Chevron Left
Volver a Optimizing a Website for Google Search

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Optimizing a Website for Google Search por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.7
estrellas
1,419 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learn the ins and outs of optimizing a website, from conducting an initial audit to presenting your findings and recommendations. Hands-on activities include learning how to select and apply appropriate keywords throughout a website, incorporating keyword research in a content marketing strategy, and optimizing a site for local search. You will also learn strategies for setting goals and client/stakeholder expectations, building effective analytics and reports, and communicating SEO improvements....

Principales reseñas

SP

24 de nov. de 2020

Amazing! must do for the people who wants to work in the SEO and Web optimization field. General people and Entrepreneurs who owns and manages their own site can also find this course really helpful.

SH

2 de sep. de 2019

This has to be the most informative and useful SEO course on the internet. The instructor has provided so much value. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking in-depth value of SEO.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 293 revisiones para Optimizing a Website for Google Search

por Jann G

1 de oct. de 2016

Once again a good course but the quizzes are improvable. I had 98%, I don't say it because I didn't know the answers. Many questions just don't make sense. Other than that the course was very interesting!

por rohit b

27 de sep. de 2017

Best Learning understood concept very well. How to think, How to analyze keywords. One important thing to mention that , you need to be have some patience. It requires time, dedication, and commitment.

por Rodrigo G L

19 de jul. de 2020

Great content! Valuable knowledge to work in SEO. On the other hand, it is impaired by some content that is very outdated, but it is the minimum within the course overall.

por Luis

31 de jul. de 2021

Week 3 was by far the most difficult week. It felt like a lot of theory and some more practical everyday examples would have been appreciated. Overall a great course!

por Rhys C

19 de nov. de 2017

Quite a good course overall. However, the Google+ My Business pages section (which makes up a large amount of the assessment/project in week 3), is quite out of date.

por Saqib W

10 de ago. de 2017

This course introduced me to the art of Optimizing a Website for Search through the exploration and critical analysis of a wide variety of genres.

por Nida R

30 de ago. de 2020

Amazing course I have learned a lot from it but it is very theoretical.they need to work on practical demonstration as well as some tools learning

por Ingrid N

31 de mar. de 2017

Although the course was quite good, it wasn't really relevant to me as it was very focused on the USA (especially the local seo part)

por Jodi T

14 de jun. de 2016

I learned a lot from this course, but was disappointed that some of the information and downloads referenced were missing.

por Bikash K

8 de jun. de 2020

Practical demonstration on an example site seems quite a important requirement in this course for better understanding.

por Jelena D

28 de feb. de 2018

Quite useful, but again asks for using tools which are paid, which disables us from doing the tasks the best we can.

por Azad I

7 de jun. de 2020

Would be good to work more on tools = meaning to show how tools work, which sections to use, etc. Thanks

por Javeria R

10 de may. de 2020

Good course that teaches you a lot about SEO. However, the quizzes could be a bit more practical.

por wang t h

27 de may. de 2016

This course focuses a lot on local site optimization and how to proceed SEO projects.

por Maria F S

17 de dic. de 2019

I suggest update the Google+ information, because it is no longer available.

por Jaume L

17 de may. de 2016

Great opportunity to discover how LOCAL SEO works

por Suchithra P

17 de abr. de 2018

Really good and helpful

por Emmanuel A

28 de sep. de 2019

So far so good.

por shubham

19 de abr. de 2020

nice course

por Shanjai N

10 de jul. de 2020

good

por Ayush C

10 de jul. de 2020

good

por Martina W

1 de sep. de 2018

The last part dealing with clients was a little bit too early from my perspective since after these 3 courses I wouldn’t say that one is ready to do work as an SEO expert charging clients for the service of professional SEO.

The rest of the course was as usually very informative and interesting.

por Valerie L

27 de ene. de 2021

I didn't learn much that wasn't already covered in the previous courses. I was also very annoyed during the peer review assignment because the rubric for grading did not aline very well with the instructions. I had to go back and edit my assignment after I submitted it because of this.

por Andrejs V

24 de may. de 2016

Course itself is excellent, cases are very good and practical, but the only thing is lots of technical issues with the assignments and quizzes. Therefore only 3 stars.

por Jameisha M

6 de dic. de 2018

I learned a bunch, but this course was slightly difficult and confusing since the grading rubric does not correspond well with the assignment instructions.