Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,310 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB

27 de dic. de 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 4,379 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Saurav S

10 de jun. de 2020

The instructor, Cindy Quach is amazingly beautiful. I wish she could read this ;-) She is great at her work and really knows how to make you understand things. Love Cindy <3 Love Google <3

por Cris G

25 de feb. de 2022

Great course!! - A bit quick for newbies but overall great - really gets into the foundation of operating the OS - specially Linux!! Take note of every command cause you will use them all

por Reka P

28 de may. de 2022

This course was quite hard for me especially the file system part, but I think this was the most important course for becoming a power user and getting to know OS-s and computers better.

por John R D I

12 de jun. de 2019

Good overall Course however I would have found it easier to learn the OSs individually. I.E. Go through all of the Windows information first then go through all of the Linux information.

por Irina S

22 de nov. de 2021

This teaching is good and helpful for getting job. All information get in short and clear way, and practice at the and of every topic make me more confident in what I studied. Thank you

por Anne K

7 de mar. de 2021

Informative and very useful. I only wish there was a separate place where you could practice your linux and windows skills with an interactive qwiklab that is not part of a final exam.

por Gerardo B M

11 de ene. de 2021

las habilidades adquiridas de este tema son grandiosas es una nueva ventana de oportunidades para los que desean iniciar en el conocimiento de los sistemas operativos de windows y linux

por Royston M

21 de jul. de 2020

This course thought me to master the skills in both windows and linux operating system. With this skills at hand I would like explore the possibility of becoming the windows power user.

por Javed A

28 de abr. de 2020

This is the best course by far! I really learned a lot about windows and Linux systems administration. I feel a tremendous amount of confidence moving forward in my studies and career.

por Teraneka B

29 de sep. de 2019

This was by far the most interesting course so far. The lab was a little challenging but sooo rewarding! IT made me feel really good to know that I actually know what I'm doing now lol!

por Maher A M M R

2 de may. de 2021

I learned a lot. I was afraid to approach the ur router to solve the problems because I did not know the matter, but here I gained a lot of experience. I am very happy with thi cuors.

por Michael B

2 de ago. de 2019

Tougher course then the others. I will have to revisit the linux portion of this course a couple of times or at least work with the package manager a bit more. Really enjoyed this one.

por Julio C A

23 de abr. de 2020

Very Interesting course, with the last System Updates from Windows and Linux. I become very fast handy with the Linux Commands, as well of a better way to solve issues with Microsoft.

por Leon W

17 de feb. de 2020

Very informative. It is refreshing for learners with previous experience.

Great lab support. Sharpens your skills in fast thinking and solution development.

Great work.

Thanks Google!

por Michael M

7 de dic. de 2019

This was a great introduction to working in operating systems as an IT student. The practice scenarios where you log into other systems remotely was very helpful in learning concepts.

por Emmanuel M

8 de may. de 2022

Great course glad I got some more labs and gave me more practice on things like linux and just stuff on how to use my computer better. I FEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEL THE POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWER

por Sanket U

7 de jul. de 2020

This course started all the concepts of OS from scratch and I learned all the fundamentals of OS and other advanced stuff. The Instructor Cindy has very good knowledge about the OS's

por Andres F V

30 de may. de 2020

Amazing Course! learned a lot about computers management and I'm looking forward to learn more about the topic. I'll practice the skills I've learned on my home computers. Thank You!

por Elisabeth B

19 de abr. de 2018

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

por Mukesh S

31 de ago. de 2021

I am grateful that i enrolled this course , throughout this course i have learned many new things , that will definitely come in handy in my future career growth, thank you google .

por alfred s m

3 de ago. de 2021

Thanks Coursera/google for giving me this opportunity, I have learned a lots from this course. I was really eager to learned somethings in IT when I found this course, thanks again.

por April P

5 de may. de 2021

At first I was a little intimidated working with Power shell and especially with Linux, but the lab practice made it less intimidating and fun. I'm excited to learn more. Thank you!

por Zahraa S

2 de ene. de 2021

this course is very important in IT Support . u learn many skills here like : power shell command , linux operating system command's , fix problem and the way of organized things .

por ARJUN R

23 de abr. de 2020

This was a very useful course in IT section.

The contents in the course is very useful and must know skills for an entry level IT support specialist and for an advanced system user.

por morakinyo l

16 de jun. de 2019

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.