Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,231 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

4001 - 4025 de 4,369 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por BILL R

1 de mar. de 2021

Would be better to partner with a website that offers coding instruction. Your method for learning how to code is inefficient, nothing really sticks. We need a lot of exercises.

por Marion H

17 de abr. de 2018

good class with a lot of info. I would say break it in to a few smaller labs where we practice the command lines more to get better accustomed with stuff and it would be great.

por Wesley D

18 de abr. de 2020

This would be so much better with an environment to practice what we've learned. Some of the lessons were impractical (or even dangerous to my system) to practice on my own.

por Brad P

23 de feb. de 2020

I Linux, I thought they went fast showing all the different commands. Trying to remember all of them was difficult. The woman instructor talked fast and was hard to follow.

por Mark B

17 de nov. de 2018

Excellent program and teaching, but the laboratory is a disaster (not the exercises in the laboratory). Too often you run into issues that have nothing to do with the course.

por David R A

3 de jun. de 2018

When you complete the the graded assignment on the VM instance, the wait time for the completed confirmation is too long. keeps you wondering if you need to retake or not.

por Chien W

9 de oct. de 2020

The bugs made the course more difficult during the hands-on exams. They will also only allow the one way you're taught when they may be multiple ways for the solution,

por Ben E

21 de ene. de 2020

The last lab needs more work. Learning with linux for the first time can be challenging so maybe adding scenarios/problems to get us more familiar with the program.

por Katelyn R

19 de abr. de 2020

I typically really enjoy these courses, but the final labs were difficult and I had to take some time away from the course before I could come back and complete it.

por Benjamin O

10 de ene. de 2019

I feel like the tests could include better instructions at times, especially week 3, and somewhat for week 6. specifically on LInux, the lesser known platform.

por David M

5 de abr. de 2020

The course is very informative but there should be something telling students if they can not type a certain WPM they will not be able to complete the program

por Ogu N C

4 de ene. de 2022

this course should not be rushed. Its a lot to take in. In fact take time off to run the commands in real life as often as you can before getting to the labs.

por jennifer c

6 de jul. de 2021

I​ find the subject matter to be really hard to abosob. I wish the learning included more hands on practice in the labs, since I'm really a hands on learner.

por Hayley O

4 de oct. de 2020

Very informational. Instructor tells you how to do something but doesn't do a great job of explain how to know what to do or why she does what she does.

por Anthony M

14 de may. de 2020

Not sure on how students were supposed to keep up with the commands. Create more section for follow along work in bash or powershell in addtion to labs.

por nbmg_05

28 de mar. de 2022

I am a Mac user, and so is our entire company - understanding how to use the MacOS (and remotely since we are 100% remote) would have been more useful.

por Miller L

11 de oct. de 2018

The qwiklabs were really difficult to work with. They would either not score correctly, or constantly shut down in the middle of working on a project.

por Dan M

8 de dic. de 2020

Too much bouncing back and forth between windows and Linux, would be nice to stay in one interface for longer in order to practice and retain things.

por Anthony A

23 de mar. de 2020

The final Linux lab made me rate this course lower. The lab was not allowing me to complete errors even though I had entered the commands correctly.

por Peyton B

19 de feb. de 2021

ALL TESTS should be like week 6. being forced to recall and look up man pages really helps cement these concepts and practices for troubleshooting

por Jellyfishezie

18 de feb. de 2019

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

por JOSHUA J

15 de may. de 2020

I haven't used the Linux terminal before this course. So I had trouble with that. But overall, the course was good. Thank you Google and Coursera

por Alex S

1 de mar. de 2019

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

por Abigail L

3 de oct. de 2018

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

por William S

8 de ago. de 2022

They discussed relevant topics; however, They could have explained in more detail why/how they used several commands throughout the course.