Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
19,319 calificaciones
3,751 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

SG
27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JA
21 de jun. de 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 3,774 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Donna A

25 de sep. de 2020

Great labs, if you do the commands and perform what you are learning while you are going through the program the labs and quizzes are a breeze. Loved the hands on experience. I'm glad I took this.

por Mohammad A

13 de abr. de 2020

Though I knew a lot of stuff by self - learning. This course helped me advanced my knowledge in an organized way. Thank you Coursera and Google for giving the oppurtunity to enroll for this course

por RATHOD J R J

20 de ago. de 2020

Of Course these course was Amazing To learn in Windows and Linux too.I was Compete it in 1 day with all the videos, reading materials and graded assignments too. It was great learning from Google

por Vineet J

5 de jul. de 2020

Well , quite wonderful ! Windows ws abit tougher than the linux . some command syntax are long which require much practice .

THank you so much Cindy and all your hard work pays off . Cheers !!!!

por William S

25 de jul. de 2018

It's a great pleasure to learn how to deal with Operating systems with GUI, Powershell, and Linux. This course is definitely useful for those who wish to become a power user in operating systems.

por Gordon K M

26 de jun. de 2018

This course really goes in depth with shell commands, and navigating the windows and Linux OS'It was very informative, and the tests walk you through using the commands by using virtual machines.

por Deleted A

21 de jun. de 2021

Much tougher than the first two courses, by far. Instructor(s) were spot on and made sure all areas were covered for all quizes, graded assessments, & labs. I can't wait to start on course #4!

por michael l

28 de ago. de 2018

The information provided in this course is amazing. The quantity and quality. You will be apply this information in your job and home life. It has made me a better PC user and command line user.

por David S

26 de ago. de 2018

the course was a real eye opener, and finished off nicely in week 6 with some assignments, where we had to go back over a little of what we were taught to complete them. really enjoyed this one

por mcvean s

23 de jun. de 2020

Such an exciting course! It teaches the basics of using the command line for both Windows OS and Linux (Bash). Definitely would recommend beginners to try this out and broaden their skill set!

por Marie A M

16 de dic. de 2020

Wished we had more hands on lab exercises. Also, a cheat sheet of the Powershell and Linux CLI commands would be great!

Still, a pretty solid course from Google! I learned so many new things.

por Byron D T

26 de abr. de 2020

Was definitely a challenge getting through the Windows and Linux parts of the course. Will definitely practice what I learned to keep it in memory. Was well taught by an excellent instructor.

por Leanne S

31 de mar. de 2019

Went over quite a bit of coding, took me a while to get how some of the concepts work. I'm still not sure if I understand entirely but I'm sure with practice and regular use I'll get it down.

por Pavel K

6 de mar. de 2021

It would be a great idea to teach students how to use VM with Linux first and then show them all commands they can practice. I would put a part with VM course in the beginning or close to it

por Tyler A R

18 de abr. de 2021

Just wanted to say some parts on this course was ok to do but some quizzes were very slow and did not load the right way, Hopefully qwiklabs can fix this so we don't have any more problems.

por Aravind K S

27 de sep. de 2020

Simply superb!..Struggled on assessment of WK 6 though. But luckily there was help in the forum>moderator explained on LINUX commands.

Kudos to Google and Coursera for an amazing content!!!

por Saurav S

10 de jun. de 2020

The instructor, Cindy Quach is amazingly beautiful. I wish she could read this ;-) She is great at her work and really knows how to make you understand things. Love Cindy <3 Love Google <3

por John R D I

12 de jun. de 2019

Good overall Course however I would have found it easier to learn the OSs individually. I.E. Go through all of the Windows information first then go through all of the Linux information.

por Irina S

22 de nov. de 2021

This teaching is good and helpful for getting job. All information get in short and clear way, and practice at the and of every topic make me more confident in what I studied. Thank you

por Anne K

7 de mar. de 2021

Informative and very useful. I only wish there was a separate place where you could practice your linux and windows skills with an interactive qwiklab that is not part of a final exam.

por Gerardo B

11 de ene. de 2021

las habilidades adquiridas de este tema son grandiosas es una nueva ventana de oportunidades para los que desean iniciar en el conocimiento de los sistemas operativos de windows y linux

por Royston M

21 de jul. de 2020

This course thought me to master the skills in both windows and linux operating system. With this skills at hand I would like explore the possibility of becoming the windows power user.

por Javed A

28 de abr. de 2020

This is the best course by far! I really learned a lot about windows and Linux systems administration. I feel a tremendous amount of confidence moving forward in my studies and career.

por Teraneka B

29 de sep. de 2019

This was by far the most interesting course so far. The lab was a little challenging but sooo rewarding! IT made me feel really good to know that I actually know what I'm doing now lol!

por Maher A M M R

2 de may. de 2021

I learned a lot. I was afraid to approach the ur router to solve the problems because I did not know the matter, but here I gained a lot of experience. I am very happy with thi cuors.