Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,757 calificaciones
4,217 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

BO

1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

3926 - 3950 de 4,263 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Dan M

8 de dic. de 2020

Too much bouncing back and forth between windows and Linux, would be nice to stay in one interface for longer in order to practice and retain things.

por Anthony A

23 de mar. de 2020

The final Linux lab made me rate this course lower. The lab was not allowing me to complete errors even though I had entered the commands correctly.

por Peyton B

19 de feb. de 2021

ALL TESTS should be like week 6. being forced to recall and look up man pages really helps cement these concepts and practices for troubleshooting

por Jellyfishezie

18 de feb. de 2019

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

por JOSHUA J

15 de may. de 2020

I haven't used the Linux terminal before this course. So I had trouble with that. But overall, the course was good. Thank you Google and Coursera

por Alex S

1 de mar. de 2019

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

por Abigail L

3 de oct. de 2018

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

por Cheryl S

24 de may. de 2019

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

por Shane M

8 de mar. de 2019

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

por Selimir K

14 de jul. de 2018

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.

por Brendan S

12 de feb. de 2020

Challenging, but manageable. Will learn the foundations of Linux and Windows CLI. Wish the Qwiklab assessments were less glitchy.

por Jake D

7 de may. de 2018

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

por Michael F T D O T N

12 de ago. de 2020

parts of linux where clear but some parts where not - further training maybe needed for me on linux command shell but i got there

por Chai C N

1 de may. de 2020

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

por Ashley W

27 de jul. de 2018

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

por Britain N

27 de abr. de 2020

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.

por Terrance W

26 de nov. de 2018

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

por salman a

20 de oct. de 2019

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

por Akash R

22 de may. de 2020

Okay-ish, not discussed in much detail and also the instructor gave a ton of reading to do instead of teaching it herself

por Rohith K

29 de abr. de 2022

Something need to be modified in Week-6 Last 2 Labs. For full details, I have mentioned in that lab end comments.

Thanks

por Jonathan A

10 de abr. de 2021

Almost all of the labs were broken in some way to the point of having to install Chrome in PowerShell to begin the lab

por Cynthia M

5 de ago. de 2019

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

por Roberto A

17 de feb. de 2020

I don't see the point of asking to run a test on how to copy-paste file on Windows. Who's the target for this course?

por KOTARO N

23 de nov. de 2020

It was difficult for the beginner to handle but practicing using command is really useful to understand how OS works

por Kurt E

8 de ago. de 2018

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.