Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis organizativo

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis organizativo por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
1,151 calificaciones
345 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Principales reseñas

AL

2 de sep. de 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA

29 de abr. de 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 345 revisiones para Análisis organizativo

por Kerrin L B

6 de ago. de 2017

I really enjoyed the course and found the theories shared gave me a clear set of tools to analyse the organisations I consult to. Thank you Prof McFarland and your team. Well done on a thorough and insightful course. I hope to be back.

por Filippo S

30 de ene. de 2018

This is an excellent and challenging course providing a solid background on organizational analysis. I found it useful not only in respect to management within organizations, but also regarding institutions and policy-making.

por Edouard M

25 de may. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I would highly recommend it. It is a very good mix of theories, case studies, psychology, and sociology. The content is still relevant and applicable to current events and organizations.

por Nikolaos B

8 de abr. de 2021

In overall it has been an exceptional course, my only complaint is that i completed 4 other courses and i paid 40€ for the certificate, for this one i am supposed to pay 71€.

Can you tell me why is such a difference?

por Abdul H

26 de ago. de 2020

My comment for this course why they are taking money.

Some students don't have money they can't to pay it .

I requested to give free certificate to those students who pass the course and got 80 plus marks.

Thank you

por Jafar A K

6 de dic. de 2019

HI i learned too much from Organizational Analysis.know i can handle any big part of any big organization issues.tanks to Coursera and specifically Stanford University.

great thanks to Professor. Daniel A. McFarland

por Saikat B

23 de jun. de 2019

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

por Willy T

2 de sep. de 2020

Gracias a este curso, podré realizar mejoras en el entorno de la empresa donde trabajo llevando a resultados positivos en corto tiempo, gracias a los conocimientos y aprendizaje recibido por Stanford University.

por Gavin C

11 de feb. de 2022

Excellent content. Initially I thought where is this going but it quickly moved into relevant theories which I can apply in my role as a Senior Consultant. I found the course both challenging and rewarding.

por Stefan F

13 de may. de 2018

Great course - easy to follow also for foreigners. Suited for anyone with interest in some tools to understand better why companies act a certain way under certain circumstances. No special knowledge required.

por Kakimzhanov A S

9 de ago. de 2021

Want to convey huge thanks for giving opportunity to explore this interesting course!

This course offered many opportunities to improve my knowledge in Organization science , structure, culture and behavior.

por Yvonne-Faith E E

18 de sep. de 2019

Very helpful in showing types of organisations, their cultures (how they can be learned and unlearned), things that set each apart, make some alike and what decisions bring about what type of organisations.

por Tomas I L C

24 de oct. de 2020

Very good course! It helps to understand why an organization acts in a way that we tend to think is natural. This course will provide you with the tools and knowledge to study organizations at their core.

por Cassia P

2 de sep. de 2019

I did enjoy very much this course and acquired a very clear understanding of what is an organization structure and its aspects that classify each type accordingly. Highly recommend!

por Halley W

17 de may. de 2020

I thought this was a fantastic course. It's the first course I've taken online and I just hope they are all this good. Thank you for putting this together! It's a huge help to me.

por Alexandru I

23 de jun. de 2018

This is a deep level Organizational Analysis that will give you the capability to further understand where do you fit and how to handle difficult situations in your Organization.

por Mallika T

12 de abr. de 2022

Best course for understanding organisations and a lot about it....loved every part of it! The way things were explained it was so easy to understand..Thank you to the faculty!!

por Brahim L

28 de ene. de 2018

Very interesting course. It provides a broad perspective on how organizations are structured and shaped, with lots of theory as well as practical examples and cases. Well done!

por Jechoniah W

29 de sep. de 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and will apply some theories at work along the process especially the Organizational Learning and Organizational Culture. Two thumbs up

por LAU W Y

5 de ago. de 2018

The course is bringing students to a deep insight of how organisation works with adequate support and provision of academic materials. Definitely worth the value and time!

por Karen I

29 de jul. de 2017

I have been in business, school, church and women's club meetings, but Prof. McFarland and his teaching staff put a new slant on the

university and government meetings.

por Vinay R P

25 de feb. de 2017

Prof McFarland has put together an excellent course on Organisation Analysis. It was a pleasure to doing this course. Cuban Missile crisis was an important inclusion.

por Ram P G

2 de abr. de 2017

Its a great course indeed! A thorough analysis of organizational theories with real life examples helps digest the complex theories. Don't miss the rare opportunity!

por Michelle A

9 de ago. de 2020

This was the most challenging yet rewarding credential I have taken since starting my personalized higher education course in the new era of how we work and learn.

por Jesse T H

16 de abr. de 2020

This course is applicable to those interested in learning to become better managers/executives. I would highly recommend Dr. McFarland's courses at Stanford. - JTH