Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
12,002 calificaciones
2,304 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 2,274 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Kevin S

Sep 07, 2018

Learning command line stuff was pretty cool. Before this I had very little experience with the commands and now I feel more comfortable with it.

por Courtney H

Apr 08, 2018

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

por Wallid O

Jun 27, 2020

tough but i learned a lllllllottttt

i am happy to have this opportunity to learn how computer souls working ,not just know how use it

thanks

por 2516_Anirudh G

Jun 23, 2020

It was a great experience with the IT support Operating System as there is more way to go ahead so I will keep myself for the challenges ahead

por Bruno A T

May 22, 2020

Conteúdo de qualidade e técnicas muito úteis. Gostei de como o curso foi organizado, apresentando teoria e prática são de modo claro e direto.

por Manuel G

Jun 26, 2018

Good course.. I like Cindy the instructor was cool and very easy to follow. The material is definately a challenge but practice makes perfect.

por ppparkhi

Aug 24, 2020

Bit lengthy course & lot supplementary reading which was vastly important to cover. Need this more explored in wide manner , just my openion.

por Michael O

Jul 21, 2020

Quite an engaging course and learnt quite a lot. Loved the labs and the instructor was great! Highly recommended for anyone interested in IT.

por Melvin O

Nov 23, 2019

This one is very challenging, I failed the second assignment but that didn't stop me. I tried again and here i am. I got my certificate haha.

por Guilherme A R P

Apr 27, 2019

Gostei muito do que aprendi no curso, diversas tarefas importantes que agregaram muito e com certeza serão usadas diariamente em meu trabalho

por ABHISHEK K P

Apr 30, 2020

Really loved the course. Learnt a lot about Microsoft Powershell and Linux Bash, both the C.L.I s are wonderful for them who knows commands.

por Philippe K K

May 09, 2019

This course is well organized and well taught unlikely college course. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get in IT program.

por Elsa P

Jan 27, 2019

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.

por Brian D

Mar 25, 2018

I like the windows/linux blend of the learning. The instruction is great, and very user friendly. however the scoring on the labs needs work

por Ewa ( B

Sep 21, 2020

very interesting course, learned a lot of Linux command-line, thanks. The labs were a little confusing in week 6, the other labs were fine.

por Yirong C

Jul 07, 2020

It's always fun to follow through and hands on with the labs. Great work!

I may need to come back again to refresh. Really enjoy it. Thanks!

por Rj S

Jul 01, 2020

I have learned so much in the past couple days and ready to gear and go for another job that excel in the field that i really want to be in

por Adinamis C

Dec 23, 2019

This one was actually pretty fun because of all of the commands and they way they were input. It was also challenging for the same reason.

por Jiun-Ren W

Jan 23, 2019

A definite step up in challenge from the previous course in the series. Really appreciated all of the practical challenges in this course.

por Uchechukwu F O

Jun 26, 2020

The course is well led out and the instructors really did their best to deliver the course content in an easy to follow and understand way

por Amir F

Jul 08, 2018

vary great and practical course, i enjoyed its labs specially those last ones that didn't have guide, and we have to solve them ourselves.

por Hisham A

Sep 07, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE!!.

This course teaches you all the basic windows and linux commands and the application of it in the most simplest way.

por Keerthana V

Jul 25, 2020

It was a great journey through this course. Waiting to learn more. Thank you to everyone who put their effort into making this course. :D

por SAHIL D

Jun 07, 2020

Hello i am from India ,thank you Coursera for this amazing Course in the field of IT Support .and thank you google for making this Course

por Ilias P

Mar 11, 2019

Great course!

I've learn a lot! Nice tempo, clear accent, easy to follow.

But is it possibly to have someone answering at the Forum please?