Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
13,196 calificaciones
2,537 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

JA
21 de jun. de 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 2,511 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Amir F

8 de jul. de 2018

vary great and practical course, i enjoyed its labs specially those last ones that didn't have guide, and we have to solve them ourselves.

por Hisham A

7 de sep. de 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE!!.

This course teaches you all the basic windows and linux commands and the application of it in the most simplest way.

por Keerthana V

25 de jul. de 2020

It was a great journey through this course. Waiting to learn more. Thank you to everyone who put their effort into making this course. :D

por SAHIL D

6 de jun. de 2020

Hello i am from India ,thank you Coursera for this amazing Course in the field of IT Support .and thank you google for making this Course

por Ilias P

11 de mar. de 2019

Great course!

I've learn a lot! Nice tempo, clear accent, easy to follow.

But is it possibly to have someone answering at the Forum please?

por Michael D R

30 de sep. de 2018

Fantastic course! LOT'S of information but doable if you try. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking about doing this.

por David H

5 de ago. de 2018

I really enjoyed cindy quach and her teachings--- This course was also really fun to practice the linux commands and powershell commands.

por Christian R

20 de oct. de 2020

This course really helped me dive deeper into what I could accomplish. I believe this will be the most useful portion of my IT training.

por George R

4 de oct. de 2020

Very well put together by all these young IT professionals. I'm learning tons of material to help me get ahead in Information technology

por Peter M

20 de abr. de 2020

Great! Very in-depth like the other 2 courses. Instructor was awesome as well. Definitely enjoyed the more hands on labs on this course.

por Abraham G G

24 de ene. de 2020

This course was very interesting but also a little challenging especially loging, the graded assessment lab. See you in the next course.

por Logan M

2 de ene. de 2020

The first course in the program that makes the student feel like they actually learned skills they can apply to a workplace environment.

por SWARAJ S D

26 de oct. de 2019

Awesome course one of the best I have taken so far and looking forward to look in part two of this course.

keep it up and my best regards

por Braulio M d M

30 de may. de 2020

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

por Sam Y

22 de oct. de 2019

This was a great course for getting started with IT work and learning different technique for operating Linux and Windows via Terminal.

por Patrick L

9 de sep. de 2019

This course had great, practical tips for navigating Linux and Windows OS'. I would highly recommend to anybody pursuing an IT career.

por Darryl M

3 de abr. de 2019

I like the interactive lab at the end that doesn't give away the answers and forces understanding. wish there were more labs like this.

por William C

17 de jul. de 2018

I found this course more challenging and interesting compared to the first and second courses of the IT Support Specialist Certificate.

por Pamela M

28 de mar. de 2018

difficult concepts were put together nicely, however, it took more than one time through each video to get full understanding of Linux.

por Diana M

14 de ago. de 2020

Mostly great! Some holes in basic knowledge, usually terminology, that can be difficult to fill in sometimes but I've learned heaps!

por Gabriel R

3 de oct. de 2020

Even after getting this certificate, I plan on going back through this course to sharpen my skills really loved this course a lot...

por Mayanga D F

29 de may. de 2020

Navigating the System

Users and Permissions

Package and Software Management

File systems

Process Management

Operating Systems in Practice

por Felipe G

6 de abr. de 2019

Course fully recommended, is one of the courses that has more practical tests within the google IT certification, very entertaining.

por Nate K

27 de may. de 2018

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

por Riadus S

28 de nov. de 2020

its a great course and cindy is a very good instructor. I can learn lots of command of powershell and terminal through this course.