Chevron Left
Volver a Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
1,090 calificaciones
307 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

LC

29 de abr. de 2020

As of i like finance and HR so just thought to try this operations. Really a good and interesting course and give a lot of information with examples so its effective and helpful for our future also .

KJ

27 de dic. de 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 271 revisiones para Operations and Supply Chain Decisions and Metrics

por TOTA V R

21 de nov. de 2018

Its very crisp and upto the point , covering various improvement tools required to address issues in operations management

por Ross E

26 de jun. de 2019

Professor Palekar is exceptional at explaining concepts and making them relevant to student understanding, in my opinion.

por mohammed o E

27 de ago. de 2019

I learned a lot of thing in this course about management and how to improv the processes, really good experience for me.

por Brajesh S

19 de ago. de 2019

This course helps me to understand the basic concepts related to operations management and quality improvement methods.

por Neeraj K

2 de abr. de 2020

Great Learning with insight details of Supply chain with risk involved.

Each case well explained with Case and example.

por Mahadevaiah G

27 de nov. de 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

por Prayag P

1 de abr. de 2021

Course is well developed that in just 18 hrs looks like got good amount of knowledge about operations management.

por Phung D B A

24 de dic. de 2017

Excellent ! The way of professor Anand's explaining is very easy to understand. Thanks for creating this course.

por TAJDID N

19 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me review my knowledge about inventory management, supply chain and continuous improvement

por Wolfgang R .

14 de dic. de 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

por Srinivas A

29 de dic. de 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

por Donato F C

23 de jun. de 2018

It was tough! but I learned a lot and was able to exercise my calculation skills during the assignments.

por Reward M

28 de jul. de 2020

Thank you Professor Udatta Palekar for an interesting and challenging course. It was worth the effort!

por MUHAMMAD J M

12 de nov. de 2020

Amazing Course, Amazing teacher with best communication skills. I learn many skills in this course.

por Chetna T

5 de nov. de 2020

Great Course with amazing details of knowledge.. Loved the humor and examples by Professor Udatta.

por Narendrakrishnan.R

20 de oct. de 2019

Well structured curriculum, quiz are really helpful to know how much we understand the concepts.

por Stephanie L d C

4 de sep. de 2019

I learned a lot with this course and it opened my mind for a few things I had not thought about.

por Executive D

7 de jun. de 2020

Good course and gives a nice explanation to a rather difficult subject. I enjoyed it thoroughly.

por SIVANANDAN S

15 de jul. de 2020

I liked content and explanations. I think course could have deep dive on statistical analysis.

por Diana P

22 de ago. de 2020

genial el curso me gusto mucho :) eh aprendido full gracias al profesor por sus conocimientos

por Digvijay

8 de nov. de 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

por Singh A R

29 de abr. de 2020

A superb course and very nicely explained. I am lucky that I got this opportunity. Thank you

por prashant t

29 de may. de 2021

It is a very informative course and i really felt my view point change during this course.

por Mohammad F K

9 de jul. de 2018

Must for Operations aspirants. It will act s strong base for further specialized courses.

por Almus P

1 de feb. de 2020

Instructor was very methodical, and thoughtful of the learner comprehending the subject.