Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.6
5,256 calificaciones
950 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 927 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Eddie B V

Apr 30, 2018

I learned so much. Thank You Google.

por Michaela I

Feb 16, 2018

Labs need work, but great content.

por Deleted A

May 11, 2018

Good.

por Shirley W S

Jun 10, 2018

Intense! But I loved the labs and learning Linux Bash command line.

por Sameer J

Jun 05, 2018

There's a lot to learn about Operating Systems that we do not know. This course covers the nitty gritty about all those things, that we never cared to look for.

por Stephen K

Mar 25, 2018

Best course in this series so far.

por Tylesha G

May 06, 2018

Awesome !!

por Jacob T

Mar 26, 2018

fairly easy & good explanations

por William C

May 27, 2018

Easy to follow and great narrative.

por Yazan A k

Mar 25, 2018

Awesome study materials, I have learned a lot!!

por Christopher R S

May 12, 2018

I am loving this course on becoming a power user.

por Nikolay N

Feb 20, 2018

It is excellent, it covers huge amount of information and is well presented. Thank you!

por Melinda A H

May 16, 2018

Excellent course, densely-packed with essential information for an IT career or any field that relies on computer technology. Challenging labs at the end of Week 6 provide actual troubleshooting practice! Thank you to everyone involved in producing this course.

por Paul H J

Feb 24, 2018

Many gaps were filled in about the Windows OS and I learned a lot about the Linux OS.

The course was well designed. Some of the Labs had connectivity issues but over a great experience!

Cindy is a great instructor.

por Molly W

Feb 21, 2018

Very thorough course

por Joel S S

Jun 05, 2018

Really great intro to using the sophisticated commands, keep up the good works guys.

por Kyle F

Mar 11, 2018

This course helped me aquire the skills necessary for a sysadmin role, and inspire me to learn more about powershell and linux. Excellent investment of time

por Edgar R

May 18, 2018

A great amount of information coming your way. Pay close attention, take good notes.

por Viktor Z

May 26, 2018

Great experience and lots of learning!

por Luis D G G

May 17, 2018

Great training!

por Nathan K

May 27, 2018

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

por Jonathan M P

Mar 11, 2018

The course was excellent. However, i do believe a newbie would need at least some experience to fully comprehend the material. I imagine that the supplemental readings would help in that respect. Although the quicklabs, frustratingly, did not always record my score correctly, overall, it was a great course that furthered my skill set.

por Matthew R D

Feb 10, 2018

The most practical course out of the entire sequence. The best aspect is definitely the labs (even if people are complaining about accessing them). Having two labs per week was a good way of learning the material (rather than just having the theory), and is invaluable real-world experience for training quickly on the job.

por Evelyn M

May 20, 2018

Great course! You will learn a lot on things you can use in your IT job.

por Bruce T

Mar 19, 2018

Thank you for making this course fun and informative at the same time.