Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.6
5,271 calificaciones
953 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 935 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Martin M

May 23, 2018

I made it through. It wasn't easy but yet still i was able to make it, On my way to the Top!!! Thanks to all the instructors.

por Bharath B

Feb 24, 2018

Score updations during assessments could have been quicker.

por JP " S

Mar 02, 2018

I like how interactive the lessons were and I felt like I got hands on experience with what I was learning.

por SANDEEP B

Mar 15, 2018

This course really makes you a Power User.the main Essence of course is with operations with Powershell in windows OS and Bash terminal in Linux Os.the instructors will explain the concept very clearly and with real time examples.

por Posma J S

Mar 16, 2018

So useful course,

i now interisting in Linux and Windows Powershell.

por Nadiyah W

Jun 23, 2018

I am really enjoying myself while in this course.

por Jason E

Feb 23, 2018

Engaging and fun. Loved the Linux sections!!

por Dave H

Jun 30, 2018

final linux lab a little frustrating tried to do it after doing the whole course took few weeks off came back and got 100 %

por Naasi s

Feb 13, 2018

w

I

l

l

b

e

g

r

e

a

t

a

t

t

h

I

s

por Salem M

Apr 18, 2018

Very good content ! Well prepared and presented.

por Kurt J G

May 10, 2018

This course is where everything starts to come together. Looking forward to the other half of the program.

por Brian K

Mar 07, 2018

Really liked learning using the CLI interface.

por Danielle N

May 17, 2018

A lot was covered.

por Nasratullah K

Jun 03, 2018

This course " Operating Systems and you: Becoming a Power User " was wonderful, For me Windows OS was very easy, power shell was easy, but Linux was so difficult and tricky for me because of it's coding. Anyway still i really enjoyed a lot this course, Especially I learned and realize that this course is design as a bridge between Windows and Linux and its important for any IT Specialist to learn about Linux, Windows and also MAC Operating System.

por Kyle M

Apr 05, 2018

Great Course. I would really prefer if the Instructors would delve into the instresting stuff, instead of "chec it out in the next supplemental reading"....gets old after a while.

Other than that - I am very pleased!

por William M

Jul 08, 2018

Loved it started getting more and more hands on

por Brian D

Mar 25, 2018

I like the windows/linux blend of the learning. The instruction is great, and very user friendly. however the scoring on the labs needs work

por Ashish K

Feb 09, 2018

Very interactive lab setup for Linux.I am not really into Windows but some videos were very informative and hand full of new information on Windows CLI that i didn't knew.

por Jose M P

Mar 02, 2018

Great course. Learned a lot about Linux commands.

por Jon S

Apr 16, 2018

I learned a lot in this lab. I liked the labs more then just quizzes.

por Timothy D H J

Apr 20, 2018

I got a lot from this course and definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to use commands.

por David C

Jul 04, 2018

Challenging, but fun!!!!

por Carson B

Apr 02, 2018

Fantastic course, chalked full of information to understand OS's, navigate command lines in both Windows and Linux and gives you the tools to execute and troubleshoot OS's.

Some of the labs have bugs to look out for and work-around necessary, until these problems are resolved consult the discussion board for tips and tricks to complete the assessments.

por Swayne B

Mar 14, 2018

very unique

por Jaloliddin

Jun 07, 2018

Very best course !