Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,173 calificaciones
4,304 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

JA

21 de jun. de 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 4,351 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Michael R H

6 de abr. de 2020

Great introduction to material. Accurately and intelligently summarizes most important skills to be learned while not feeling like its a bare bones summary (which it is, but its a great foundation to start from).

por Joseph G

20 de jun. de 2019

This course was excellent. Cindy is an enjoyable instructor. No filler material or fluff in any of the lessons - just wholly useful information and exercises. I'll be using Bash and PowerShell much more often now!

por Stephen A M

18 de ene. de 2022

I have Windows experience but none with Linux, so going through the scenarios for both was awesome as it refreshed my Windows knowledge while exposing me, in context, to the corresponding Linux approaches. Kudos!

por Javier L

9 de may. de 2021

it`s been great and challenge experience from the beginning to the end, the complexity of it in each assessment, make you troubleshoot like in real scenario environment....after all is about get things done..

por Biplab G

26 de dic. de 2020

This is best course for the one who wanted to learn basic of OS for both Windows and Linus Users . Really appreciated the efforts the Trainer has put . I am Thankful yo Google|Coursera for this informative course

por Panama P

24 de feb. de 2018

Many gaps were filled in about the Windows OS and I learned a lot about the Linux OS.

The course was well designed. Some of the Labs had connectivity issues but over a great experience!

Cindy is a great instructor.

por Scott S

30 de may. de 2020

Lots of good hands-on knowledge. I recommend using VirtualBox and setting up a virtual machine so you can follow along with both Windows and Linux. Mirroring what the instructor does in the CLI was very helpful.

por RAM K D

13 de may. de 2020

This is the most important topics for the IT support specialist for manage every needy work like install, update, remove, modify the file permission as well as software from command line using windows and linux.

por Matthew C

7 de ago. de 2019

not really packed full of information, but enough to make you dangerous. if you go off on a tangent (at your own leisure) from the suggested readings, then you will be well versed in how operating systems work.

por Om D

1 de abr. de 2021

That was some really interesting and fascinating course, just out of curiosity I opted for this course for fulfilling my interest in bash and Linux, and guess what ..... I will consider opting for another one.

por Jaewon S

21 de ene. de 2021

This was one of the Better courses. It was easier to follow and it really tests your knowledge at the end. Most of the material was daily life issues that most people would run into and learning how to fix it.

por Donald C I

24 de ene. de 2021

This course really helped my understanding of Windows and Linux operating systems. I became very familiar with Powershell and bash commands to do various tasks while connected remotely to a vm. Thanks Google.

por NWAFOR C

29 de dic. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of the lesson videos. I was taught how to read and troubleshoot logs, and how to navigate and solve computer problems especially when it comes to accessing operating systems remotely.

por Bharat P

9 de sep. de 2020

Although the course is a essential part of the IT support, there is lot of commands used was not cleared up how you get there. For example installing Google Chrome. How you find the end part of the Command?

por Earnest M W

26 de abr. de 2018

Cindy you were amazing! I am so thankful for you and Google putting this course together. I feel like I am ready to take on some tough challenges and solve some problems for some people. Thank you so much!

por Deborah A N

24 de may. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course and I am on "System Admin and IT Infrastructure" the third course now! I wish I could be allowed to finish the labs I missed so that I can complete Operating System course fully.

por Z A Z A

8 de mar. de 2021

The course is great, the content is so full of information, knowledge, real-cases, and i love Cindy as my instructor in this course, she is cute and great person that brings enthusiasm within myself to learn

por Md. F R

26 de jul. de 2020

This is an amazing course for someone to become a powerful operating system troubleshooter. There is a lot of things you'll learn to troubleshoot your real-world problems in Linux & Windows from this course

por Abd E K

21 de jun. de 2022

This is a powerful course, for me, it's the best course in this specialization because it gives me the power to use both Windows and Linux and helps me learn more about troubleshooting and fixing problems.

por James C

23 de sep. de 2020

This was a fantastic course. There is a lot of good information packed into it. Don't be nervous about the amount of work that it looks like. It was very straight forward and very easy to pay attention to.

por Larry H

8 de mar. de 2020

Although I'll need some time to remember some of the commands in Linux, I really enjoyed working within it and after I build my tower, I plan on partitioning my hard drive so I can train more within linux.

por Jack O

15 de jun. de 2018

With this course you do not only get the Windows side of things but I also really enjoyed learning more about Linux than I ever thought I could. Instructions are correctly paced so you won't miss a thing.

por Daniel O D

16 de feb. de 2021

This course has been the most formidable introduction to better understanding the tools I use as an IT Support specialist. Linux and The Windows operating systems have tools I never imagined ever existed

por Sean K

17 de nov. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed my time learning and growing with this course! I hope it continues to help others who don't have college in mind and that it launches careers in IT for many people for years to come!

por Britannia G

5 de jul. de 2020

I felt I learned a lot of practical information in this course. It was nice to learn that I actually knew some of the stuff, even if I didn't necessarily understand what I was doing or why - I know now!