Chevron Left
Volver a Operations Research (1): Models and Applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operations Research (1): Models and Applications por parte de Universidad Nacional de Taiwán

4.8
estrellas
166 calificaciones
45 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Operations Research (OR) is a field in which people use mathematical and engineering methods to study optimization problems in Business and Management, Economics, Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Industrial Engineering, etc. This course introduces frameworks and ideas about various types of optimization problems in the business world. In particular, we focus on how to formulate real business problems into mathematical models that can be solved by computers....

Principales reseñas

A
6 de dic. de 2021

This course is very helpful to understand the basics of operation research, after this course you will know where to apply linear, integer and non-linear programming.

AJ
9 de may. de 2021

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 45 revisiones para Operations Research (1): Models and Applications

por Rufat I

21 de abr. de 2021

Nice introductory course for Linear Programming with a variety of real life application examples.

por qiqichen

25 de jun. de 2021

great course for beginners, got new insights about how to formulate a model for practical issues

por tak y

2 de mar. de 2021

cute girl

por Rupkatha G

6 de jul. de 2021

The instructor explained everything in his slides in the most lucid manner possible. I specially liked the last quiz wherein instead of MCQs, we had to put in the exact correct answer only to score a 100%. This actually checks the knowledge of the student as well as gives them the confidence to solve future problems at ease, as per my surmise.

por Joseph C

10 de may. de 2021

the course is freshing, very different from the traditional OR courses.

And the teachers cold joke is some what pretty funny, I have learned a lot in this course, i will recommended for Taiwanese student especially in industrial engineering, for the teacher's speed isn't too fast and the pronouncing is pretty clear, really love it.

por Solomon W

10 de nov. de 2021

I​t is a good introductory course on optimizations. It does cover the business, mathematical modeling, and applications which is quite impressive to cover in a 6 weeks course. The presentation is outstanding. The course notes are very useful. This is one very organized MOOC delivery. Thank you professor and staff!

por Gabriela P

18 de may. de 2021

Excellent class. Very well explained. Very logical and concise. The only thing I would recommend is to, at least, mention that the problems can be solved with open source libraries like pulp for linear problems and cvxpy for convex ones. I used those to solve the final quiz.

por Wayne W C

26 de mar. de 2021

Have learned about how to transform real problem to conceptual model, conceptual model to mathematical model, and finally get computer model. With computer model resolved by Excel, we could get candidate optimal solution.It's a pleasant learning journey!

por Camilo B C

20 de dic. de 2021

Grate course to begin in the Operations Research's huge field, the way that the professor introduces each type of programming is very easy to understand and to find applications to solve real world's business problems through different models.

por Yening L

8 de oct. de 2021

optimal course structure for contents delivery.

we're empowered with both 'the big picture' and 'tactical details in problem solving'

friendly and inviting teaching style - a big thankyou to both the professor and the T.A

por ARUNMOZHI B 2

7 de dic. de 2021

This course is very helpful to understand the basics of operation research, after this course you will know where to apply linear, integer and non-linear programming.

por Anna J

10 de may. de 2021

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

por Nachiket R U

29 de ago. de 2021

Great course for those who wishes to get started with OR. explanation is good and problems are hard which help us cement the concept.

por GentleX

2 de dic. de 2021

Thanks for the professor and TAs, I will continue learning the following courses, thanks very much, I have learned a lot.

por Shivraman K

6 de jul. de 2021

Great instructor and really good material!

Would have liked if he had provided references for further reading (books).

por Eduardo A

8 de dic. de 2021

V​ery good course with clearly explained concepts. IMHO, exercises should be extended to cover more practical cases.

por 林元婷

28 de jun. de 2021

It's the first step to understand operations research and learn how to turn real problems into equations.

por Dr. R K M

27 de dic. de 2021

This is certainly one of the best introductory course on Operations Research with Computer Applications.

por Makram G

20 de oct. de 2021

Easy to follow through as an introductory course. Examples are relevant, relatable and easy to digest.

por Donna B

27 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. The information is easily accessible and fully organized.

por Waqas A

22 de jun. de 2021

Awesome course! Highly recommended. Perfect Teacher. Similar as andrew ng. Thank you sir!

por Jesse W

7 de jul. de 2021

Great introductory course to this topic! I look forwards to taking the next one :)

por Vicc

12 de abr. de 2021

Explanation right on the important things, what a course, thank you very much!!!!

por Ollie G

27 de jun. de 2021

A gentle but comprehensive introduction to the field of operations research.

por Zhuoran W

18 de abr. de 2021

Love the course very much. The quiz questions are extremely well designed.