Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations por parte de Instituto Avanzado de Ciencia y Tecnología de Corea (KAIST)

4.7
estrellas
1,124 calificaciones
197 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory course on Ordinary Differential Equations, we first provide basic terminologies on the theory of differential equations and then proceed to methods of solving various types of ordinary differential equations. We handle first order differential equations and then second order linear differential equations. We also discuss some related concrete mathematical modeling problems, which can be handled by the methods introduced in this course. The lecture is self contained. However, if necessary, you may consult any introductory level text on ordinary differential equations. For example, "Elementary Differential Equations and Boundary Value Problems by W. E. Boyce and R. C. DiPrima from John Wiley & Sons" is a good source for further study on the subject. The course is mainly delivered through video lectures. At the end of each module, there will be a quiz consisting of several problems related to the lecture of the week....

Principales reseñas

RV
12 de ene. de 2020

The course is correctly paced. The lectures are extremely good and carries lots of details. Overall, the course is very well organized, extremely thankful to the instructor and others for the support.

CS
13 de jun. de 2020

An excellent platform for the subject knowledge. Coursera teaches the different types of learning methods .in this couse I learned about differential equations applicable to physical concepts

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 200 revisiones para Introduction to Ordinary Differential Equations

por TANAP, R C (

20 de jul. de 2020

because of how the professors achieve their full potential of teaching students... I commend KAIST!

por VANSHAJ K

16 de abr. de 2020

initial weeks were easy having the basics part only...should include some intro to partial also

por Yuan K P K

16 de jun. de 2021

This was a great course to practice differential equations. I really learned some new things.

por Sneha M

18 de jun. de 2021

This course became useful to brush up my topic of ordinary differential equation

por ADAPA M R

25 de may. de 2019

questions are really tough and the explanation is good but it lacks the energy.

por Dr. R S

14 de may. de 2020

It is too good .I have learning something new and enjoying all time

por Abracia, H R (

16 de abr. de 2021

The lessons were clear and taught step-by-step.

por Agrim N

20 de feb. de 2018

An informative course with doable assignments.

por Marzan S

28 de sep. de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. Thank you.

por Medepalli S A

28 de ago. de 2020

i like this course

thank u.....

por Muhammad A

12 de may. de 2020

It was a good course.

por Jasubhai D

19 de mar. de 2018

Interesting course.

por Yuber E L Q

5 de jun. de 2020

Excelent

por Rohini G

15 de jul. de 2020

nice

por S. M

30 de jun. de 2020

good

por LEKHRAJ M

15 de jun. de 2020

Good

por BARRERA, G (

23 de jul. de 2020

The accent of the instructor makes the lessons hard to understand. The transcript of the video lessons helped a lot.

por SHALINI. N

29 de oct. de 2018

The coursera courses are really helpful to understand the concepts.

por Mr. M H

17 de may. de 2020

Not Good. Very poor quiz choices. Have to teach some more topics

por Okonkwo K K

28 de jun. de 2020

Very Basic and informative.

por 黄泽睿

10 de ago. de 2018

很棒

por Absar N

7 de dic. de 2020

The English accent of the professor is not understandable,which makes it difficult to understand what he is explaining. in addition to this, the course should have provided the notes for what the teacher is explaining regarding the topic (like various other university course in coursera), so that the learner can relate to what the teacher is explaining.

por Muslim B

6 de nov. de 2020

Undoubtedly, the lecturer is professional at maths, but he is very bad teacher. I can't say that I improved my skills by this course, if I learnt sth, I did by outside resources, but not by this course.

por Ramya G

17 de dic. de 2018

professor is not so good

por ylam121428

22 de sep. de 2021

bad