Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,742 calificaciones
4,213 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

4151 - 4175 de 4,258 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Srushti S

25 de ene. de 2018

By learning this much only we can't become an expert in OS.Not satisfied

por Sandrine M

26 de abr. de 2021

broken lab assesement and the course didnt always explain everything

por Draper K P

18 de ene. de 2022

Labs are not working please reset so i can finish my studies

por Miss J D

7 de abr. de 2022

LINUX labs were confusing! POOR - AWFUL instructions.

por Kushal G

23 de may. de 2021

The commands are not at working and unable to submit

por Mimi S

27 de nov. de 2019

wish there were more interactive labs with the linux

por Ferdinand C

7 de jun. de 2019

Does not prepare you for the final linux lab!!

por Bruno

15 de abr. de 2021

I had too many issues with Window's Qwiklabs

por Jack B

29 de mar. de 2021

Very vague and some instructions not clear.

por Alan T

15 de nov. de 2021

r​eally awkward to use the windoze vm's

por Michelle Z

29 de ago. de 2021

the way she says her "s" hurts my ears.

por Rhonda

21 de jun. de 2019

where is a mentor at for the linux logs

por Katlin S

4 de oct. de 2018

Qwiklabs won't let me pass this course.

por Paris S

13 de jul. de 2019

would like more help to navigate labs

por Samiulhaq S

5 de ene. de 2021

GUI is much Easier then Command line

por Jasanpreet S S

19 de nov. de 2021

Should be explained in more detail

por Arina A

24 de sep. de 2020

i found it very boring

por Chris V

13 de jun. de 2022

So long and tedious

por GUMMADI K

10 de may. de 2021

verification sucks

por Mic T

3 de ene. de 2021

logs suck

por Issabek M

18 de mar. de 2022

s​hit VM

por Mohamed M K

11 de may. de 2022

It's ok

por ahmed r

3 de nov. de 2021

good

por Garrett H

17 de may. de 2021

Good

por Steven P

11 de abr. de 2021

The reason For Only 1 Star is because I've been getting no help at all for the week 4 last quiz for me to complete this course I got only one solution from qwiklab support when I emailed them the issue and attached the screenshots of what the issue was and after 2 support team members gave me the same solution twice and i told them and showed them the screenshots again in another email that it didn't work then they just didn't reply back and help me any further, now I'm still having the same problem and I don't know when or how I'm going to complete the 3rd Course and get my Certificate for it as well. The only thing i can do for the time being and complete the last 2 courses and then cancel my subscription for the GOOGLE IT Certification Course because I cant keep spending $54.12 just waiting for no help on the one part of my last quiz of week 4 which was Creating a Partition, hopefully only getting 4/5 certifications for the GOOGLE IT SUPPORT Course will be enough for me to get the work from home online job I've been trying to get for a long time and I also hope that qwiklab does a better job helping others who get in situation as I am in because as of right now i'm very disappointed with how qwiklab is functioning for the LINX labs and how the Qwiklab Support Team just doesn't try hard enough to help someone with issues like this.