Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis organizativo

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis organizativo por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
679 calificaciones
210 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Principales revisiones

MA

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 206 revisiones para Análisis organizativo

por Kerrin

Aug 06, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and found the theories shared gave me a clear set of tools to analyse the organisations I consult to. Thank you Prof McFarland and your team. Well done on a thorough and insightful course. I hope to be back.

por Filippo S

Jan 30, 2018

This is an excellent and challenging course providing a solid background on organizational analysis. I found it useful not only in respect to management within organizations, but also regarding institutions and policy-making.

por Nikolaos B

Nov 19, 2019

In overall it has been an exceptional course, my only complaint is that i completed 4 other courses and i paid 40€ for the certificate, for this one i am supposed to pay 71€.

Can you tell me why is such a difference?

por Jafar A K

Dec 06, 2019

HI i learned too much from Organizational Analysis.know i can handle any big part of any big organization issues.tanks to Coursera and specifically Stanford University.

great thanks to Professor. Daniel A. McFarland

por Saikat B

Jun 23, 2019

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

por Stefan F

May 13, 2018

Great course - easy to follow also for foreigners. Suited for anyone with interest in some tools to understand better why companies act a certain way under certain circumstances. No special knowledge required.

por Yvonne-Faith E E

Sep 18, 2019

Very helpful in showing types of organisations, their cultures (how they can be learned and unlearned), things that set each apart, make some alike and what decisions bring about what type of organisations.

por Cassia P

Sep 02, 2019

I did enjoy very much this course and acquired a very clear understanding of what is an organization structure and its aspects that classify each type accordingly. Highly recommend!

por Hal W

May 17, 2020

I thought this was a fantastic course. It's the first course I've taken online and I just hope they are all this good. Thank you for putting this together! It's a huge help to me.

por Alexandru I

Jun 23, 2018

This is a deep level Organizational Analysis that will give you the capability to further understand where do you fit and how to handle difficult situations in your Organization.

por Brahim L

Jan 28, 2018

Very interesting course. It provides a broad perspective on how organizations are structured and shaped, with lots of theory as well as practical examples and cases. Well done!

por LAU W Y

Aug 05, 2018

The course is bringing students to a deep insight of how organisation works with adequate support and provision of academic materials. Definitely worth the value and time!

por Karen I

Jul 29, 2017

I have been in business, school, church and women's club meetings, but Prof. McFarland and his teaching staff put a new slant on the

university and government meetings.

por Vinay R P

Feb 25, 2017

Prof McFarland has put together an excellent course on Organisation Analysis. It was a pleasure to doing this course. Cuban Missile crisis was an important inclusion.

por Ram P G

Apr 02, 2017

Its a great course indeed! A thorough analysis of organizational theories with real life examples helps digest the complex theories. Don't miss the rare opportunity!

por Jesse T H

Apr 16, 2020

This course is applicable to those interested in learning to become better managers/executives. I would highly recommend Dr. McFarland's courses at Stanford. - JTH

por Anderson L P d O T

Dec 23, 2017

Extremely essential course for managers and managers, a course with clear and objective language, a real opportunity for learning and professional development.

por Amy S

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course. I learned a ton. It provides a fantastic framework of ways to think about organizations and the work they do (or don't do).

por Dibyendu C

Jan 02, 2020

This is the best course I attended online, which in my opinion beats any other courses I've taken, eveon some ivy online. McFarland was simply amazing.

por Jade M

May 06, 2020

Highly informative, everything was explained really well, and if anything, I have gained a greater understanding as to my current organizations set up

por Andrew A

Apr 30, 2017

Loved the content and how it was presented. I learned a lot from the screen side chat vids, was great to get ideas from other fields. Great Professor.

por VINOD V M

Apr 20, 2020

Its structure and depth are amazing. The teaching techniques and reference material are fantastic. Surely very useful and has enriched my knowledge.

por Fanny A R

Jan 21, 2018

Very technical course: you can have a deep knowledge of all the organizational theories. The lessons bring you useful analysis for the everydaylife.

por Abarowe I

Feb 23, 2020

A total package for upgrade. I am so grateful for this opportunity. Thanks Prof. McFarland, you're the best! Thanks to Stanford and Coursera too.

por Thyldan G M

Jul 30, 2017

Through this course I have learned a lot of organizational theories that I can apply in my career. I have really learned a lot in this course!!