Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis organizativo

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis organizativo por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
908 calificaciones
281 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Principales reseñas

MA
29 de abr. de 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

AL
2 de sep. de 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 277 revisiones para Análisis organizativo

por Tomás L C

24 de oct. de 2020

Very good course! It helps to understand why an organization acts in a way that we tend to think is natural. This course will provide you with the tools and knowledge to study organizations at their core.

por Cassia P

2 de sep. de 2019

I did enjoy very much this course and acquired a very clear understanding of what is an organization structure and its aspects that classify each type accordingly. Highly recommend!

por Hal W

17 de may. de 2020

I thought this was a fantastic course. It's the first course I've taken online and I just hope they are all this good. Thank you for putting this together! It's a huge help to me.

por Alexandru I

23 de jun. de 2018

This is a deep level Organizational Analysis that will give you the capability to further understand where do you fit and how to handle difficult situations in your Organization.

por Brahim L

28 de ene. de 2018

Very interesting course. It provides a broad perspective on how organizations are structured and shaped, with lots of theory as well as practical examples and cases. Well done!

por Jechoniah W

29 de sep. de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and will apply some theories at work along the process especially the Organizational Learning and Organizational Culture. Two thumbs up

por LAU W Y

5 de ago. de 2018

The course is bringing students to a deep insight of how organisation works with adequate support and provision of academic materials. Definitely worth the value and time!

por Karen I

29 de jul. de 2017

I have been in business, school, church and women's club meetings, but Prof. McFarland and his teaching staff put a new slant on the

university and government meetings.

por Vinay R P

25 de feb. de 2017

Prof McFarland has put together an excellent course on Organisation Analysis. It was a pleasure to doing this course. Cuban Missile crisis was an important inclusion.

por Ram P G

2 de abr. de 2017

Its a great course indeed! A thorough analysis of organizational theories with real life examples helps digest the complex theories. Don't miss the rare opportunity!

por Michelle A

9 de ago. de 2020

This was the most challenging yet rewarding credential I have taken since starting my personalized higher education course in the new era of how we work and learn.

por Jesse T H

16 de abr. de 2020

This course is applicable to those interested in learning to become better managers/executives. I would highly recommend Dr. McFarland's courses at Stanford. - JTH

por Anderson L P d O T

23 de dic. de 2017

Extremely essential course for managers and managers, a course with clear and objective language, a real opportunity for learning and professional development.

por Amy S

23 de ene. de 2018

This is an excellent course. I learned a ton. It provides a fantastic framework of ways to think about organizations and the work they do (or don't do).

por José A A I

17 de nov. de 2020

Información muy valiosa para saber cómo se comportan las organizaciones y así poder adaptarse mejor a ellas a la hora de trabajar dentro de una de ellas.

por Dibyendu C

1 de ene. de 2020

This is the best course I attended online, which in my opinion beats any other courses I've taken, eveon some ivy online. McFarland was simply amazing.

por Jade M

6 de may. de 2020

Highly informative, everything was explained really well, and if anything, I have gained a greater understanding as to my current organizations set up

por Andrew A

30 de abr. de 2017

Loved the content and how it was presented. I learned a lot from the screen side chat vids, was great to get ideas from other fields. Great Professor.

por CYNTHIA A O

11 de jul. de 2020

The course has been an eye opener on organisation forms. The knowledge will definately come in handy in any leadership or managerial post. Thank you!

por VINOD V M

20 de abr. de 2020

Its structure and depth are amazing. The teaching techniques and reference material are fantastic. Surely very useful and has enriched my knowledge.

por Fanny A R

21 de ene. de 2018

Very technical course: you can have a deep knowledge of all the organizational theories. The lessons bring you useful analysis for the everydaylife.

por Abarowe I

23 de feb. de 2020

A total package for upgrade. I am so grateful for this opportunity. Thanks Prof. McFarland, you're the best! Thanks to Stanford and Coursera too.

por Thyldan G M

29 de jul. de 2017

Through this course I have learned a lot of organizational theories that I can apply in my career. I have really learned a lot in this course!!

por Paulo M

12 de jul. de 2019

Great course! It really brings clarity about the different kinds of organizational theories that are at play in our work/business environment

por Karla A M P L

5 de nov. de 2020

This course was informative, current and relevant. The subject matter and quizzes were challenging enough to encourage critical thinking.