Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis organizativo

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis organizativo por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
1,290 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Principales reseñas

AL

2 de sep. de 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA

29 de abr. de 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 381 revisiones para Análisis organizativo

por Fabio M

28 de jun. de 2017

The course allows to master different theories that can be give value in day-by-day work on how and why organizations behave in specific ways. The opportunity to review the materials and to take the course in any time give all the necessary flexibility to study the subjects.

por Krzysztof Z

14 de dic. de 2019

Very interesting and useful class. If you are interested in strategic view of organizations and learn practical frameworks of analysis this is the course you want to take. Special thank you for Professor McFarland for conducting the class in very friendly and clear manor.

por Yuzhu Q

11 de dic. de 2017

Structured and well designed, comprehensive and thorough, both theoretical and practical, personally pretty enjoy the sections of forums and screen-side chats making the learning enriched and engaging. Would be even more fantastic to see updates over recent 2 years.

por Reagan E

12 de jun. de 2017

Big picture insights we can use in order to understand how an organization thinks and functions.Just finished the course and I am looking forward to review the course again; in order to truly understand how it takes to become an essential part of organization..

por Gaurav

14 de ene. de 2017

This is a fabulous starting course for those, who are seeking to develop their organization analysis skills. Prof. McFarland is a super-super instructor and knows his subject well. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in organizations.

por Vandana D

1 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course with detailed videos, relevant reading material. The weekly quiz prepare you well for the final exam and the variety of cases taken up during weeks enhances our perspectives of organizations, their issues and strategies to deal with them.

por Ben D

8 de mar. de 2017

The most comprehensive and MBA quality material I have found on Coursera to date. A fantastic course with significant effort made by Dan & his TA's to provide strong technical content and marry it with clear case studies. I highly recommend this course!

por 吴梦寒

19 de jun. de 2017

This is a great course which teaches me a lot. It helps me to know more about organisations and how do they work in our real world. The course also brings me lots of new ideas and recognitions of the some fields. I had a very wonderful learning journey.

por DUMALISILE L S

20 de oct. de 2022

I CAN BE SURE NOW THAT I CAN MAKE A GOOD AND SKILLFUL LEADER TO ANY ORGANIZATION. THE COURSE CONSISTS OF BROAD AND HELPFUL STUDY MATERIAL THAT IS A PEREFECT PACKAGE ONE MUST HAVE IN ORDER TO BE SUCCESSFUL IN THE MORDEN DAYS. I THANK YOU COURSERIA!!!

por Eduardo R

5 de may. de 2020

Very insightful and comprehensive course about organizations. Many lectures regarding theories and applying them to cases, will provide students with an in-depth and practical understanding to become great analysts in their field of interests.

por Mac M

2 de feb. de 2017

This course really delves in deep into the various theories encapsulated in organizational analysis. The content in covered extensively given the platform and time constraints. Professor Macfarland really made taking this class a pleasure.

por A N

6 de dic. de 2021

This is the first time i have taken a online learning course and is from Stanford University!!! Favourite subject in Organizational Theories and Analysis. Tutorials and Videos are well structured and great!!! Looking forward to learn more

por antonio b

31 de dic. de 2020

Amazing course!!! A must for any type of managers, from experts to junior. it expands the management toolkit with solid and helpful insight for organizational analysis. It is an eye opener for social analysis and history/politics as well.

por Kerrin L B

6 de ago. de 2017

I really enjoyed the course and found the theories shared gave me a clear set of tools to analyse the organisations I consult to. Thank you Prof McFarland and your team. Well done on a thorough and insightful course. I hope to be back.

por Filippo S

30 de ene. de 2018

This is an excellent and challenging course providing a solid background on organizational analysis. I found it useful not only in respect to management within organizations, but also regarding institutions and policy-making.

por Edouard M

25 de may. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I would highly recommend it. It is a very good mix of theories, case studies, psychology, and sociology. The content is still relevant and applicable to current events and organizations.

por Nikolaos B

8 de abr. de 2021

In overall it has been an exceptional course, my only complaint is that i completed 4 other courses and i paid 40€ for the certificate, for this one i am supposed to pay 71€.

Can you tell me why is such a difference?

por Abdul H

26 de ago. de 2020

My comment for this course why they are taking money.

Some students don't have money they can't to pay it .

I requested to give free certificate to those students who pass the course and got 80 plus marks.

Thank you

por Jafar A K

6 de dic. de 2019

HI i learned too much from Organizational Analysis.know i can handle any big part of any big organization issues.tanks to Coursera and specifically Stanford University.

great thanks to Professor. Daniel A. McFarland

por Saikat B

23 de jun. de 2019

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

por Willy T

2 de sep. de 2020

Gracias a este curso, podré realizar mejoras en el entorno de la empresa donde trabajo llevando a resultados positivos en corto tiempo, gracias a los conocimientos y aprendizaje recibido por Stanford University.

por Gavin C

11 de feb. de 2022

Excellent content. Initially I thought where is this going but it quickly moved into relevant theories which I can apply in my role as a Senior Consultant. I found the course both challenging and rewarding.

por Stefan F

13 de may. de 2018

Great course - easy to follow also for foreigners. Suited for anyone with interest in some tools to understand better why companies act a certain way under certain circumstances. No special knowledge required.

por Kakimzhanov A S

9 de ago. de 2021

Want to convey huge thanks for giving opportunity to explore this interesting course!

This course offered many opportunities to improve my knowledge in Organization science , structure, culture and behavior.

por Yvonne-Faith E E

18 de sep. de 2019

Very helpful in showing types of organisations, their cultures (how they can be learned and unlearned), things that set each apart, make some alike and what decisions bring about what type of organisations.