Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,231 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 4,368 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Krasimir I V

4 de jul. de 2019

The course is nicely structured and keeps you going till the end. I would say that some other paid training camps that I've been charged at least 20x more and have a bad structure.

por Cleve J G

7 de feb. de 2018

A somewhat intimidating experience for a novice to dive into command-line interfaces, the instructor miraculously makes it accessible and comprehensible in this course. Well done!

por Widasun W

12 de ene. de 2021

this very interesting course and very hardly do.. but i love it. i got lot of knowledge from this.Nice instructor. I love her very much. Thank you google, COL-Canada and Coursera.

por Khaled A

7 de ago. de 2020

Probably the best course i've taken so far, love all the graded the tool assessments at the end of each week. Especially the final week, which really puts your memory to the test.

por Elishah Y

8 de jul. de 2020

Great course very helpful for me to understand the Operating systems and how they work.

I apply the knowledge in my daily life they learn in this course.

Thanks, Coursera and Google

por Morgan R

15 de abr. de 2020

This has many very useful demonstrations, and are processes that I can actually see us needing to use in an I.T. career. Not just a bunch of theory that may or may not be useful.

por Patricia M G I S S

14 de sep. de 2019

This course has given me so much, I learned a lot. As for my feedback; I will recommend this course to anyone whom has an interest in the IT world. Google I am growing with you!

por Marco A V L

26 de dic. de 2020

Es un curso increíble. Te enseña muchas herramientas sobre los sistemas operativos. Altamente recomendable para todo aquel que trabaja o desea iniciar en el rubro del IT support!

por Robert D M

10 de sep. de 2019

This was one challenging course when it came to Linux, But overall a great tool in helping me understand the material as well as the hands on tasks that help even more. Thank You

por javier f

16 de jun. de 2022

The course is great not only to stand out in your first jobs in IT support, it also helps those who are developing new projects in technologies and need to improve their skills.

por Shawn L

9 de ene. de 2022

Even though this is still a foundational course, I felt like there was enough here to keep me interested and engaged through what could be very easy content. Loved the Qwiklabs!

por Lee A V

3 de abr. de 2020

There is a lot to learn in this course with Windows and Linux. Using Powershell and Linux will always need to be reinforced outside of this course. It was a great challenge.

por Russell P

25 de jun. de 2022

Great, yet tough course! I enjoyed "becoming a power user". well thought out explanations on what each task achieves. I will be going over it again to reinforce the knowledge

por ECYT

13 de feb. de 2021

Very practical and instructor very clear to the point. Shares what is the most important but also includes more in-depth material in case we want to dig deeper. Very enjoyable.

por Julie H

2 de oct. de 2020

If you do everything, you can get through this course. If you enjoy problem solving, you will enjoy conquering each step. You must use all of the tools to solve the puzzles : )

por Trenten W

24 de jun. de 2020

I really learned a lot from this one compared to the earlier courses. I wish there was more scenarios to continue working and troubleshooting in command line or Linux terminal.

por Armando G

11 de ene. de 2020

This was the most practically useful one so far in my opinion. Using the skills from the previous classes combined with this one, one can troubleshoot a system with confidence.

por idowu d

12 de oct. de 2019

This course was very informative and incisive. I have learnt how to use the Windows and Linux environment much better and understand the inner workings of the operating system.

por Mohamad S B S

26 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Write-Up, compact, robust and resourcefull. And not forgetting the excellent teachers and guidance throughout the course. Everything gets more interesting day by day

por Kelvin K

14 de ago. de 2021

It was awesome. Cindy is a great trainer. I look forward to meeting her one day and shake her hand. she has taught me a great deal of great stuff in Linux. I rate her at 5/5.

por Connor W

4 de jul. de 2021

Wow, incredible fundamental knowledge for anyone working around IT. I do not work in support but this was extremely helpful in understanding how our software engineers work.

por Pauelina C

15 de oct. de 2020

this is such a good experience! learn about operating system and how to do it in windows and linux from remote desktop connection. this course helps a lot! thankyou google :)

por Samantha H

1 de may. de 2018

This course was incredibly fascinating and challenging. I enjoyed each aspect and the ability it gave me to experiment on my own with the inner workings of operating systems.

por Pola G F G

16 de dic. de 2021

This was a huge improvement in my life, learning internals of both windows and linux also viewing services, processes, using VMs, remote connect, file system, and much more.

por Likith R

7 de jun. de 2020

Thank You so much Coursera and Google for giving me this important motivation like tool to deal with Operating systems and I really can feel a lots of improvement within me.