Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.6
4,812 calificaciones
866 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 842 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Dwight C

Mar 20, 2019

I have renewed some of the skills I knew plus added a lot of skills I din't have

por Matt M

Jan 19, 2019

Finally, they start to deliver on some of the "we'll talk about that in a later video" that were given out like candy back in Course 1. Not too sure why they chose to use powershell for the windows command-line classes. Surely, it'd be easier to just teach linux and say 'also, most of these commands work in windows powershell'. Also, several of the videos could be combined together. combine creating directories, and files, with deleting and renaming directories and files. Only benefit to breaking them up is a touch of suspense.

por xinku

Jan 29, 2019

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

por Elsa P

Jan 27, 2019

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.

por ARUN K S

Jan 14, 2019

It's a good course for beginners for Windows ClI command and shell in Linux. Worth of learning.

por Bruce M

Jan 15, 2019

Power Users Unite!

por Emerson

Jan 17, 2019

This course is really help full!

por Randall F

Jan 17, 2019

This was an intense course. Looking forward to the next course and Advance my knowledge about IT Support,

por abodunrin o

Jan 17, 2019

Satisfying

por tayyab m k

Jan 19, 2019

Very Good Instructor. Good course.

por Mauricio G

Feb 02, 2019

Super useful to everyone learning about Command Line Interface on Windows and Linux.

por Arturo S

Feb 03, 2019

Linux command line will be challenging for beginners.

por Nathan M

Feb 04, 2019

I truly enjoyed the activity labs and all the hands-on assignments in this course. The way this course is structured allowed me to get a far more in depth grasp on various operation systems and how to confidently navigate these systems in the future.

por Fabrizio B

Jan 21, 2019

Great information

por Laitooo s

Jan 22, 2019

really very great course , learned so much about operating system (specially ubuntu) and about how computers work

por Adarryl H

Jan 22, 2019

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

por Jiun-Ren W

Jan 23, 2019

A definite step up in challenge from the previous course in the series. Really appreciated all of the practical challenges in this course.

por ERIC A B

Jan 22, 2019

Great content and depth of this course , i really loved it and especially Cindy made it fun.

por Jessie J P

Jan 23, 2019

challenging and fun!

por Ngoc Q V

Dec 31, 2018

Provide basic but enough knowledge for everybody who want to place a first step in IT career.

por Ulysses B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course!

por connie s

Dec 16, 2018

I found this course to be rather challenging. It has pushed me to read and study additional supplemental material not provided by this course. I believe this course is a real good starting point for anyone looking into to becoming a power user. It opens the door to Window's Powershell and the use of Linux commands. Good Job! Google. And, thank you, Coursera.

por Bruno A G

Dec 14, 2018

Very very educational!

Well explained, not too long.

por Arthur F

Dec 15, 2018

This course was amazing to me. Ive been using computers for over 3 decades and have always wanted to code, but I have always had a mental block for some reason. This course gave me the fundamental building blocks that made it much less intimidating. Coding finally makes more sense to me!

por SHOBUKOLA L K

Jan 02, 2019

Awesome, beneficial and impacting