Chevron Left
Volver a Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders por parte de Universidad Rice

4.6
estrellas
181 calificaciones
49 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Taught by Rice University communication faculty from the Rice Center for Engineering Leadership (RCEL). This course covers core topics in oral communication: Communication strategy, content, data visualization, and delivery. You’ll learn key principles in • Creating a communication strategy • Developing a clear message and organizing persuasive content • Creating strong visual support • Presenting data effectively • Presenting professionally and confidently • Handling formal presentations, giving pitches, speaking extemporaneously, managing online presentations, and lowering public speaking anxiety Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

Principales reseñas

SZ
21 de mar. de 2017

Thanks for this class. It effectively delivers the basic and important details about oral communication. Both the slides and the content are well organized. Thanks !

KA
13 de dic. de 2017

Very practical course, involves a lot of peer graded assignments. A great opportunity to practice and improve your oral communication skills.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 50 revisiones para Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders

por Divine A

6 de sep. de 2019

I loved the practical nature of the course. Engaging in the course activities really created an avenue to improve my skills.

por Muhammad E

24 de may. de 2020

It showed me how to do effective presentation to different type of audiences. How to present contents in simple way

por Ramiro R

24 de abr. de 2017

Five weeks ago, I wouldn't think about recording myself presenting. To be honest, I would look for any excuse to get away from it. This course pushed me in the right direction, I learned a lot and ended up with 10+ videos presenting different topics.

por SAURABH S

13 de ene. de 2019

This course helped me to understand the Basic of Presentation Skill

por Chester M

17 de ago. de 2017

This course made me work for the grade more than most. I would like to see grading rubics for the assignments BEFORE I have to turn them in so I know what I am being graded on. A lot of video presentations were required in this course, and I had to invest and upgrade my webcam to capture a good video on the final presentation. Overall, this was a good course, and probably the hardest course for me out of the nine required for the Engineering Leadership and Management certificate.

por Niyamatullah P

16 de ene. de 2019

Good for Engineering Leaders.

por Songpeng Z

22 de mar. de 2017

Thanks for this class. It effectively delivers the basic and important details about oral communication. Both the slides and the content are well organized. Thanks !

por YASEEN S Z

14 de ene. de 2017

The professor was very good

but there is a lot of assignments !!!

a lot of record videos !!! every week !!! and the assignments it was very long for example 20 instruction for every assignment it is very boring

many people don't like record videos it is a bad idea

por Kiran A

13 de dic. de 2017

Very practical course, involves a lot of peer graded assignments. A great opportunity to practice and improve your oral communication skills.

por Sai P

15 de may. de 2020

It is a very good course. By this course we can improve oral communication skills.

por SY_A_05_Shubham B

31 de may. de 2020

This is very helpfull course in the Engineering .

por POONAM S N

14 de jul. de 2020

its amazing course to improve our skill

por DIPTESH B

25 de may. de 2020

Awesome course !

por KATHA B S T

28 de may. de 2020

Srry I have enrolled unfortunately

Could pls... unenroll me for this course

But the class of 1st was good ...

por Madhav U

3 de jun. de 2020

Great experience

por GOKULAKRISHNAN N

18 de jun. de 2020

Hard to complete

por Karsten S

4 de may. de 2021

I really like the challenge to record yourself and practice. If you are not willing to do that - don't take the course. You can't get better in speaking - by reading. Leave your comfort zone and give it a try - it works.

por Neeraj B

1 de sep. de 2020

A very good course to learn communication skills. It helped me a lot to learn more.

por revathi g

20 de jul. de 2020

It is absolutely excellant course i have ever done.Thankyou for everything

por Annie Y

12 de jul. de 2020

Greatly helps the oral communication skills for presentations.

por Sukru T

10 de dic. de 2020

It was good. thank you so much for this opportunity

por ratnesh s

26 de oct. de 2020

Easy to understand course content for beginners.

por ADITYA A

2 de jul. de 2020

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

por Suraj B

14 de jul. de 2020

It is what needed for every engineer!

por Martial D

3 de ago. de 2020

This course was worth doing to me