Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,300 calificaciones
4,127 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

BO

1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB

27 de dic. de 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 4,162 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Sha P

23 de ago. de 2021

I​ love this course and the way it breaks down how to become a power user at a basic level but you can build from this course and become great, I can do a great deal of things from both powershell and Bash that I couldn't do before!!!

por Mykhailo B

26 de sep. de 2020

Just ended a course from Google about Operating Systems. Learned about Linux, Windows, CLI, PowerShell, Bash, VM, file permission and disk partition, processes, and many many more. Hope that these skills will help me in my future job.

por Jafed E G

6 de jul. de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Christofer C

12 de dic. de 2020

tough for new people but so worth it once you get it. Really was the first time in the google course i had to really try and even go back and restudy for tests. I feel much better and more proficient after the course though for sure.

por Nathan M

27 de jun. de 2019

I thought this course was good, you are provided videos and reading content to cover topics. The best part is the labs where you can put into practice what you have been learning. I found the instructions for the labs easy to follow.

por Will S

1 de oct. de 2018

It was a challenging course, but I learned a lot on different ways to troubleshoot things in Windows and also Linux, which I do not use at all but know more than I ever have about it. This has all been very useful for my development.

por William R E

24 de nov. de 2019

Great course, very good if you are not great at software and how to navigate through it. This course help me a lot with Linux commands and introducing me to Linux. I believe that everyone can get something useful out of this course.

por Guillermina G

28 de jun. de 2020

Great course! The adding of the lab to practice the skills learned is a very rewarding experience. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to either learn, update or to kill gaps in their sill set of Windows and Linux.

por Sahil K

8 de ago. de 2021

This Course covers a lot of Operating Systems as its name sound. I am feeling as Power User of Operating systems after doing this course. Practical experience is great while performing graded assignments.

Thanks Coursera and Google

por Kwadwo A

14 de abr. de 2021

an in-depth yet beginner friendly introduction to understanding how Windows and GNU/Linux [Ubuntu] Operating systems work and troubleshooting various issues that routinely arise through the everyday use of these operating systems.

por Rhenado S B

22 de ago. de 2020

The Course took both approach of theory and practical which enable me to grasp the concepts fairly easily. It incorporate real world scenarios which will help in my growth and development of becoming successful at troubleshooting.

por sandeep b

15 de mar. de 2018

This course really makes you a Power User.the main Essence of course is with operations with Powershell in windows OS and Bash terminal in Linux Os.the instructors will explain the concept very clearly and with real time examples.

por Stephen D M

11 de abr. de 2019

This is a fantastic course if you really want to learn how to operate a computer to the fullest. I feel like after this course I am a more capable computer user than I thought I could be and I appreciate what I have learned here!

por Ivan A H

2 de may. de 2022

It was a lot of fun. Happy to have learned the command-line interface in Linux, and to have learned the things I didn't know about Windows despite the many years of experience I've had with every system release since Windows XP.

por JAVIER E E L

24 de feb. de 2022

La instructora tiene mucha experiencia en el tema, las ayudas didacticas buenas, recomiendo hacer todo a la par con el instructor, debes instalar VM desde el principio para que aproveches el curso al 100%, totalmente recomendo !

por Regina A N

28 de ene. de 2021

I learned a lot of useful information. OS management is important and troubleshooting are useful skills I picked up in this course. Knowing where ti find answers to common issues will come in handy for IT Support Specialists.

por Ray

24 de mar. de 2018

This course was the most interactive so far! If i made it, anyone can make it. Only thing I would suggest is to make a list of applicable commands. I recorded my own notes of the commands, and they worked for me during the labs.

por Michael B

15 de sep. de 2018

This was challenging and enjoyable at the same time. I definitely will need to review some of this course, but I'm looking forward to it. This course has motivated me to continue on into the next phase of my journey. Thanks,

por ELHAFIZ b k

8 de ene. de 2022

Thank you for the opportunity. I learned a lot from this course and enjoyed it with the training and the smart way that was presented. I hope to move to the next course with the same enthusiasm until I complete all the courses

por Tomas B M

23 de mar. de 2018

Great course! Very informative and easy to understand. I kind of wish there were more labs and less videos, though, but I guess the amount of videos was necessary to understand the concepts behind what we would practically do.

por Mohamed M O

13 de mar. de 2022

The powerShell Parts of windows were a really nice touch, I've always wanted that first interaction with powershell. Great content and very practical .I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to start an IT carreer .

por Amos G B

29 de jul. de 2021

This is a very interactive course with VM machines that allow you to actually put what you are learning to the test. This is a great course that was well put together. I feel like I have leveled up my IT skills drastically.

por Pranav V J

9 de jul. de 2020

A little bit boring but yet very interesting and resourceful. Got to learn a lot of things. Would recommend everyone to take up this course. Never thought that we can do such things with windows CLI and Linux command shell.

por Drew P

17 de mar. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the instructors who helped to make it interesting and fun. I actually, looked forward to spending my free time watching the videos , working on the exercises, and completing modules.

por Gamaliel V

9 de mar. de 2018

In general it is a good course, you always learn something new.

The topics and the tools seen in the course are interesting, on our part it is to practice and investigate more in detail.

thank you very much.

Gamaliel Vazquez