

KJ

27 de dic. de 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 275 revisiones para Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

por mahmoud m

20 de abr. de 2021

The course is very good. It just needs some pre requisites. But overall experience was great. Thanks to all professors and mentors.

por Ankitkumar S

17 de may. de 2021

Information and content of course was very useful. Courser was designed well and Profession has explained all topics very well

por Bharatraj B

7 de oct. de 2017

It was a great Learning Experience. Lectures were good and contents were properly explained with examples.

por Jay G

25 de nov. de 2020

If you can create a value stream mapping example in manufacturing too, that will be much better!!

por Raghav A

25 de ene. de 2018

On point concept explanations, syllabus, and assignments. Quiz could have been more challenging

por ADARSH B

3 de abr. de 2020

Please include use of industry examples with their video or image illustrations if possibe.

por M T

19 de abr. de 2020

The level of teaching was very good I never felt as if I am pursuing this course online

por Alexandre O

24 de nov. de 2019

Great refresher course on operations management and various manufacturing approaches.

por BRIAMONTE N

28 de abr. de 2020

The course is very interesting. It g me good basis of the operations management

por Juliana F

9 de may. de 2021

Videos are too long and the assignments barely flexible. But good content.

por Sebastian C G

7 de ene. de 2018

I liked it too much, learned a lot about operations and quality assurance.

por Suraj G

26 de oct. de 2020

i need more practice question and solved example to reinforce my learning

por Vaseem A

31 de ene. de 2019

The Course is good for Production n Implementation of

por Rameez A

21 de may. de 2021

Topics of productivity and forecasting were missing.

por vishnusekhar R J

11 de nov. de 2018

The course and content well balanced. Very helpful.

por Moeed N A

10 de may. de 2020

there is a real added value from this course

por Pavlo S

20 de oct. de 2019

More explanation on formulas would help

por Мирослава К

24 de sep. de 2019

I would like to have more assignments.

por ʿUmar I F

26 de jun. de 2019

The value stream mapping section

por Ngozichukwu M

11 de nov. de 2018

This a very challenging course.

por DARWIN N M G

8 de mar. de 2022

Muy sintetizado y provechoso..

por Srishti R

27 de jul. de 2021

unable to get the certificate

por Kuber S

6 de nov. de 2017

great learnings with examples

por Mohammad I S

12 de feb. de 2021

Excellent Learning Journey.!

por Saikiran P

13 de sep. de 2020

exceptional explanation