Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis organizativo

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis organizativo por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
911 calificaciones
282 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Principales reseñas

MA
29 de abr. de 2020

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

AL
2 de sep. de 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 279 revisiones para Análisis organizativo

por M N A R

7 de jul. de 2017

helpfull thanks !

por Dr J W L

16 de jun. de 2017

The lecture was e

por Malini S

13 de nov. de 2020

Very informative

por Venkateswararaju B

31 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course

por Carlos M C

11 de sep. de 2020

Excelent course.

por Robert B C

15 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course

por Nikita K

11 de ene. de 2018

So informative!!

por Rajan S

7 de mar. de 2017

Excellent Course

por Kevin E G V

31 de ago. de 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO

por Franco D H F

21 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso

por Faisal S M A

17 de abr. de 2018

Very Amportent

por Filip R

28 de jun. de 2020

great course.

por Farida F

30 de dic. de 2016

Great Course!

por william G

15 de abr. de 2017

Excellent!

por Megan D

19 de jun. de 2020

fantastic

por Francisco G S N

20 de feb. de 2020

EXCELENTE

por ASCARIO A C T

9 de ene. de 2020

Excelente

por gobi

7 de nov. de 2017

excellent

por Sandra V S

12 de oct. de 2020

Excelent

por Fahad N A

6 de sep. de 2018

AMAZING

por Swarup R S

29 de may. de 2020

Great

por Inta O

14 de sep. de 2020

Unfortunately, not my favorite course. It did contain loads of information and theory names, but a little bit less of explaining. More often than during other courses I had to pause and go back or consult other sources to grasp the concepts (only to learn during the exam that it was still not enough ;) ). I also did not enjoy the reading (by the Professor) of the material - I would have rather preferred him telling in his own words and explaining along the way as it was during the SSC sessions; I do acknowledge though that this may be my own individual learning peculiarity. Also, the choice of examples sometimes seemed interesting; if the course if available worldwide, peculiarities of US educational system require a degree on its own (I am from Europe and had a tough time to figure out what the bottom line/ issue of the example would be..). However, I really do appreciate the amount of work that has been put into the material. Thank you!

por Daan P

5 de ago. de 2018

Interesting course offering deep theoretical insight into the captivating world of organizations. The frameworks offered in this course provide anyone interested in the field or those thinking about taking some related undergraduate course with a good place to start their (continued) journey. As I have had the opportunity of studying in the United States during my exchange semester, the examples were not completely lost on me. For those also having spent most of their lives in Europe; the practical application of the theoretical frameworks are considerably centered around American affairs and cases. The forum offers some counterbalance, but whose participation and/or contributions are not necessarily of importance to the successful completion of the course. The quizzes were excellently interwoven with the lectures and recapped at the end of the week and provide you precisely with the tools and preparation to the final examination.

por c k v

16 de abr. de 2020

I found the course quite interesting as I could relate these theories to the Management Practices & Organisational behaviours that I am very familiar with. There are very insightful and powerful tools & information in these theories for the practising Manager.

Th only improvement I would suggest would be to teach the theories under "management concepts" so that it is easily relatable by working professionals. This means that each week (or module) covers a Management concept say - Decision Making or Resource Management or Managing culture etc. This way, you will attract lot of practitioners your online version of the Course. Otherwise, it appears to be just an exposition of a bunch of sociological theories about Organizations.

por Cynthia L

26 de oct. de 2020

Insightful overview of diverse theories analyzing organizations, their behaviours and various dynamics related to ever-green topics of interest: learning, change, legitimacy and practical management. The original course was presented in 2012, reflected in some of the examples but the application of cases remain relevant still. Taking the course this year in 2020, I found there was a lot less interaction and exchange on the discussion forum than what could be noted from earlier periods. Overall, however, the presentation and readings held my interest and regularly provoked further thought and analysis that can be applied and used as a valuable background to real-world situations.