Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis organizativo

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis organizativo por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.7
estrellas
621 calificaciones
188 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Principales revisiones

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 184 revisiones para Análisis organizativo

por Subbaiah S M

Mar 29, 2017

This is the best course of its kind. Need more such courses from Stanford. Daniel's lectures are amazing , It truly felt like he was sitting next to me and teaching. More from Daniel please

por FABIO E A M

Jul 03, 2019

Fue un excelente curso que me ayudo a reforzar mis conocimientos en dirección y gerencia de empresas en el sector privado. Recomiendo este curso por que tiene los componentes en el área psicológica del ser humano que permite entender el comportamiento y el rol de los diferentes actores dentro y en el entorno de su organización.

por ICE B D (

Apr 14, 2017

It is an excllent online course with top world class contents which I have never had! Many thanks! Ice

por Jesus d V

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

por Alexander V

Dec 26, 2016

I am impressed and exceptionally satisfied passing the course. Very useful, presents range of theories and points of view, combined with real life cases and in-depth explanations. Thank you!

por Juan C L V

Aug 18, 2017

Absolutely wonderful course. With an amazing professor. Really impressed with the quality of the content, discussion forums, and presentations. Congratulations and thank you

por Stephanie F M

Feb 27, 2019

Plataforma incrível, videos aulas com o melhor professor possível, calmo e paciente para explicar de forma que todos entendam o que ele está tentando repassar!!!

por Jos M

Aug 17, 2019

Good content, boring presentation and heavy focus on examples from the Education field. Extra optional 'screen side chats' offer nice extra interesting content and much nicer presentation to listen to.

por Adam M

Sep 13, 2018

Content was interesting but lectures were often longer than necessary. Lecturer used good and applicable examples to bring theory to life

por Abdul R

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent course but with some room for improvement in terms of explaining the theories in a more structured manner

por Michael N

May 18, 2017

Interesting course. Just wish the examples given were more illustrative of the concept.

por Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

In my opinion. I think this course is too theorical. Please give more practical ways

por Fabian F

Dec 29, 2017

Very abstract at times, but overall a great course. Thank you.

por Christopher S

Mar 03, 2020

Essentially this course puts terms and labels on ideas you have heard of from your experiences with working in groups. Some of the case studies and ideas are helpful, but overall I think this course did not demand enough critical thinking in how a person can identify these concepts, apply them to a real-life situation and then implement measures to better manage/improve an organization.

por Roxana P

Sep 02, 2019

Information is excellent, but I expect more real- cases of actual organizations.

por Alessandro F

Mar 27, 2019

Boring, only cases concerning schools systems

por Vitaly V

Jun 19, 2017

Very boring

por Mohammad S A

Mar 21, 2020

I have an engineering, mathematical, and business perspective, which is maybe the reason that I find it hard to relate to the mentality of the teacher. I somehow don't think he is organized-minded enough. Many of the information he gives is redundant, bombarding the listener's mind with topics that are hard to connect and organize.

por Deleted A

Oct 15, 2017

I am surprised that this course's content is not more organized, particularly in terms of how it is being presented. May drop this one in favor of something similar on another MOOC site. Looking for something that is more precise, concise and with a better script.

por Aslı M

Jan 20, 2020

it too long

por Najib H

Jan 05, 2017

Professor Daniel McFarland of Stanford University, deliver here an inspiring and attention-grabbing course about how to find structured keys and solutions for an environment where most organizational problems are distinctive to the circumstances and cannot be elucidated by simple click.

The eleven weeks of materials was indeed long and personally very difficult to absorb, but the final reward is 100% worth it!!

I am highly thankful to Professor Daniel McFarland, for allowing me to be part of his class and sharing us (students) generously his extensive knowledge, theories and thoughts about new ways to enlighten work environment, and understand in a systematic, practical manner & the behind-the-curtain; the industrialized world we are living.

For geographical reasons, it will be technically impossible for me to attend Professor Daniel McFarland classes at Stanford University and thanks to his generous patience, engagement and priceless time to prepare this exceptional course,

I am really honored and proud to have joined this outstanding and must learn course here on coursera!!!

Definitively a stellar 5 Star rating!!!

por Robert

Jul 04, 2018

Found this to be an exceptional course which introduced me to theories for analyzing organizations. The material was challenging, thought-provoking, and highly practical. As an educator in the public school system, I could see how decisions were influenced by many factors. I would like to meet with Professor McFarland one day. I have a few other personal experienced based theories relatinging to analysis of organization , nuances of some presented, that I would like to share with him. I am especially interested in the impact of the consumer on shaping organizations. But I sense the consumer is just lumped in as a member of the environment. The information age empowers the consumer providing greater choice and opportunities for disruptive innovations. I would like to see students wield this influence to bring education into the 21st Century.Professor McFarland, Thank you for your fine work and willingness to share.Robert Schenker: Robert.schenker@gmail.com

por Dimitris K

Nov 09, 2016

An excellent introduction and analysis on the the very essence of organizations. The course is well structured and presented. One may argue that there is lots of theory and material, especially if references and external information are followed and researched. This, in my point of view, is not a minus (however, I'm am used to such an approach given a PhD background). One point of improvement: all theory is accompanied by case-studies and practical examples. Most of them, however, are drawn from the US experience and reality - none really from an international perspective (with the exceptions of the Cuba missile crisis and of Google - an international "icon" anyhow). More intenationally-drawn examples would have been a plus, given the very cultural and nationality-wise mix of students who sign up for MOOCs. Thank you. Dimitris, Athens, Greece.

por Mark F

Jan 01, 2018

Well-paced and genuinely personable delivery of course content. Highly relevant theories and models; indeed, I most appreciated the inter- and cross-disciplinary approach used to better understand human and organizational relationships (in organizations and within and between markets and sub-sectors of the economy). This course met its goal of provided learners with a very wide range of theories and models to understand what can sometimes be a complex web of interactions between supporters and detractors, competitors and collaborators. Truly well worth the investment and as long as one takes good notes throughout each lecture and invaluable resource to draw on for understanding and managing the various relationships that exist within and between organizations.

por Oleksandr M

May 08, 2019

I have many years of experience working at various organizations, however, it was very useful and exciting to learn about different and such complicated paths in the process of decision making. This course has allowed me to gain different perspective and start analyzing in absolute new way organizations/decision making groups with which I am working at this moment.

It also helps to make practical steps in order to succeed in the process of decision making.

Thank you