Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.7
estrellas
1,124 calificaciones
197 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Principales reseñas

RV
12 de ene. de 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

CS
13 de jun. de 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 200 revisiones para Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

por babar h

3 de may. de 2018

Great work! now i have knowledge about differential equation after completions of this course. i learned some basic concept related to differential equations and also physical meaning of differential equations.

por Raghavendra V

12 de ene. de 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

por Joshua A S L

16 de jul. de 2021

I​t was very informative and has several examples which makes it easier to understand and solve problems. The pace of this course is 'just right' and it does not make one feel too bored to study it.

por CH S S

14 de jun. de 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

por Ikhile J A

4 de jul. de 2020

This course has made ODEs simplified and well understood. It has given me understanding on how some of the methods for solving ODEs came about. I'm glad to have taken this course.

por Gulnar D

20 de dic. de 2020

Курс понравился. Все в меру и доступно. Рекомендую студентам изучить этот курс. Особенно полезно при дистанционном обучении или, как сейчас во время пандемии, онлайн обучении

por Mary A K

22 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed learning Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations on Coursera. My knowledge have been broadened and I give a big thumbs up to Professor Kwon, Kil Hyun.

por Dr.S.Nagarani

26 de abr. de 2020

Really very interesting. Weekend so no other work than doing courses. Thank you so much for offering the chance to do some courses in coursera. Thank you

por Edisson I R P

30 de may. de 2020

This course of Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations was very interesting, I enjoyed it and I learned what I need to expand my Knowledge

por Edward C

6 de may. de 2018

A very useful lesson for those students wanting to take a step further than AP/ALevel and freshmen that are struggling with math classes.

por Zhenyu W

10 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful and practical. Best match to whom wants to know how to solve some specific kinds of DEs. I love it. Thank you professor.

por MELGAREJO E A

11 de ene. de 2021

Thank you Professor Kwon, Kim Hyun for your distinguished tutorials and attention. I am better prepared with differential equations.

por Eric H

6 de ene. de 2018

It's a really amazing course. Really glad that I take. Some of the video has little sound, but overall it's really good and clear.

por Dr. S C

13 de may. de 2020

Really learnt alot from this course specially application part. Thanks for your support. Really very hard working instructor.

por Carol C

12 de jul. de 2020

I enjoyed this course. I'm always glad to see advanced Math courses when they become available.

Thanks to the professor.

por DEMAULO, A T (

8 de jun. de 2020

This course is very helpful especially for college students who want to learn more about differential equations.

por GONZALES, J D (

4 de jun. de 2020

It is very informational to all of us students regarding differential equations and its properties. thank you

por Abhiram G N

18 de abr. de 2019

wonderful course with the best teacher and his teaching, by this i come to know a few topics in mathematics

por ENIOLA S B

5 de jun. de 2020

thanks to Coursera management for giving me the opportunity to study at ease and receive my certificate.

por MAJEED A

20 de feb. de 2019

Very nice course offered.This course improve my knowledge and skills.I hope that will help me in future.

por Shounak D

1 de mar. de 2018

good course for beginners..discusses the fundamentals of solving differential equations analytically.

por Deleted A

18 de mar. de 2019

A VERY HELPFUL AND WELL EXPLAINED SET OF VIDEOS, HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THIS COURSE QUITE EFFECTIVELY.

por Yuhan Z

6 de oct. de 2018

Great course - very clear and practical. I appreciate the professor's teaching as well as the exams.

por Khin M M M

8 de ene. de 2021

Thanks a lot our teacher.

This course improved my Ordinary Differential Equations skills.

I do Thank.

por ULLURI U S

9 de jun. de 2020

Improve knowledge

Improving skills

Developed our listening skills

Improve eye contact

Good learning