Chevron Left
Volver a Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,105 calificaciones
311 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

LC

29 de abr. de 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

KJ

27 de dic. de 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 275 revisiones para Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

por Praphull K J

7 de jun. de 2022

This Course on Operations and Supply Chain Decision and Metrics by Professor MR. Gopesh Anand is very helpful in understanding to make Strategy, Processes, Inventory Optimization and Supply Chain Management Processes to be followed being a Supply Chain Management Custodian with perfection and in good faith that your conscious decision will help get your organization on the right path, Many Thanks to gies for coming up with such wonderful course and many thanks to professor Mr. Gopesh Anand for giving such clarity on the subject matter, I am thrilled to do this course !!!

por ali r

11 de nov. de 2021

It is my pleasure to be a part of this and I thank you very much for giving me that grant and I hope you will help me in other acceptances of grants to develop my life and the life of my family. Thank you very much and it is an honor to be with you

por Dhinesh A D

9 de jul. de 2021

Great course on supply/value chain management. Supply chain and continuous improvement concepts were greatly explained. Case studies and real time implementation of the concepts at industry level were really helpful to understand the concepts.

por ASMITA S B

3 de may. de 2020

THANK YOU UDATTA PALEKAR SIR FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL INSIGHT COURSE. MAKING EACH AND EVERY CONCEPT CLEAR. LOVED IT. ITS MORE THAN PERFECT I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO TAKE THIS BEAUTIFUL JOURNEY!!!

por Dustin C K

4 de nov. de 2017

This course was easy to follow and provided insight into quality management and operational management. The tools and techniques gained from this course is a foundation moving forward.

por Shubham S M

30 de abr. de 2020

Very well taught course with excellent examples and content. Very subtle asssignment. I loved the readings part. This course can't get anymore better. Thank you Prof. Udatta Palekar.

por Yogi H C

16 de nov. de 2020

This course has a very detailed components and yet not hard to digest. For those of you looking for Operations Management course as a head start, this is a good course for you!

por Parag P

30 de sep. de 2019

The course content is absolutely amazing. Each and every topic has been covered with amazing examples and explanations. Thanks a lot to the prof and the coursera team.

por Bùi T N H

22 de nov. de 2021

This course is really informative and helps me a lot when I'm learning about Supply Chain. It also helps me to enhance my knowledge to learn better at my university.

por Simran L

25 de abr. de 2020

It was great learning this course , it was my pleasure to learn from an Indian teacher Uddata Sir ,Thank you sir for explaining everything with so relevant examples.

por Faizal R

23 de jun. de 2020

Content of the course was tailored professionally within the course's timeframe. Essentials points relating to Operations Management was covered cohesively and

por alejandro m

10 de oct. de 2020

Excelente curso para comenzar sumergirse en la optimización de operaciones, inventario y procesos de mejora dentro de las organizaciones y corporaciones.

por Mayank S

14 de nov. de 2018

A well designed, easy to understand course. Professors accent was easily understandable, and his teaching was very explanatory, with real life examples.

por Alyssa N

23 de may. de 2022

Great content, easy to understand, presented in a clear and concise manner. I feel much more knowledgeable on the subject after completing this course.

por Pandeni N

7 de abr. de 2021

The course offers exceptional and quality education to different individual all over the world, which enhances their knowledge is fifferent aspects.

por Nazneen M

23 de feb. de 2021

it was very informative & well presented. Thank you Professor Udatta for your time & easy to understand explanations of the subject matter at hand.

por S. M R M

15 de may. de 2020

Very helpful know about operations management analysis and improvement methods. By doing this course we can apply these theories in real life.

por RAISSA M

22 de abr. de 2021

It's a well prepared and efficient online course. Prof. Udatta is a great speaker, I love his examples, very relatable and understandable.

por Abdulraheem F

27 de jul. de 2020

It's an exceptional course cover all the basics of operation management with real life examples. Hopefully you will benefit from it a lot.

por Venkatesh B

26 de abr. de 2020

The course content is extremely good and meeting the industry standards. The Professor explained in very well manner. Thank you so much

por Digvijay N A

30 de dic. de 2019

Very good course, would recommend others who are interested to learn or improve their knowledge in Operations and Inventory Management.

por Pedro H C d A

16 de may. de 2020

Great course. Professor Udatta explains everything in a really easy way. I strongly recomend this course for all engineering students.

por Sarawana V

19 de abr. de 2020

This is a totally new subject to me and all lessons were directed towards new entrants like me. Very informative and helpful lessons.

por Joseph C C

20 de nov. de 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.

por Irankunda K J d

1 de abr. de 2021

I appreciate this course! very interesting at workplace and in daily life. it gives a big package of skills to managing operations.